Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 583 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 583 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Margaret K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
Worst Hotel like staying in an old age home!
Too bad - there's nothing we like about this hotel!
Stale air greeted us as we open our hotel room. Room and lobby look like you are entering an old age home. We checked out next morning at 7.30am, can't wait to get out of this run down hotel. Two women at counter are so rude!
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Lean K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Location a bit far. Friendly staff.
friendly and helpful staff. lower price. peaceful environment
location a bit far from mongkok. ~15 minutes walikng distance to prince edward mtr station. bed not comfortable. old style design. small room (consider big in hong kong) but clean. friendly and helpful staff. staff (may tsiang) provide a lot of travel information and help a lot when i am there. averagely meet my expectation. i would recommend this to budget traveller.
Reviewed June 01, 2011

FRANCIS C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Nice and quiet little lodging with limited guests
Friendly staff and good hotel cafe
closer to shopping centers and public transit systems than original thought. clean rooms and floor carpets have recently been replaced with hardwood. good value for money!
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Kemal D. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Small but nice
the hotel staffs could speak english well, the room small but clean, near mini market located at gas station nearby
I stayed for 2 days, the room is small but clean, the selected breakfast was good. A bit far (20-30 minutes walking distance)to MTR Mongkok East n Mongkok Station
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Maria A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2011
Best people at the Front Desk
I got the best value of my money. Though small, things you'll need in the room are complete. Receptionist were polite and very helpful.
We had a pleasant stay. The staff were polite and helpful. I liked best the man in Reception who was so soft-spoken, the tall lady , too was very helpful. The breakfast was really a bonus, considering the amount we paid. The place though is a little off from the main streets of Mongkok, but can still easily be reached by foot.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

MR.Werasit J. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Big room, clean, quiet and good staff
Big room Quiet place
big room compare with price 15 mins walk from Prince Edward MTR station or u can take 1 or 1A bus from/to station and also take this bus to tsim tsa tui or mong kok not have restaurant except hotel canteen and convenient store big bed big bathroom Quiet place Clean good english and helpful staff
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Michael B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Budget hotel in a quiet neighborhood
front desk attendants speaks english, nice breakfast
although far from MTR, once you get to know the place, it will be easier to find. Wired internet is nice. will stay again if given the chance.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Lei K. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2011
Great location but small rooms
Restaurant
Bit noisy as it is located in the busy road. The food in the hotel resturant is fine. Handy location closer to Mong Kok easier for shopping. Staff are friendly, helpful and polite.Satified with the service provided.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Lei K. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Service
Quiet and handy location. Easier to reach the airport and to catch the public transport to go to anywhere in Hong Kong. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Lip C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Comfortable Hotel with a nice stay
Reasonale price.
Comfortable stay in this hotel for business traveler. Free Wifi connection.Hotel room is clean and neat. Meet my expectation and it is very reasonable price.
Reviewed May 23, 2011