Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - View Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - St. Teresa’s Church
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 555 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Mo L. Families with older children Australia, July 28, 2013
Comfortable

clean room, courtesy front desk staff
8
Good Budget stay with breakfast, courtesy front desk staff, comfortable stay
Report this review
Thanh T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 27, 2013
Location Staff supporting and culture

Location Staff supporting and culture
10
Location Staff supporting and culture, it would be nice to go back again
Report this review
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
good sized room for a HKG budget hotel

easy to get to on a bus, away from the busy nathan rd area, big room & comfy bed
4.3
Stayed 3 days here. Hotel should include info for arrival. There is a bus stop outside the hotel (name Caritas Lodge stop) so easy to get to. Because it is one way road, if you want to go the other way into town you walk less than 5 mins to another bus stop behind the hotel. Some people say there is too much traffic noise, but when the air con is on you don't really hear anything. Can choose US breakfast: sausage/bacon and eggs + toast + juice + coffee , but a bit too greasy. Set up as a twin but easy to push beds to double arrangement. Note you can pay about 30 dollars more for some 4 stars on agoda, depends how much you want to save. If you choose cheaper - be warned I stayed budget places before - queues for tiny lifts, terrible corridor noise (shouting-normally indian or african languages, kids, banging doors). Caritas certainly is quiet, decent sized room but bathroom bit small.
Report this review
Yim K. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2013
Value for money

nice reception, nice breafast,
5
The location of the hotel a bit far from mtr, staff was very friendly, breakfast very good, value for money
Report this review
Teodorico E. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2013
Affordable room rate with set breakfast

Free wifi, clean room, affordable rate
6.7
The hotel room rate was affordable which also includes a free set breakfast. The hotel was quite far from from the shopping areas, though there's buses to ride to going to shopping areas or to the nearest mtr station.. It also offers free wifi service.. There's a church at the back of the hotel to visit to also.
Report this review
Bowditch M. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2013
good location

good location, good value for money & nice room
6
pleasant and convenient
Report this review
Yun Y. Couples South Korea, June 12, 2013
Just so so..the old hotel that I saw.

not crowded surrouding environment
4.3
I made a mistake when make a reservation ,,When I arrived hotel, i realized that the hotel what I booked is another caritas hotel.. Anyway,,the hotel far from the sightseeing place,,and room was very old. but Staff was kind.
Report this review
Yuen F. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 1, 2013
food

food
6
Report this review
Kantima S. Groups Thailand, May 18, 2013
Good Staff but not good Location

nothing to compliment
4.7
I took A21 and drop at Mongkok Metro park as hotel staff informed, most taxi didn't know this place. I took one, he charged us extra cost from meter. Location is not good, no recommend. Far from restaurant/shopping/ MRT. Room is very small, I know this is HK. I paid extra person and an ex-bed is very small. Thank you for staff for amend my booking.
Report this review
Elena C. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2013
Good and friendly service

Free wifi buffet breakfast , free wifi access
7.7
Although the funniture is old , it is still acceptable The overall area is clean with good view of the city nearby It is very convenient , well connected to the hong kong side and to the nearby shoping area. The ari condition system is still okay during this weather but I am afraid an upgrade will be necessary during warmer weather The TV need to be upgrade as well Overall my stay is good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ViewCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - St. Teresa’s Church

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05