Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3598 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3598 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Khee S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
An unexpected spacious Room
Spacious Room
if you willing to pay a little bit more for hotel, you may consider this hotel. the room is really spacious as compared to other standard budget hotel in hong kong. near to mrt station. hotel's bathroom looks new & very clean. hotel breakfast need to be improved. not much choices, tasteless & almost same dishes everyday.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Yoke P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
very convenient
great location, good room, good view!
a short walk, even with luggage, from yau ma tei train station, and from the airport bus stops. the rooms overlook a park, which is not flat but is a steep tree-covered hill. breakfast, included in the price, is plain but adequate; there are plenty of restaurants in the surrounding streets.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Thor U. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great rooms, so so breakfast
The rooms are really and large after HK standards
the hotel is very centrally located in kowloon, with short distances to mtr, airport bus and shopping. the building itself looks rather anonymous, located next door to the salvation army (caritas seems to be a christian organisation as well). the big surprise was the room, which seemed to be refurbished recently and was roomy, clean and comfortable. wifi worked fine, flatscreen tv was there, although with a limited number of channels (who needs a tv in hk anyway?), and the bathroom was excellent. no view to speak about, since most rooms face the park/forest on the back, but that also makes it nice and quiet. breakfast was included, but the refurbishing apparently hadn't gotten as far as the restaurant yet, and the interior resembled a hole-in-the-wall chinese restaurant. food was relevant but nothing sensational. it kept me going until lunch the three days i stayed there though. big plus for orange juice that wasn't diluted with water and sugar. it actually tasted like the real thing. all guest floors are non-smoking. all in all a comfortable, convenient hotel for shopping or business in hong kong.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Xiao P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Valuable hotel
big rooms, walking distance to mtr
3-5mins walking distance to mtr. many eateries along the street. room was big comparing to other hotels in hk where they were much smaller. staffs were helpful. wifi only available in rooms. didn't like the breakfast though. overall, a pleasant stay.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Luis U. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
clean, friendly staffand conveniently located
big rooms and clean
The place is well located for business and pleasure. There are lots of restaurant around the place, transportation for bus and taxi can be found around the corner. Metro rail is 5 minutes walk.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Shu K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Spacious room!
Nice bathroom! Complimentary wifi~
good location near mtr. Room comes with complimentary wifi. The breakfast at the hotel was so so with not much variety. Spacious room comes with toiletries. Hotel staffs and guards very polite and provide good customer service. Overall we had a good stay will definitely recommend to my friends.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

SaranyaTharathep T. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
small hotel in nice location
close to mtr , temple street night market, minimart in front, small but clean and cosy roon, free wifi and internet in room
We enjoy staying here. The room is rather small but well equipped. They provided electric kettle but no coffe or tea available. The only bad thing happen on the first night is the fire alarm in the middle of the night , 3 times !!!
Reviewed May 16, 2012

tan W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service a staff named
Best location and huge room!
am 100% satisfied with all the facilities and services that this hotel provided, and very friendly staff who willing to guide us where to go and visit hongkong as this is my first visit to hk. and very fast wifi too! will book this hotel again for my coming trips!
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Rodney V. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
All staff very helpfull
Convenient and priced for our budget.
Refurbishments since our last visit make the roooms much more pleasant to be in.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Siow T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Stratetic location at reasonable price
walking distance to yau ma tei mtr station and shopping area (ladies market).
The hotel is clean. The customer service personnels are friendly and helpful. The room size is also reasonable. There is still space to move about after putting extra bed. One thing is they forgot to refill body shampoo for us. They did that immediately after we informed them. Every morning, we had a very filling buffet breakfast before we started our day tour. Sad thing is they fry the same noodle and vege daily. The daily breakfast is about the same with slight changes in the menu. They serve bread & buns (this one is the same for the 6 days i am staying there); porridge; fried/hard boiled eggs; sausages/ham/chicken burger meat/nudgget; fruits & salad; dumplings; fruit juice (orange juice, tomato juice & grape juice); coffee & tea. If you are taking express train from the airport, just hop on to the free shuttle bus K5 and then walk to the hotel. There are many restaurants around the hotel - Vietnamese (yummy food); Yun Nan (value for money); Taiwanese; Tim Sum house; claypot chicken rice; noodle house etc. Can easily get fruits and local delicacies around the hotel as well. There are also bookstores; music instrument shop; convenience stores and pharmacies around the hotel. It's also walking distance to gold fish market; flower market; ladies market - the shopping area.
Reviewed May 11, 2012