Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - View Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - St. Teresa’s Church
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 555 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Adrian C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Great location but small room and bathroom

Near Shopping mall
5.3
This hotel is worth for money of staying but the room is too small and the breakfast is normal, this hotel you can purchase of Disneyland entrance ticket with HKD 380 only(cash).
Report this review
Louisa L. Couples Canada, June 16, 2012
Great service and good location

hotel on budget price
8.3
Although the room was small, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel for two weeks. The hotel staff were exceptionally courteous and polite. Due to flight delay, we arrived a bit late in the evening. After the long hour flying, we were so tired that we did not want to eat out. Unfortunately the cafeteria here was about to close and not taking any order after 8:30 pm. Thanks to the hotel manager who was so understanding and considerate. She quickly went up to the cafeteria to see if order would still be taken. We were accepted and had a good supper. We were even offered two bowls of soup for free.
Report this review
Carolina G. Groups Mexico, June 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

staff is so Friendly, really good service
8.7
The rooms are not so big, but its good for staying the night and have a good rest. The onl thing i would improve is the smell of the rooms, thats all. The stafis so friendly, we get all the help and atention from their part that we need. Excellent Service! breakfast is reallygod, and service too, they prepare everything really fast! Good place to stay and the rates are reasonable.
Travel tip: near the hotel is a train station and bus station, so no problem for moving from one place to another.
Report this review
Robert L. Business travelers Australia, June 4, 2012
good location but rooms a bit the worse for wear

friendly service, reasonable priced, near MRT station
5.7
Caritas lodge is about ten minute walk from a wide range of restaurants and bars and most importantly the underground railway station. The MRT is very easy to use and can get you anywhere you want to go in hong kong very cheaply. So you don't need to stay in central hong kong to have easy access to all that the city has to offer. The Caritas is located in mongkok which is about 10 minutes by train from the centre of the city. The room was tidy but small and quite run-down. The service was friendly and easy to negotiate for an english speaker.
Shopping Tip: Get on the train and go to hong kong central for the best shopping.
Report this review
Peter W. Couples Canada, June 3, 2012
An acceptable hotel with low rates

relatively low rate with reasonable size room
6.7
the room size is just sufficient for a couple. loaction is quiet but transportation is not convenient. our lair cond makes a lot of noise. thhe room is just reasonably clean. the room including the beds and bath room items are all aged. fowever for the price it is acceptable to us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A 20 minute walk or 25 HK dollars by taxi will take you to the busiest shopping area in Kowloon.
Report this review
Yolanda L. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Wonderful hotel great staff

Good location
10
This is our second time staying at this hotel. Price from Agoda is much less than booking direct. We checked out in the morning and left our suitcases at the front desk so we can spend the rest of the day shopping. Upon our return, front desk told us they found my iPhone under the bed. It must have dropped under the bed without me even noticing since i had 2 phones, I did not even know it was missing. What a pleasant surprise. Imagine going home to Seattle, then start looking for te phone??? I will not hesitate recommending this hotel
Report this review
Glen H. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2012
Good, affordable lodging

Money from the lodge goes to a good cause
6.7
Caritas Lodge has good, basic lodging eventhough it has a somewhat institutional feel to it. Rooms are small and old, but adequate and quite clean. Reception staff is efficient and helpful. The lodge is located a bit far from Hong Kong and the Kowloon water front, but transportation by taxi is relatively inexpensive, and public transportation is just a short walk to the metro.
Report this review
Terence L. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2012
economy and quiet hotel

great price!
8
hotel is quiet. service and breakfast ok by reference to the price. both local call and internet are free.
Travel tip: If you won't mind 15 minutes'walk or 3 stops'ride by bus to the subway train. It's a very good hotel.
Report this review
Kyung H. Business travelers South Korea, April 24, 2012
Quiet place

including breakfast
5.3
it's located in uptown and quite big room. but too far from mtr.
Report this review
Dione E. Couples New Zealand, April 21, 2012
slightly older hotel with excellent service

daily room cleaning, towels etc, lovely helpful staff, average cafe onsite, not far from bus and MTR
8.7
the room was a bit older in style but very clean, comfortable beds and tiny but good bathroom and shower. just a short walk to the mtr (55y for a pass that lets you catch as many mtr you like in 24 hours - recommend this!) and also to buses. as always take a card from the hotel so taxis know how to get to id - taxis are cheap and easy to get around when your arms are full of your market bargains. we had breakfast included which was average but a good start to the day (american breakfast has choice of eggs with choice of bacon/pork chop/chicken etc, with toast juice and coffee)
Shopping Tip: we liked the ladies market and stanley market the best. Ladies Market is easy to get to by bus and MTR, but Stanley is on the other side of Hong Kong island - 2 buses (about an hour and $30HK) or MTR and bus from where we were, but well worth it. the clothes and bags you can get from Stanley were different to all the other markets we went to.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ViewCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - St. Teresa’s Church

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06