arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3551 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3551 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

YIJUN L.
China
May 05, 2012
Clean and decent room
Breakfast
Clean room although small. Room is beside the park, quiet and comfortable

vic C.
United States
May 04, 2012
Location, location!
Location, good breakfast, cleanliness, helpful staffs
Very satisfactory stay, especially if you are coming from and getting back to the airport. Bus a21 drops you off half a block from the hotel and in the morning, walk across the street and a21 would take you back to the airport. Add'lly, all the busy shopping and eating in mongkok & yau ma tei are within short walking distances. For the money, you will not find a better hotel. The comp breakfast is also better than most. Healthy and lot of choices. I also want to mention the staffs. Friendly & helpful. Gave me good tips on where to eat, etc.

Wai Y.
Malaysia
May 04, 2012
Must stay hotel
Convenient and clean
good location. away from the main road make it quiet and peaceful while just a minute walk to the mtr. room is spacious and the bathroom was great. very clean and tidy. staff are friendly and efficient.

CARLO P.
Philippines
May 04, 2012
Superb Place! Total Value for money!
Newly renovated rooms, very clean, friendly staff, great location
our stay at caritas bianchi lodge was truly worthwhile. upon entering the lobby, we already knew we made the right choice. lobby ambiance was really good! no smell of smoke or any unpleasant odor. the room was really great as well. big lcd tvs (though we didnt really watch as we were out the whole day), rain shower heads for the bathroom, clean sheets and aircon was okay as well. my kids enjoyed their stay and we slept soundly as well.

Jerry O.
Philippines
May 03, 2012
great location, nice room for a hotel
near yau ma tei mtr station and nathan road
stayed there for 4days and 3 nights. caritas bianchi lodge exceed my expectation especially the room that we have stayed. it was a deluxe room with 2 twin beds. room was spacious and i loved the toilet. also, it's location which is in nathan road in kowloon district was very near to some of the known spot of hong kong like temple street, star ferry. Mtr station is just a corner. it was all worth it to stay in this hotel. though the downside was its breakfast in there restaurant.

Benjamin F.
United States
May 03, 2012
Convenient location and small clean room
Close to all public transportations
During my stay with the hotel, I found the staff are friendly and informational. Only thing disappoints me is the hotel does not a self service laundry facility.

Tan K.
Malaysia
April 30, 2012
Great location, satisfactory hotel
easy access to/from airport, walking distance to mtr station, free wifi, 40-inch lcd tv
very satisfactory 3-star hotel, easy access from hkia, just take a21 bus (hkd 33) from terminal 2 bus station, you can get octopus card at terminal 1 airport express counter. the hotel is 9th stop from hkia, hotel name is one of the bus stop destination, you'll not missed it. to get to hkia, take bus a21 in front of bank of china, directly opposite the hotel (infront of 7-11). walking distance from bus stop a21 and also to mtr yau ma tei (exit c). the hotel is equipped with free wifi and 40-inch lcd tv, it's also very clean and still looks new (heard that renovated in 2011). breakfast is okay, not much variety but still acceptable. we stayed there for 2 nights, lovely stay, very friendly hotel staff and security guard. not much of hotel facility (3-star) but it's really value for money. no free mineral/drinking water provided in the room though :)

Heong Y.
Singapore
April 30, 2012
nice room, good location but not value for money.
like the rain shower in bathroom
Room Department of a few, a few clean. But the price, I arrived The guy at the breakfast restaurant is quite rude.

Barbara J.
Australia
April 30, 2012
Great Location - Nice Hotel
Room Size, Pillows, Cleanliness, Helpfulness of staff
never been to hong kong before and i booked this hotel from the internet without knowing what we would actually end up with. i read some previous reviews and chose this for the price and for the very helpful details posted from other travellers (like the a21 bus ($33) from the airport and to get off at stop a9). a nice place to stay - bathroom was fantastic very clean and a huge shower head! pillows were soft (there were 2 extra in the wardrobe). air conditioning. kettle in room but no coffee tea or cups! also, in these times of cheap electrical items i cannot understand why they have not replaced the old and decrepit plastic toaster in the restaurant with a new one that takes four pieces of bread. if you are not adventurous with breakfast/food we sufficed with toast, orange juice, fresh fruit and coffee. i cant comment on the other local breakfast items but the guests in the restaurant seemed to enjoy. i would definitely book this hotel again.

Irene A.
Philippines
April 29, 2012
Great location and friendly people
The hotel was clean,receptionists was warm and they were willing to help you,hotel was very accessible to bus and mtr station.
I was satisfied with my stay in caritas because it was easy to locate and very accessible to all transportations.the hotel was clean and quiet.lots of restaurants to choose.