Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - View Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - St. Teresa’s Church
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 558 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (558)
Sort by:
Marianne G. Families with young children United States of America, April 23, 2011
Cozy, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Good location. Cheap. Fairly quiet. Good location.
8
we're on the 10/f overlooking the highway to lion rock. had a nice view of lion rock. night view is even better. room is quiet (except noises from the traffic- it's hong kong), clean. service was good. cafeteria on 1/f was convenient.. location is convenient. we walked to and from the train station (mongkok east).
Report this review
Louis F. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2011
Decent room size, tiny bathroom

Good size, friendly service and relatively cheap
6.3
not bad at all, though a bit of a way from the nearest mtr. easy enough to walk though and an overall comfy stay. included breakfast which we forgot about and hence can't comment on, but the overall impression was average. recommended, but i only picked as it was close to where i needed to be.
Shopping Tip: Mong Kok for all your tech/geeky needs
Report this review
Nicepura R. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2011
Hotel in the middle

location
6.7
the hotel is good vis-a-vis it's price. it's location is betwwen kowloon and hongkong island ...so good one for me as i can go whichever way at the same distance.
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2011
Good budget hotel with good service

Good customer service
7.7
I got a fairly big room for hong kong standard. I have lots of walking space. Room is clean and customer service is good. nice food in its cozy little cafe. A very good choice in Hong Kong if you don't mind the 15mins walk from MRT.
Report this review
Clement C. Couples Australia, April 16, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile.

complementary breakfast
7.7
We found the staff are friendly and happy to help in any ways. The breakfast every morning with such a variety to choose from is money worth plus plus. The room size is small but very comfortable for Asian size people. Overall, we're very happy for the room service provided and staff assistance.
Shopping Tip: It's handy to go to Mok Kok for local shopping with reasonable prices.
Report this review
Anna L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 12, 2011
nice place

room and customer service
8
The hotel is quite difficult to find but is very near to the city and to everything that you will need. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is nice but a little variety will not hurt once in a while. This place is recommended if you are on a tight budget and you want to enjoy Hong Kong because it is very accessible.
Report this review
Francis K. Couples Canada, April 11, 2011
Friendly Staff and Central Location

Clean, friendly, and convenient location to retail businesses
8
Staff are friendly and helpful. Walking distance to major retail businesses. Easy access to public transportation.
Report this review
Varatanan T. Groups Thailand, April 10, 2011
Good location with the resonable price

The location
7
The hotel location is nice, peaceful and not busy. The room is small and bed is quite short for tall person. for breakfast I would recommend the Congee and Chinese Bun to be your choice.It takes around 10 min. or so to walk to the nearest MTR. There are the flower & plant market, minimart and restaurant along the way. From the hotel,it's very convenient to go for shopping in Mongkok,
Report this review
Peter L. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2011
Nice hotel in a good location

Nice and clean. definitely good value for the price
8
the hotel is less than ten minutes' walk from the nearest mass transit railway station and other public transports. it locates on a rather busy road, which could be a downside because of the noice from vehicles. however, the cleanliness and size of the room plus the reasonable rental costs made our stay very much enjoyable. we will seek to stay here again in the future.
Report this review
Alex L. Couples Canada, March 28, 2011
Excellent service, clean and comfortable

convenient locationt, good value
7.3
We enjoyed our two week stay at this hotel. Location is convenient - walking distance to train, subway, Mong Kok, Prince, and Kowloon City. Numerous bus routes readily service Boundary/Prince/Waterloo. Having cafeteria that are open from 7am to dinner with good discount for hotel guest are very convenient for getting a quick bite. Service is excellent. All staff are helpful, courteous, and genuinely appreciated our stay with them. Room is small and bathroom is very compact, which is very typical of Hong Kong's living standard and was no surprise to us. We would come back to this hotel or another Caritas lodge hotel if we are to look for hotel in HK again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ViewCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - St. Teresa’s Church

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07