or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hall
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
545 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (545)
Sort by:
Ee E. Solo travelers Singapore, December 24, 2011
Good Service

Quiet and clean
7
Check the map before heading down. a wrong turn will make a big detour.
Michael W. Couples Canada, December 23, 2011
friendly staff and English speaking

room size is fine except small bathroom
7.7
The furniture and walls of the room are a bit worn down; construction is going on right now- windows are not supposed to be opened due to security reasons (scaf-folding outside the window). Staff is very accommodative in light of luggage storage before and after checking in. Overall, the linen is clean and tidy. A restaurant in the hotel offers foods of reasonable price.
Kwan Y. Couples Canada, December 23, 2011
Good location but very small room and old

Good pricing with breakfast was included
7.3
While our stay, due to the external wall renovation was underway, we were not able to open any window. Since the room was very samll, we felt the ventalation was not too good. It ends up both my wife and myself were sick and our first thing to do when we back to Toronto was to see a doctor. Overall the price and the facility provided -accommodation + breakfest can be considered as a good deal.
Zona A. Couples December 15, 2011
Affordable price, clean room

Clean room
5.7
lodge which is clean enough, reasonable priced. we will choose this place for our next trip, though is small, not much additional features, it's definately a money value place to stay in hk.
Angel F. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2011
Not close to everything but good for the price

Reasonable price, quite room
7
A small room but acceptable for Hong Kong Hotel. No restaurant near by. You need to walk about 15-20 minutes to subway. Personal are helpful. The room is clean. The only thing it really bother us is there is only one electrical outlet in the whole room including bathroom. You have to take turn to use for hair dryer, razor, hot water pot, cell phone charger and camera charger. I have to get up at the middle of the night to switch and charge the other ones. The computer network cable is too short. Almost no way to reach the desk.
Carol F. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2011
clean hotel

price of rooms
6.3
the hotel is within walking distance of Mongkok area, although no restaurants near hotel. The hotel has a restaurant, but we did not try it. There isno bar in the Hotel. The rooms are clean and cleaned daily. We didnot use the metro, because we found the buses cheap and easy to use. The bus stops are around the corner from the Hotel. There is no 7 11 shop near the hotel but there is a Petrol Station next door sells Crisps snacks and soft drinks and cold beers. We tried the American breakfast the first day didnot bother with it the next days.
Linda S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2011
Cleaningness, awesome location & great services

well furnish
9
Overall, is really good and convienece on our stay. Location is easy to take public transport. Conviences store is well shown too as well as food is easy to find. I'll sure will recomended to my friends.
Helen C. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2011
A bit too far from MTR, but train station is near

The price and location
6.7
The room was clean and the cleaning staff was good.The food in the restaurant was OK to me but my husband said his rice was hard and not fresh. I ate noodles. It is a bit too far from the MTR but considering the other caritas Bianchi cost nearly double the price, i am satisfied with the lodge.
Mohing L. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2011
great location but small rooms

Hi end residential location
8.7
Courteous services Clean sheets / towels / good shower Small rooms with limited TV channels e.g. no CNN or BBC access
Hotel Feature Tip: Will try its Yaumati location of Caritas. Heard the room there is larger.
Anita L. Couples Australia, December 3, 2011
Not close to everything but good for the price

clean and tidy, friendly staff.
7.3
The hotel is a very good budget hotel, is one of the cheapest hotel in HK. However, the hotel is located not close to everything, you need to walk about 15-20 minutes to shopping plaza and subway. The room of the hotel was an acceptable size, clean and tidy. The breakfast were ok. One thing that make us in trouble was there is only one electrical outlet in the whole room, we have to take turn to use for hair dryer, cell phone charges and camera charger. Also, the computer network cable was not working, so we cannot access the internet during our stay. Taxi drivers did not have a good idea where the hotel is. We have a bad experience that one time we took a taxi at night time, the taxi driver did not know the hotel location and dropped us somewhere, and we have tried to take another two taxi, but the taxi drivers did not know the hotel location either. Eventually, we have spend about an hour walk at night time to find our way back to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The flower market in the Flower Market Rd. and the bird park in the Yuen Po St. are within 15-20 minutes walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - HallCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07