or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hall
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
537 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (537)
Sort by:
Dahlia A. Groups Philippines, July 30, 2011
Breakfast is good!

Food served during breakfast and neatness
6
The hotel room is small but clean and walking distance to shopping mall, market and church. The employees can help direct the area I want to go and can speak english.
Jacob S. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2011
Great little place. Not too far from the main city

nice rooms. helpful staff
7.7
Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay in here, great rooms, good bouncy beds. The staff were lovely, although they seemed to dissaprove of the fact we were in a homosexual relationship. Also they didn't speak any Romanian, which we were surprised at. Overall a great stay, even if we didn't get much sleep!
Nightlife Tip: Slightly dissapointed on the lack of gay bars, so we had to settle for a pub with lots of dissaproving people.
Kien C. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2011
Worth for price hotel

friendly and helpful staffs
5
I had s night stays at Caritas Lodge. Room is small with a kind of smell. Staffs are friendly and always serve you with big smiles. Nearest Mongkok MTR station is about 10 minutes walk. Suitable for business stay but not suitable for city center sight seeing tour.
Ongkoratna T. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 18, 2011
Clean and good service

the price is ok....
8
everything it's ok.....but to MTR station a little bit far and not convenience to single travellers....
Tjio Y. Couples Sweden, July 7, 2011
Great service

The price is very resaonable.
7
The room is not very big but ok.The personal is very helpful.
Fan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 7, 2011
Room is small but comfortable

Close to the center of Kowloon
7
This lodge is close to Kowloon city and Mongkok area, and there are a lot of nice shops and restaurants within a reasonable distance by bus. It is about 15 minutes walking distance away from the MTR. However, it is on the bus line so it is convenience to get to place if you know which bus to take. The room is not fancy at all but it is a comfortable place to sleep.
Travel tip: If you know which bus to take, then this is a nice place to stay.
Krista M. Couples Finland, July 4, 2011
Basic hotel with nice personnel

If you need sleeping place and shower, this is a good choise and also price is good.
6.7
Nice basic hotel with 10 minutes away from metro station, so location was quite good. Staff were friendly and hotel was clean and comfortable. We did not spent time in hotel so for sleeping and shower purposes it was good and not expensive. Breakfast was not so good but it was still nice to have a cup of coffee in the morning.
Ka T. Groups Hong Kong, June 27, 2011
Acceptable

Service quite good
6.7
location is a little bit away from mtr, but still acceptable. the room is average size, air con/ tv are a old style one, basically, all in all it is acceptable compare the price the room size and location. the service is quite good, may be due to not much visitor in their hotel, thats why they can always provide high standard of service
Hong S. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2011
The room was in awful condition

none
2.7
The room was in poor condition. It was tiny and wasn't comfortable at all. Service was below par. Won't stay in this hotel ever again. The most I would give this hotel is 1 star.
Rogelio P. Families with older children Philippines, June 18, 2011
Great hotel service but small rooms

Friendly staffs and clean place
7.3
it was a worthwhile stay in this hotel even though the rooms were small. if you are on a budget, this is the right hotel/lodge for you. even though the mtr's a little far away from the hotel, a good exercise will do it to reach mongkok.
Shopping Tip: long walk to mtr stations but accessibility is fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - HallCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08