My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Lobby Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Caritas Cafe Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hall Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
519 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (519)
Sort by:
Hualing C. Groups China, June 23, 2012
Clean hotel with reasonable price

Value for money
8.3
Facilities are a bit out-fationed but clean and tidy. Room size is standard, already better than other "tiny size" hotels in Hong Kong. Easiest way going to the hotel is exit at Prince MTR station and a 5 mins taxi ride to the hotel. Be reminded that there's nearly no restaurants or stores near the hotel, where it's located in a quite and residential area.
Shopping Tip: Take green Mini bus 2/2A to Festival Walk, a shopping mall in kowloon Tong.
Daryl W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
nice and cheap

cheap hotel
6.3
This is a small hotel it has good hot water room are small it’s a really nice hotel its room are clean also bed are good staff are friendly but that always the case in Hong Kong it’s a but far from the trains but you can get a taxi really easy I would stay here again I like it the hotel is getting old but its value for the money you pay its hard to get a good cheap hotel in Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: easy to get taxi
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2012
too small

too small , with very basic facility.
4
too small , with very basic facility. too small , with very basic facility. too small , with very basic facility. too small , with very basic facility.
Priscilla S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
Nice hotel, small rooms in which a/c does not work

on bus routes, good restaurant(at least for breakfast), very good use of small space and clean.
9.7
Arrived after dark, due to a change in airlines,disconcerting but personnel very professional and helpful. Although the a/c did not cool it did circulate the air which made the room more comfortable. Directions to the bus stop for going into Kowloon or Hong Kong where precise and coming back the bus stop was named "Caritas" and just across the street!! Unfortunately I had to leave earlier than planned and should have allotted more time for Hong Kong/Kowloon.
Travel tip: Using the train and then cab from the airport works very well to arrive at this hotel
Adrian C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Great location but small room and bathroom

Near Shopping mall
5.3
This hotel is worth for money of staying but the room is too small and the breakfast is normal, this hotel you can purchase of Disneyland entrance ticket with HKD 380 only(cash).
Louisa L. Couples Canada, June 16, 2012
Great service and good location

hotel on budget price
8.3
Although the room was small, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel for two weeks. The hotel staff were exceptionally courteous and polite. Due to flight delay, we arrived a bit late in the evening. After the long hour flying, we were so tired that we did not want to eat out. Unfortunately the cafeteria here was about to close and not taking any order after 8:30 pm. Thanks to the hotel manager who was so understanding and considerate. She quickly went up to the cafeteria to see if order would still be taken. We were accepted and had a good supper. We were even offered two bowls of soup for free.
Carolina G. Groups Mexico, June 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

staff is so Friendly, really good service
8.7
The rooms are not so big, but its good for staying the night and have a good rest. The onl thing i would improve is the smell of the rooms, thats all. The stafis so friendly, we get all the help and atention from their part that we need. Excellent Service! breakfast is reallygod, and service too, they prepare everything really fast! Good place to stay and the rates are reasonable.
Travel tip: near the hotel is a train station and bus station, so no problem for moving from one place to another.
Robert L. Business travelers Australia, June 4, 2012
good location but rooms a bit the worse for wear

friendly service, reasonable priced, near MRT station
5.7
Caritas lodge is about ten minute walk from a wide range of restaurants and bars and most importantly the underground railway station. The MRT is very easy to use and can get you anywhere you want to go in hong kong very cheaply. So you don't need to stay in central hong kong to have easy access to all that the city has to offer. The Caritas is located in mongkok which is about 10 minutes by train from the centre of the city. The room was tidy but small and quite run-down. The service was friendly and easy to negotiate for an english speaker.
Shopping Tip: Get on the train and go to hong kong central for the best shopping.
Peter W. Couples Canada, June 3, 2012
An acceptable hotel with low rates

relatively low rate with reasonable size room
6.7
the room size is just sufficient for a couple. loaction is quiet but transportation is not convenient. our lair cond makes a lot of noise. thhe room is just reasonably clean. the room including the beds and bath room items are all aged. fowever for the price it is acceptable to us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A 20 minute walk or 25 HK dollars by taxi will take you to the busiest shopping area in Kowloon.
Yolanda L. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Wonderful hotel great staff

Good location
10
This is our second time staying at this hotel. Price from Agoda is much less than booking direct. We checked out in the morning and left our suitcases at the front desk so we can spend the rest of the day shopping. Upon our return, front desk told us they found my iPhone under the bed. It must have dropped under the bed without me even noticing since i had 2 phones, I did not even know it was missing. What a pleasant surprise. Imagine going home to Seattle, then start looking for te phone??? I will not hesitate recommending this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room SafeCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - LobbyCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Caritas CafeCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - HallCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08