Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

4, Cliff Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
482 reviews

1612 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (482)
Sort by:
Esther T. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Convenient, quite and clean

Location is convenient, surrounding is quite and room is clean
7
Location is convenient, surrounding is quite, room is clean and big. However no coffee and tea are provided in the room. Some of the staff is no friendly and it is quite expensive.
Report this review
Weilin H. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2015
Good hotel!

Good location, comfortable, room quite spacious for two
8.7
It was a good stay! The location is just along Nathan Road and there are quite a few cafes around! The room is also quite spacious for two. The hotel staff was also very nice to give my friend cookies on her birthday (pre-arranged with the hotel). The cleanliness however can be further improved as we saw some hairs lying around the floor and on the bed too. The Wifi in the room cannot be connected at times too.
Report this review
Angelina T. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2015
Stay @ Caritas Bianchi Lodge in End Nov 2015

Location
6.7
I have been staying at this lodge whenever I visit Hong Kong, as I like its location near Yau Ma Tei MTR station, though this is not considered as a prime location downtown. In the early years, back in 2006, when I first stayed at the lodge, basic amenities such as a box of tissue in every room, was provided. I was quite disappointed in my recent visit that this simple act of having a box of tissue in every room has been discontinued, despite rising room charges over the years. The level of cleanliness has dipped as well, as can be seen from the algae growing at the corners of the bathing area, at the edges of the sliding doors, etc. Actually, such algae can be easily removed using bleach or any bathroom cleaning detergent, with proper washing on a daily basis. Hence, it is advisable that the lodge looks into this core area of cleanliness, which is definitely a key factor of consideration in the choice of accommodation.
Report this review
Ma E. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2015
Very dissapointing Stay!

Just near Shopping area and MTR
4
Our 3 night stay at the hotel was very dissappointing.The comfort room is clogged and has a bad stench.They don't even provide complimentary coffee.Incomplete toiletries were also a problem.Our room was very dirty,eventually making us question if our payment was worth it.The room service is also bad.The stench of the comfort room welcomes us everytime we come in.Overall, the hotel experience is something never to comeback to.There are a lot of hotels around.I will surely never book this hotel again though it is near to MTR or shopping area.
Report this review
Natthaporn Y. Groups Thailand, October 25, 2015
perfect location

perfect location, clean, simply
8
Report this review
Supisara C. Groups Thailand, October 24, 2015
Very wide room with value for money

Wide room / Great location / Value for money
8.3
I planned to have a trip with my family (total 3 people), I'm so surprised to see this hotel. The room for 4 people in 40 sq.m. is very cheap. The location is very great; walk distance to Lady's market. From airport, you can go to this hotel by bus A21, and walk to the hotel around 200 m. The room facility and breakfast are standard. There's a bit dust in the room, however the housekeeper clean the room every day I stayed there, even I didn't hang the tag or ask them to make up the room.
Report this review
Janice C. Groups Australia, October 9, 2015
Nice comfy hotel at an excellent location

Location, size of the room (couldn't ask for more),well maintained
7.7
A very well maintained hotel with spacious room, placed at a very convenient spot. The hotel is handily surrounded by different eateries, few minutes walk to the train station, bus stops and if you're taking the airport bus to the hotel, the bus stop is just 2 minutes walk to the entrance of the hotel. Honestly I couldn't have ask for more apart from the customer service. On the first day of our arrival, we were greeted by 2 young female staff who aren't very warm. While we were waiting in the lobby for our room to be ready, the 2 staff were talking very loudly to each other at the counter where everyone in the lobby could hear them clearly (no joke but a microphone was not even needed). Speaking in Cantonese word by word, this was their conversation 'They have already called for 3 times. If you don't know the way just take a taxi, not as if you cannot afford to if you can afford to go travelling'. Although the conversation was not directed to me, I do not think that was very polite neither do I think that was professional. I wouldn't question their professionalism if they are having a discussion or conversation in a private room and I'm eavesdropping. However, if they are 'happily' discussing that at the counter which is a public area, I think that is very disrespectful and unprofessional. If not because of other friendly and professional staff I have met in the hotel, I would have rate the staff performance 0.
Report this review
Jia Y. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2015
Big room at a great location

Just a short 3mins walk from Yau Ma Tei station, big and comfy room, free wifi
8.3
Report this review
Christina F. Groups Philippines, September 17, 2015
One of the best hotel in hongkong

Big n clean rooms. Location . Friendly staff
8
Its my first time in caritas bianchi lodge,honestly im impressed with its big and clean rooms. Location is near mtr yaumatei and if you take a bus from the airport take bus21 and alight in yaumatei walk straight until u see vanguard store and turn left. Its near temple street night market and mongkok.many food stalls around.i will definitely comeback here and tell my friends to stay here when they visit hk.
Report this review
Feliesia A. Groups Indonesia, August 31, 2015
Clean,good location

Clean,big room, good location
6.7
The room is big and clean, staff very helpfull, location is near yau ma tei MTR and mongkook area. Good place to stay. A lot of food around hotel. There is 2 convenient store also near hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3419 reviews Next page
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong KongCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Studio (King Bed)Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive StudioCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Studio BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BathroomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCaritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02