Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hall
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
543 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (543)
Sort by:
Rogelio P. Families with older children Philippines, June 18, 2011
Great hotel service but small rooms

Friendly staffs and clean place
7.3
it was a worthwhile stay in this hotel even though the rooms were small. if you are on a budget, this is the right hotel/lodge for you. even though the mtr's a little far away from the hotel, a good exercise will do it to reach mongkok.
Shopping Tip: long walk to mtr stations but accessibility is fine.
Sheilaline E. Families with young children Philippines, June 17, 2011
very nice hotel and staff but far from everything

very large rooms ggod for family stay
9.3
we really had a hard time findin the hotel and it's very far from any other establishments. though the hotel is very nice and their triple room is very big with a sofa.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: choose a hotel which is near mtr. they said it;s near mtr but we had to ride a taxi.
Margaret K. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2011
Worst Hotel like staying in an old age home!

Too bad - there's nothing we like about this hotel!
2
Stale air greeted us as we open our hotel room. Room and lobby look like you are entering an old age home. We checked out next morning at 7.30am, can't wait to get out of this run down hotel. Two women at counter are so rude!
Travel tip: Never choose this hotel.
Kemal I. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 28, 2011
Small but nice

the hotel staffs could speak english well, the room small but clean, near mini market located at gas station nearby
7.3
I stayed for 2 days, the room is small but clean, the selected breakfast was good. A bit far (20-30 minutes walking distance)to MTR Mongkok East n Mongkok Station
Restaurant Tip: Rare of Halal Food for moslem in this area except McD n KFC
Lean P. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2011
Location a bit far. Friendly staff.

friendly and helpful staff. lower price. peaceful environment
8.3
location a bit far from mongkok. ~15 minutes walikng distance to prince edward mtr station. bed not comfortable. old style design. small room (consider big in hong kong) but clean. friendly and helpful staff. staff (may tsiang) provide a lot of travel information and help a lot when i am there. averagely meet my expectation. i would recommend this to budget traveller.
Travel tip: can take bus 1 or 1a to nearest mtr station.
Maria N. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2011
Best people at the Front Desk

I got the best value of my money. Though small, things you'll need in the room are complete. Receptionist were polite and very helpful.
8
We had a pleasant stay. The staff were polite and helpful. I liked best the man in Reception who was so soft-spoken, the tall lady , too was very helpful. The breakfast was really a bonus, considering the amount we paid. The place though is a little off from the main streets of Mongkok, but can still easily be reached by foot.
Francis K. Couples Canada, May 21, 2011
Nice and quiet little lodging with limited guests

Friendly staff and good hotel cafe
9
closer to shopping centers and public transit systems than original thought. clean rooms and floor carpets have recently been replaced with hardwood. good value for money!
Michael J. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2011
Budget hotel in a quiet neighborhood

front desk attendants speaks english, nice breakfast
8.3
although far from MTR, once you get to know the place, it will be easier to find. Wired internet is nice. will stay again if given the chance.
Lip T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2011
Comfortable Hotel with a nice stay

Reasonale price.
8
Comfortable stay in this hotel for business traveler. Free Wifi connection.Hotel room is clean and neat. Meet my expectation and it is very reasonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance(13 mins) to Prince edward & mongkok MTR station.Walking distance(7 mins) to royal plaza hotel to direct transit from Hong Kong to ShenZhen. When you have reach Prince edward area, there are so many food you can choose and Mongkok contains a few shopping mall. Get a map and discover by yourselves.
Kenneth N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

---
5.3
hotel clean, service good, helpful. bathroom too small. reasonable prices. walking times need 20-25mins. mrt far from hotel. hotel can arrange bus pick up to airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - HallCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07