or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hall
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
534 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Kantima S. Groups Thailand, May 18, 2013
Good Staff but not good Location

nothing to compliment
4.7
I took A21 and drop at Mongkok Metro park as hotel staff informed, most taxi didn't know this place. I took one, he charged us extra cost from meter. Location is not good, no recommend. Far from restaurant/shopping/ MRT. Room is very small, I know this is HK. I paid extra person and an ex-bed is very small. Thank you for staff for amend my booking.
Elena C. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2013
Good and friendly service

Free wifi buffet breakfast , free wifi access
7.7
Although the funniture is old , it is still acceptable The overall area is clean with good view of the city nearby It is very convenient , well connected to the hong kong side and to the nearby shoping area. The ari condition system is still okay during this weather but I am afraid an upgrade will be necessary during warmer weather The TV need to be upgrade as well Overall my stay is good
Ming C. Couples Taiwan, February 3, 2013
Frontdesk persons are very nice and the price is w

Good price and clean hotel
8
it is so lucky to book this hotel. although the location is not very very good, the quality of room, price, room service, good free breakfast is very great. next time i will order this hotel as well.
Stella C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Great service with very friendly staff

Quiet location
6.7
Staff are very warm and friendly. Everyone is helpful. Room is just good size for this value. But it is a bit torn out. Toilet is too small and the shower water runs abnormally slow. Difficult to control right temp. of water. A bit struggle when having the shower especially traveling with young kids. Renovation for hotel, restaurant and room is deem required in order to provide a better living standard. Local food free breakfast is excellent, children love it although the cafeteria is not up-to-date designed.
Restaurant Tip: Very close to Kowloon City (Taxi fare around HK$20-25), different variety of food choice in Kowloon City. A very famous city for great, reasonable price food. Kowloon City Plaza is a decent mall for local shopping which is also in front of Lion Rock Rd.( a street for shopping of clothing & accessories).
Fanny L. Families with older children Canada, February 3, 2013
It's a nice hotel in residential area really quiet

The main street busy with traffic only 20 minutes walk to all ameneties
8.3
Although small room and small standard twin beds but it's quiet when windows were shut. It located on the main street busy with traffic so when return to lodge late at night it's still safe. The front desk receptionists are polite and friendly as well as the cleaning staff. The free breakfast provided with hotmeal although it's same menu everyday but on Saturdays, Sundays offered western and chinese style buffet, this save you lots of money to buy something else from your free breakfast deal. It's only 20 minutes walk to the New Century Plaza which has the link to the other side of the busy streets in Mongkok which has good places for food and entertainment. I for sure will return to the same lodge next time for my visit in Hong Kong.
Shopping Tip: It's a wonderful place in the lady's market you may get a good bargain from there
Barry L. Families with young children United States of America, February 2, 2013
Safe hotel with wonderful service

Inexpensive Hotel with WIFI and very helpful staff
7.3
The Caritas lodge is sort of like the YMCA(now Cityview) in YauMatei before they renovated. Meaning it has basic amenities, but thankfully there are no silly glass bathrooms to deal with. That being said the 11th floor room I stayed in had vinyl tile flooring that had some installation issues. My double twin room was pretty small, but the WIFI had no issues. In this price range free wifi is not so common, and the breakfast was good. I actually liked the set meal on the weekday better than the weekend buffet. The wonderful part was the very helpful reception who seemed genuinely concerned about their guests. They were always helpful, and would find you a taxi if needed which I needed once a day going into town. It is not very expensive going to Prince Edward station but you need to plan on having some extra cash on hand if you stay here. Only downside being not near a MTR station because the MTR is so good, but I would stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Learn the bus schedule as it is fairly easy to get back from town to the hotel on the different buses as it is a named stop on several routes.
Rukmini T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 31, 2013
Lovely, cozy, quiet hotel

Older building, nice view, quiet location
7
Older building close to quiet residental and school locations. Good service
Shopping Tip: Just need to take bus to Mtr
Aaron D. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Fantastic hotel in great location and nice view

Comfortable beds and doonas, nice city view, super delicious included breakfast
8.3
This hotel is in a great position nearby the bird park and just a short walk into Mongkok you can smell the fragrant scent of the flower markets, the star gazer flowers are very nice. There are also fantastic food Resto's nearby and 24 hr convenience stores a short walk away. The included breafast is amazing with American, Chinese and noodle soup options. Try the macaroni beef soup, it's a hit plus if you're lucky you'll get the buffet selection on one of your days. All in all a very satisfying trip
Jocelyn F. Groups Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great service

good size rooms, breakfast included, clean rooms
8.7
we stayed here for 3 nights. overall the stay is pleasant. the location is about 15 minutes away from the nearest mtr station. the roads are safe. the staff are very helpful. the hotel even have different packages for tourist to ocean park and other places.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
Quiet environment

staff are friendly
8
Windows in the room has a nice view on the street, the environment is quiet. Staff are helpful.
Travel tip: The location is good, near to shopping area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - HallCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08