My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Lobby Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Caritas Cafe Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hall Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
518 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Varatanan T. Groups Thailand, April 10, 2011
Good location with the resonable price

The location
7
The hotel location is nice, peaceful and not busy. The room is small and bed is quite short for tall person. for breakfast I would recommend the Congee and Chinese Bun to be your choice.It takes around 10 min. or so to walk to the nearest MTR. There are the flower & plant market, minimart and restaurant along the way. From the hotel,it's very convenient to go for shopping in Mongkok,
Peter L. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2011
Nice hotel in a good location

Nice and clean. definitely good value for the price
8
the hotel is less than ten minutes' walk from the nearest mass transit railway station and other public transports. it locates on a rather busy road, which could be a downside because of the noice from vehicles. however, the cleanliness and size of the room plus the reasonable rental costs made our stay very much enjoyable. we will seek to stay here again in the future.
Alex L. Couples Canada, March 28, 2011
Excellent service, clean and comfortable

convenient locationt, good value
7.3
We enjoyed our two week stay at this hotel. Location is convenient - walking distance to train, subway, Mong Kok, Prince, and Kowloon City. Numerous bus routes readily service Boundary/Prince/Waterloo. Having cafeteria that are open from 7am to dinner with good discount for hotel guest are very convenient for getting a quick bite. Service is excellent. All staff are helpful, courteous, and genuinely appreciated our stay with them. Room is small and bathroom is very compact, which is very typical of Hong Kong's living standard and was no surprise to us. We would come back to this hotel or another Caritas lodge hotel if we are to look for hotel in HK again.
Theng T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2011
Quiet location with big room

Friendly staff, big room for Hong Kong
9.3
It's a little bit farther from the center of action, but if you have a company, it should be safe to walk to the hotel at night.
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, March 19, 2011
Ordinary economic and traveller hostel

Close to the heart of city central, and shopping center, free internet access
8.3
We had two people to stay in a twim room. Room was tidy although quite old furished but balacing the room size (not so small) and price (cheap), it was more than acceptable. WIFI internet was available only at the lounge. The price included breakfast which was nice. It is recommend for people in budget and easy reaching to shopping centre.
Tasawer S. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2011
Nice n Clean

cheap in price, close to mtr railway's
6.7
i stayed there for 4 days and it was an ok accommodation. room service everyday, chilled aircon and a mini fridge. they dont have a restaurant and toilet is similar to airplane lavatory... too small... but again its worth for the price i paid. if u r travelling alone and looking for a cheap accommodation for few days then this lodge is best for ya. free wifi too
Shopping Tip: Close to Grand century plaza where Tsim Sha sui railway vl take ya to city central in 10mins. 24Hr shell is only 2mins away from the lodge.
Stephen T. Business travelers United States of America, March 17, 2011
not very convenient location

bad food
4
the room is acceptable to the street, my room is very noisy, not suitable for long-distance passenger traffic is very convenient. Restaurant food is very poor,staff bad service .
Ajit S. Couples Canada, March 15, 2011
Great location but the room is small

Location is awesome and the staff is friendly
8
The room was very clean and there was free wired Internet, which was nice. However, the two issues I had with the hotel was 1. The bathroom was very small. You pretty much have to press against the toilet to open the door. If the door opened outward, this wouldn't be a problem. 2. We had requested a non-smoking room, but they didn't have a room for us.
John I. Couples Canada, March 12, 2011
Good location

quiet, friendly staff
5.7
This hotel was referred to us by a friend who uses the internet to search hotel accommodation. She told us the rate was good. We found the room small but comfortable. However the bathroom is a bit small making it hard to move around inside. Furniture is old although still in good repair.
Chia T. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2011
Value for money

Good transport link,
10
Walking distance to prince edward mtr, flower street, food places, shoppings etc. Or Bus service 1 and 1A service to hotel. Room Space is good, Air-conditions with heater to keep you warm during winter session. Restaurants at level 1. Taxis HK$18 from prince edward mtr to hotel door step. Customer service is helpful and nice. Nice view of unblock view of mountains. NICE !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room SafeCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - LobbyCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Caritas CafeCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - HallCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02