My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Twin Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Lobby Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Caritas Cafe Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hall Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
518 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Yau-Kit H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great view from window of the room
9.7
I was very happy to stay in this lodge because the price is great and the environment is quiet and pretty. The room is a little old-fashioned but that is what I like. The room is neat, clean, and tidy. I definitely pick this lodge again when I travel Hong Kong in the future.
Denis M. Couples Russia, January 5, 2011
Good place for the price

Friendly staff, good choice of breakfast meals, rooms are small but clean and cosy
8.3
Enjoyed the stay in the general. However had problems getting the taxi to go to the Ferry Terminal when checking out.
Cindy C. Families with older children Canada, January 3, 2011
great location but small rooms

location next to st. teresa church, easy to attend mass everyday
7
overall, i satisfy for the hotel especially the location next to st. teresa church that easy for me to attend daily mass while staying in hk. new painting for the walls of the room will be preferable. good accomodation.
Cherile F. Groups Philippines, December 15, 2010
great location but small rooms

accissible for the transportation
7.3
i like the location very accessible..ladies market & temple market not so far from the hotel,but i dont like the reciptionist because shes not friendly...the waiter & waitress not asking if done eating,they get the plate even not yet done..
Anne L. Couples Canada, December 10, 2010
efficient service

good rates
6
Traffic noise can be heard as windows are in need of retrofit to insulate exterior noise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buses to Tsim Sha Tsui. Prince Edward subway about 15 mins walk.
John K. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2010
Adequate lodging

Price
6.3
The Caritas is a reasonably priced hotel but it is too far to walk from the nearest MTR station. We arrived late at night after walking arounf Hong Kong all day and ended up taking a cab from the MTR station. We were glad we did because even the cab took a good 10-15 minutes to reach the hotel. Once there the room, although a bit small was pleasant enough. We discovered which bus serves the area the next day so were able to avoid more cab fares.
Tian J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 13, 2010
good hotel with reasonable price

good service, nice food
7.3
the location is difficult to find. No 7-11 around.
Eric C. Business travelers Mexico, November 5, 2010
service with a smile

price
10
The hotel is cheap, clean and near to Royal plaza. The food and service in the restaurant is exellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cheap and clean
Shehan S. Couples Sri Lanka, November 4, 2010
Decent hotel for the price only small rooms

Cheap Price for a room with amneties
6.3
Caritas Lodge was one of the cheapest accommodating in Kowloon, so I approached the hotel with a a low expectation, however though the rooms were tiny in comparison, for the price this hotel is worthwhile, since the room has all the necessary requirements for a budget traveller such as fridge & Safe and clean rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are 2 Train Stations which are closeby Mong Kok and Mong Kok East, find out where you are going so you can go to the relevant station, since both are on separate lines
Jadwiga R. Couples Australia, October 31, 2010
Friendly staff

Quiet area. Free internet
8
The bathroom is tiny but the room size was quite good by Hong Kong standards. Breakfast was basic but adequate. (we have had a lot worse). This is a great hotel for budget traveler. It is an old hotel so dont expect to much. We would stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can catch a 1A or 1 bus on nathan road and it takes to the Caritas Lodge it is very easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room SafeCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - LobbyCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Caritas CafeCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - HallCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03