Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - View Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - St. Teresa’s Church
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 553 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (553)
Sort by:
Lean P. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2011
Location a bit far. Friendly staff.

friendly and helpful staff. lower price. peaceful environment
8.3
location a bit far from mongkok. ~15 minutes walikng distance to prince edward mtr station. bed not comfortable. old style design. small room (consider big in hong kong) but clean. friendly and helpful staff. staff (may tsiang) provide a lot of travel information and help a lot when i am there. averagely meet my expectation. i would recommend this to budget traveller.
Travel tip: can take bus 1 or 1a to nearest mtr station.
Maria N. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2011
Best people at the Front Desk

I got the best value of my money. Though small, things you'll need in the room are complete. Receptionist were polite and very helpful.
8
We had a pleasant stay. The staff were polite and helpful. I liked best the man in Reception who was so soft-spoken, the tall lady , too was very helpful. The breakfast was really a bonus, considering the amount we paid. The place though is a little off from the main streets of Mongkok, but can still easily be reached by foot.
Francis K. Couples Canada, May 21, 2011
Nice and quiet little lodging with limited guests

Friendly staff and good hotel cafe
9
closer to shopping centers and public transit systems than original thought. clean rooms and floor carpets have recently been replaced with hardwood. good value for money!
Michael J. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2011
Budget hotel in a quiet neighborhood

front desk attendants speaks english, nice breakfast
8.3
although far from MTR, once you get to know the place, it will be easier to find. Wired internet is nice. will stay again if given the chance.
Lip T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2011
Comfortable Hotel with a nice stay

Reasonale price.
8
Comfortable stay in this hotel for business traveler. Free Wifi connection.Hotel room is clean and neat. Meet my expectation and it is very reasonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance(13 mins) to Prince edward & mongkok MTR station.Walking distance(7 mins) to royal plaza hotel to direct transit from Hong Kong to ShenZhen. When you have reach Prince edward area, there are so many food you can choose and Mongkok contains a few shopping mall. Get a map and discover by yourselves.
Kenneth N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

---
5.3
hotel clean, service good, helpful. bathroom too small. reasonable prices. walking times need 20-25mins. mrt far from hotel. hotel can arrange bus pick up to airport.
Mr.Werasit J. Solo travelers Thailand, May 11, 2011
Big room, clean, quiet and good staff

Big room Quiet place
7
big room compare with price 15 mins walk from Prince Edward MTR station or u can take 1 or 1A bus from/to station and also take this bus to tsim tsa tui or mong kok not have restaurant except hotel canteen and convenient store big bed big bathroom Quiet place Clean good english and helpful staff
Lei C. Groups Australia, May 6, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Service
10
Quiet and handy location. Easier to reach the airport and to catch the public transport to go to anywhere in Hong Kong. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Quochung D. Couples Vietnam, May 1, 2011
Great location with good services

Nice room, convenient transportation
8
This hotel locates at Kowloon area, near Mongkok East MRT, just 5-10 minutes by walk. The facilities are good, nice breakfast, helpful receptionist. Ok for all at this hotel. I and my friend will come back to this hotel for next time travel to Hong Kong and will suggest to my friends.
Shopping Tip: Go to Mongkok area for shopping. There are many things to buy with the sale price and more promotion.
Lei C. Groups Australia, April 27, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Restaurant
9.7
Bit noisy as it is located in the busy road. The food in the hotel resturant is fine. Handy location closer to Mong Kok easier for shopping. Staff are friendly, helpful and polite.Satified with the service provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ViewCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - St. Teresa’s Church

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07