My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hall
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
532 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (532)
Sort by:
Kenneth K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel but small rooms

has a choice of smoking or nonsmoking floor, free internet, daily cleaning
8
My stay was good. I mainly used it for sleeping and showering.
Divakharan N. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2011
Good rooms but not the best of locations

Good room size for HK hotels
6
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room size is spacious enough for a comfortable stay. Location of the hotel is a bit far from the city centre, and will require public transport. However, the distance is offset by the price of the hotel, so its still worth it. Limited options for dining nearby. Will require around 10 mins walk to get to nearby eateries.
Tin L. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 24, 2011
great service and nice breakfast

clean and quiet
8
the location is about 20 mins walk from mtr(tai zi station).the service of the hotel is good and i am quite surprise,they gave us a very nice and traditional hong kong style breakfast.
Shopping Tip: mongkok area
Ee E. Solo travelers Singapore, December 24, 2011
Good Service

Quiet and clean
7
Check the map before heading down. a wrong turn will make a big detour.
Michael W. Couples Canada, December 23, 2011
friendly staff and English speaking

room size is fine except small bathroom
7.7
The furniture and walls of the room are a bit worn down; construction is going on right now- windows are not supposed to be opened due to security reasons (scaf-folding outside the window). Staff is very accommodative in light of luggage storage before and after checking in. Overall, the linen is clean and tidy. A restaurant in the hotel offers foods of reasonable price.
Kwan Y. Couples Canada, December 23, 2011
Good location but very small room and old

Good pricing with breakfast was included
7.3
While our stay, due to the external wall renovation was underway, we were not able to open any window. Since the room was very samll, we felt the ventalation was not too good. It ends up both my wife and myself were sick and our first thing to do when we back to Toronto was to see a doctor. Overall the price and the facility provided -accommodation + breakfest can be considered as a good deal.
Zona A. Couples December 15, 2011
Affordable price, clean room

Clean room
5.7
lodge which is clean enough, reasonable priced. we will choose this place for our next trip, though is small, not much additional features, it's definately a money value place to stay in hk.
Angel F. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2011
Not close to everything but good for the price

Reasonable price, quite room
7
A small room but acceptable for Hong Kong Hotel. No restaurant near by. You need to walk about 15-20 minutes to subway. Personal are helpful. The room is clean. The only thing it really bother us is there is only one electrical outlet in the whole room including bathroom. You have to take turn to use for hair dryer, razor, hot water pot, cell phone charger and camera charger. I have to get up at the middle of the night to switch and charge the other ones. The computer network cable is too short. Almost no way to reach the desk.
Carol F. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2011
clean hotel

price of rooms
6.3
the hotel is within walking distance of Mongkok area, although no restaurants near hotel. The hotel has a restaurant, but we did not try it. There isno bar in the Hotel. The rooms are clean and cleaned daily. We didnot use the metro, because we found the buses cheap and easy to use. The bus stops are around the corner from the Hotel. There is no 7 11 shop near the hotel but there is a Petrol Station next door sells Crisps snacks and soft drinks and cold beers. We tried the American breakfast the first day didnot bother with it the next days.
Linda S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2011
Cleaningness, awesome location & great services

well furnish
9
Overall, is really good and convienece on our stay. Location is easy to take public transport. Conviences store is well shown too as well as food is easy to find. I'll sure will recomended to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - HallCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06