or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hall
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
545 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (545)
Sort by:
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
good sized room for a HKG budget hotel

easy to get to on a bus, away from the busy nathan rd area, big room & comfy bed
4.3
Stayed 3 days here. Hotel should include info for arrival. There is a bus stop outside the hotel (name Caritas Lodge stop) so easy to get to. Because it is one way road, if you want to go the other way into town you walk less than 5 mins to another bus stop behind the hotel. Some people say there is too much traffic noise, but when the air con is on you don't really hear anything. Can choose US breakfast: sausage/bacon and eggs + toast + juice + coffee , but a bit too greasy. Set up as a twin but easy to push beds to double arrangement. Note you can pay about 30 dollars more for some 4 stars on agoda, depends how much you want to save. If you choose cheaper - be warned I stayed budget places before - queues for tiny lifts, terrible corridor noise (shouting-normally indian or african languages, kids, banging doors). Caritas certainly is quiet, decent sized room but bathroom bit small.
Yim K. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2013
Value for money

nice reception, nice breafast,
5
The location of the hotel a bit far from mtr, staff was very friendly, breakfast very good, value for money
Teodorico E. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2013
Affordable room rate with set breakfast

Free wifi, clean room, affordable rate
6.7
The hotel room rate was affordable which also includes a free set breakfast. The hotel was quite far from from the shopping areas, though there's buses to ride to going to shopping areas or to the nearest mtr station.. It also offers free wifi service.. There's a church at the back of the hotel to visit to also.
Bowditch M. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2013
good location

good location, good value for money & nice room
6
pleasant and convenient
Yun Y. Couples South Korea, June 12, 2013
Just so so..the old hotel that I saw.

not crowded surrouding environment
4.3
I made a mistake when make a reservation ,,When I arrived hotel, i realized that the hotel what I booked is another caritas hotel.. Anyway,,the hotel far from the sightseeing place,,and room was very old. but Staff was kind.
Kantima S. Groups Thailand, May 18, 2013
Good Staff but not good Location

nothing to compliment
4.7
I took A21 and drop at Mongkok Metro park as hotel staff informed, most taxi didn't know this place. I took one, he charged us extra cost from meter. Location is not good, no recommend. Far from restaurant/shopping/ MRT. Room is very small, I know this is HK. I paid extra person and an ex-bed is very small. Thank you for staff for amend my booking.
Elena C. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2013
Good and friendly service

Free wifi buffet breakfast , free wifi access
7.7
Although the funniture is old , it is still acceptable The overall area is clean with good view of the city nearby It is very convenient , well connected to the hong kong side and to the nearby shoping area. The ari condition system is still okay during this weather but I am afraid an upgrade will be necessary during warmer weather The TV need to be upgrade as well Overall my stay is good
Ming C. Couples Taiwan, February 3, 2013
Frontdesk persons are very nice and the price is w

Good price and clean hotel
8
it is so lucky to book this hotel. although the location is not very very good, the quality of room, price, room service, good free breakfast is very great. next time i will order this hotel as well.
Stella C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Great service with very friendly staff

Quiet location
6.7
Staff are very warm and friendly. Everyone is helpful. Room is just good size for this value. But it is a bit torn out. Toilet is too small and the shower water runs abnormally slow. Difficult to control right temp. of water. A bit struggle when having the shower especially traveling with young kids. Renovation for hotel, restaurant and room is deem required in order to provide a better living standard. Local food free breakfast is excellent, children love it although the cafeteria is not up-to-date designed.
Restaurant Tip: Very close to Kowloon City (Taxi fare around HK$20-25), different variety of food choice in Kowloon City. A very famous city for great, reasonable price food. Kowloon City Plaza is a decent mall for local shopping which is also in front of Lion Rock Rd.( a street for shopping of clothing & accessories).
Fanny L. Families with older children Canada, February 3, 2013
It's a nice hotel in residential area really quiet

The main street busy with traffic only 20 minutes walk to all ameneties
8.3
Although small room and small standard twin beds but it's quiet when windows were shut. It located on the main street busy with traffic so when return to lodge late at night it's still safe. The front desk receptionists are polite and friendly as well as the cleaning staff. The free breakfast provided with hotmeal although it's same menu everyday but on Saturdays, Sundays offered western and chinese style buffet, this save you lots of money to buy something else from your free breakfast deal. It's only 20 minutes walk to the New Century Plaza which has the link to the other side of the busy streets in Mongkok which has good places for food and entertainment. I for sure will return to the same lodge next time for my visit in Hong Kong.
Shopping Tip: It's a wonderful place in the lady's market you may get a good bargain from there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - HallCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03