or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hall
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
534 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Suk L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2011
not recommended for family

near to train station to shenzhen
3.3
not quite convenient if you travel for holiday as the location was quite deserted although in mongkok area.
Chuen Y. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2011
Location is good

Good
8
Good, but the internet connection is not stable all the time. Food is nice. Newspaper and magazines are available. Friendly staff.
Choi S. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean and quiet rooms, helpful and friendly staff, decent breakfast, free internet access
7.3
this is my first stay in this hotel. hotel is an old one. location is a bit far from the mrt station (about 15-20 mins), yet i enjoyed the walk. room was clean though the bathroom is a bit too small for big size guest. breakfast was decent. staff were all very friendly and helpful. overall, it was a pleasant stay and i would book this hotel in future because it is cheap and decent.
Ng J. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2011
Great Location but small rooms

Customer service not bad
6.7
Easily access to Mongkok east and Prince Edward MTR Station,walkable to those night markets.The Room is very small and old,air conditiontal unit is those old fashion type. Customer service there is still consider friendly.
Yuh M. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2011
Clean hotel with excellent service

good service, clean room
8.7
We had very good experience during our 4 nights stay in the hotel. The hotel staffs were helpful and nice. The MTR station is not really that far from the hotel, it took us only 6-8 minutes to walk to the nearest MTR station. In a nut shell, if we were to visit to Hong Kong again, we will choose to stay in the same hotel in future.
Lee A. Solo travelers Canada, September 12, 2011
Good location, but the room is a bit small.

Not too far away from downtown and major transportation stations
8.7
Room with a very good view, a little bit small but cosy, friendly reception and room services. The restaurant downstairs has good meals and services. Bathroom is a bit small espeially for North American standad. One short coming, no electric outlet inside the bathroom!
Elmer D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 7, 2011
Ok for a max 2 night stay

Location
6.7
this hotel is a great stopover for 2 days max. the place is clean and friendly. the views from the upper floors are great of the new territory. i would give this an ok, but for a very short term because it is too far from many tourist interests. however, you do get a great breakfast, western/american style unfortunately, it is not enough for a westerner/american. liked — i stayed at tis hotel and reviewed it already, so you can see my other review. this hotel is good, clean, and the reception staff are great. close to flower market area.... not too close to street market shopping and walking around hong kong disliked — too far from the street markets and tourist sightseeing of hong kong that many do on vacation
Yu O. Couples China, September 4, 2011
Nice Service and quite environment
7.7
we entered quite late but still staff was nice to us. bathroom and bed were clean. but the air conditioner was not the centralized, an independent one, it did not really working well...in general it is worth!
Tanongchai L. Solo travelers Thailand, September 4, 2011
best for walker

cheap and good service mind
6.3
the hotel is too far from mtr but it is not too far for a person who love walking. hotel staff has a good communication. they can help you many things. about the room...easy for backpacker. not recommend for a person who love comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is nice for touch the real Hong Kong. Because there are many place near the hotel such as flower market, ladies market, bird market etc.
Gnaneswari K. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2011
Small yet very frienly service

Location was very quiet and peaceful though a little distant to the MTR Prince Edward station about 20 minutes walk.Easily accessible vide taxis.
10
Room though small was very comfortable, clean and with all the necessary amenities except for the unavailability of coffee/tea sachets. Enjoyed our stay there and the staff were all pleasant and very warm. Had breakfast and we found it simple yet fills the stomach especially for the asians. Would recommend this place for the senior couples who want a quiet and comfortable environment unlike the ones in the busy shopping areas where it will be noisy and polluted.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - HallCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02