Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hall
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
535 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (535)
Sort by:
Carol F. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2011
clean hotel

price of rooms
6.3
the hotel is within walking distance of Mongkok area, although no restaurants near hotel. The hotel has a restaurant, but we did not try it. There isno bar in the Hotel. The rooms are clean and cleaned daily. We didnot use the metro, because we found the buses cheap and easy to use. The bus stops are around the corner from the Hotel. There is no 7 11 shop near the hotel but there is a Petrol Station next door sells Crisps snacks and soft drinks and cold beers. We tried the American breakfast the first day didnot bother with it the next days.
Linda S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2011
Cleaningness, awesome location & great services

well furnish
9
Overall, is really good and convienece on our stay. Location is easy to take public transport. Conviences store is well shown too as well as food is easy to find. I'll sure will recomended to my friends.
Helen C. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2011
A bit too far from MTR, but train station is near

The price and location
6.7
The room was clean and the cleaning staff was good.The food in the restaurant was OK to me but my husband said his rice was hard and not fresh. I ate noodles. It is a bit too far from the MTR but considering the other caritas Bianchi cost nearly double the price, i am satisfied with the lodge.
Mohing L. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2011
great location but small rooms

Hi end residential location
8.7
Courteous services Clean sheets / towels / good shower Small rooms with limited TV channels e.g. no CNN or BBC access
Hotel Feature Tip: Will try its Yaumati location of Caritas. Heard the room there is larger.
Anita L. Couples Australia, December 3, 2011
Not close to everything but good for the price

clean and tidy, friendly staff.
7.3
The hotel is a very good budget hotel, is one of the cheapest hotel in HK. However, the hotel is located not close to everything, you need to walk about 15-20 minutes to shopping plaza and subway. The room of the hotel was an acceptable size, clean and tidy. The breakfast were ok. One thing that make us in trouble was there is only one electrical outlet in the whole room, we have to take turn to use for hair dryer, cell phone charges and camera charger. Also, the computer network cable was not working, so we cannot access the internet during our stay. Taxi drivers did not have a good idea where the hotel is. We have a bad experience that one time we took a taxi at night time, the taxi driver did not know the hotel location and dropped us somewhere, and we have tried to take another two taxi, but the taxi drivers did not know the hotel location either. Eventually, we have spend about an hour walk at night time to find our way back to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The flower market in the Flower Market Rd. and the bird park in the Yuen Po St. are within 15-20 minutes walk.
Lam Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 24, 2011
Good in a budget hotel

Place is quiet and clean.
7
it is a nice place for those who do not want to spend a huge amount of money on the accommodation in hong kong. the hotel is not far away from mtr station, just 10-15 mins walk away. the only thing i do not like is that it is hard to find a place to eat beside the hotel itself.
Stephen H. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2011
Clean and Pleasant Hotel

Clean, good staff, quiet location
7.7
Caritas Mongkok is run under the Catholic umbrella. So it is to be expected that the place is clean and the staff are pleasant. Its location is a bit of a walk from the MTR station (15 min) and the decor is a bit old.
Travel tip: If you want a reasonable priced hotel for a short visit in Hong Kong, Caritas is good value.
Henry S. Couples Canada, November 5, 2011
Convenient Location but hard to find at first

showers available and close to mtr
8
overall, this is a good place to stay. it has washroom in the room which is a plus, also the staff is quite friendly. location is good and it's about 10 mins to mongkok mtr. it is difficult to find at first however as ppl at the airport and taxi drivers did not have a good idea of where it is (as it's inside a small road), but once you know where it is, getting to places is easy. shuttle bus to airport is no longer available as of november 1, 2011...but the staff can arrange taxi for you to airport for like . overall, good place to stay and i would recommend it.
Tung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 3, 2011
An old hotel with not so good facilities

Low price
6.3
In a quite convenient location with lots of nearby transport The room is old, with old facilities Nice breakfast
Huang Z. Couples China, November 2, 2011
good but noisy

clean and tidy
8.7
for the people who are not familiar with the traffic in Hongkong, it is not so convenient, cause it takes 15 mins from the metro Prince to the hotel. On the other hand, it is interesting walking among the residential area where the hotel belong. Further more, our room is too noisy because it is by the side of the road where many cars pass by at night, and we had a very bad sleep. Maybe the rooms by the other side would be better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08