Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - View Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - St. Teresa’s Church
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 557 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (557)
Sort by:
Oi M. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
nice quiet hotel.,clea nand comfortable.

privacy is maintained,helpful staff.
9.3
staff are courteous and happy to assist with directions to where we want to go,except found out when check in that the hotel is non smoking, was a bit disappointed as we've requested a smoking room.
Shopping Tip: Prince Edward street market is only 10 mins walk,altough hotel is not in the main tourist area, bus stop's about 5 min walk which takes us directly to Star Ferry.MTR station's within walking distancefrom hotel-10-15 min walk.
Report this review
Chee C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Great location and big room

quite big room
5.7
actually we arrived at very late time and check out very early. But the room quite big. Is a very good location hotel.
Report this review
Chee C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 9, 2012
great location but small room

including breakfast and the breakfasr is quite tasty.
6.3
It's not far from ladies street and mtr station but still a distance. If bring kids I think not that suitable to stay here. Because by walking it's quite far. Here is surrounding with residents and no shop. The room quite small but clean. The water pressure I think must improve.
Report this review
Jenny O. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2012
nice service

warm and friendly staff
7.7
The hotel staff are warm and friendly. Hotel room is ok to rest, not so noisy although it is fronting the street. Free breakfast is also good with a choice of either american or chinese cuisine.
Report this review
Pui C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2012
Terrible Location and service

price is reasonable.
5.3
The internet access from the room did not function properly. I did not have service on the first night making it impossible to communicate with friends and families. The staff was unable to do anything until the next day.
Hotel Feature Tip: The location is poor. If you do not know local Kowloon street, you will have problem. Be prepared for internet outage.
Report this review
Ilango K. Solo travelers India, September 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel and good service

Nice hotel for stay
6
I was stayed in this hotel for three days . There is no disturbance from anyone. Rooms are very clean and tidy. you can stay as couple , secure place for comfortable stay.
Report this review
Declan W. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Perfect for a one week stay while moving house

restaurant
7.7
We stayed for one week in this hotel between moving flats in Hong Kong. THe hotel is basic however the hotel staff is friendly and efficient. For the price the room is large and has stand alone shower - not like the shower/toilet units of many of the cheaper hotels in HK. The place also has a restaurant that serves decent food with a particularly good Breakfast set on a weekend. THe view from the room is great - and the traffic noise is not an issue high up in the building (the rooms are on floor 9-12)
Hotel Feature Tip: Take buffet breakfast on weekend for around 40dollards a head
Report this review
Shyh Y. Groups Malaysia, August 15, 2012
friendly staff with good services

wifi provided
6
All is good but the water flowing very slow during shower and sometime the heater will disappear so bathing with cool water.
Shopping Tip: Near mtr station
Report this review
Lau K. Couples China, July 15, 2012
The place is not convient

Room Quite big
6
Toilet is not big, but the room quite big. the Room's view is good. The restaurant food is so far so good, because we have no choose for the others, The nearest restaurant out side the hotel may be aroung 1 - 2 Km, so we have no choose. but there has a 2 oil refill centre, we can buy some snack food there, There is no store , no shopping centre. At least work 1 - 2 Km to Mongkok center. But the price i reasonable. The staff are good and poliet. The place is farely clean.
Report this review
Fiona H. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff

clean room, 10 minutes walk shopping mall and to mtr
7.7
Room size is comfortable, not as small as what i thought it would be. In room safe, kettle and mini fridge is a plus too.
Shopping Tip: There is a big shopping mall which links to MTR just about 10 minutes walk. The shopping mall also links to the bridge which is an easier way to walk to Mongkok.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ViewCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - St. Teresa’s Church

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04