Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 583 reviews

312 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Daryl W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
nice and cheap

cheap hotel
6.3
This is a small hotel it has good hot water room are small it’s a really nice hotel its room are clean also bed are good staff are friendly but that always the case in Hong Kong it’s a but far from the trains but you can get a taxi really easy I would stay here again I like it the hotel is getting old but its value for the money you pay its hard to get a good cheap hotel in Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: easy to get taxi
Report this review
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2012
too small

too small , with very basic facility.
4
too small , with very basic facility. too small , with very basic facility. too small , with very basic facility. too small , with very basic facility.
Report this review
Adrian C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Great location but small room and bathroom

Near Shopping mall
5.3
This hotel is worth for money of staying but the room is too small and the breakfast is normal, this hotel you can purchase of Disneyland entrance ticket with HKD 380 only(cash).
Report this review
Louisa L. Couples Canada, June 16, 2012
Great service and good location

hotel on budget price
8.3
Although the room was small, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel for two weeks. The hotel staff were exceptionally courteous and polite. Due to flight delay, we arrived a bit late in the evening. After the long hour flying, we were so tired that we did not want to eat out. Unfortunately the cafeteria here was about to close and not taking any order after 8:30 pm. Thanks to the hotel manager who was so understanding and considerate. She quickly went up to the cafeteria to see if order would still be taken. We were accepted and had a good supper. We were even offered two bowls of soup for free.
Report this review
Carolina G. Groups Mexico, June 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

staff is so Friendly, really good service
8.7
The rooms are not so big, but its good for staying the night and have a good rest. The onl thing i would improve is the smell of the rooms, thats all. The stafis so friendly, we get all the help and atention from their part that we need. Excellent Service! breakfast is reallygod, and service too, they prepare everything really fast! Good place to stay and the rates are reasonable.
Travel tip: near the hotel is a train station and bus station, so no problem for moving from one place to another.
Report this review
Robert L. Business travelers Australia, June 4, 2012
good location but rooms a bit the worse for wear

friendly service, reasonable priced, near MRT station
5.7
Caritas lodge is about ten minute walk from a wide range of restaurants and bars and most importantly the underground railway station. The MRT is very easy to use and can get you anywhere you want to go in hong kong very cheaply. So you don't need to stay in central hong kong to have easy access to all that the city has to offer. The Caritas is located in mongkok which is about 10 minutes by train from the centre of the city. The room was tidy but small and quite run-down. The service was friendly and easy to negotiate for an english speaker.
Shopping Tip: Get on the train and go to hong kong central for the best shopping.
Report this review
Peter W. Couples Canada, June 3, 2012
An acceptable hotel with low rates

relatively low rate with reasonable size room
6.7
the room size is just sufficient for a couple. loaction is quiet but transportation is not convenient. our lair cond makes a lot of noise. thhe room is just reasonably clean. the room including the beds and bath room items are all aged. fowever for the price it is acceptable to us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A 20 minute walk or 25 HK dollars by taxi will take you to the busiest shopping area in Kowloon.
Report this review
Yolanda L. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Wonderful hotel great staff

Good location
10
This is our second time staying at this hotel. Price from Agoda is much less than booking direct. We checked out in the morning and left our suitcases at the front desk so we can spend the rest of the day shopping. Upon our return, front desk told us they found my iPhone under the bed. It must have dropped under the bed without me even noticing since i had 2 phones, I did not even know it was missing. What a pleasant surprise. Imagine going home to Seattle, then start looking for te phone??? I will not hesitate recommending this hotel
Report this review
Glen H. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2012
Good, affordable lodging

Money from the lodge goes to a good cause
6.7
Caritas Lodge has good, basic lodging eventhough it has a somewhat institutional feel to it. Rooms are small and old, but adequate and quite clean. Reception staff is efficient and helpful. The lodge is located a bit far from Hong Kong and the Kowloon water front, but transportation by taxi is relatively inexpensive, and public transportation is just a short walk to the metro.
Report this review
Terence L. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2012
economy and quiet hotel

great price!
8
hotel is quiet. service and breakfast ok by reference to the price. both local call and internet are free.
Travel tip: If you won't mind 15 minutes'walk or 3 stops'ride by bus to the subway train. It's a very good hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 312 reviews Next page
Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Triple Room with 3 Single BedsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Triple Room with 3 Single BedsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Triple Room with 3 Single BedsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Triple Room with 3 Single BedsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ViewCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - St. Teresa’s Church


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05