or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hall
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
534 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Lau K. Couples China, September 16, 2012
Room size is reasonable

Room size
5.3
room size is ok , but the position is not very good. quite far away from mongkok have to walk around 30mins. to mong kok. the view is ok but the rest room is very small. there is a restaurant in the building but the food is not very good. just as normal.. there has a petro refill near by have some snack you can buy. there is a bus stop at the street opposite, you can take bus to kowloon city.
Oi M. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
nice quiet hotel.,clea nand comfortable.

privacy is maintained,helpful staff.
9.3
staff are courteous and happy to assist with directions to where we want to go,except found out when check in that the hotel is non smoking, was a bit disappointed as we've requested a smoking room.
Shopping Tip: Prince Edward street market is only 10 mins walk,altough hotel is not in the main tourist area, bus stop's about 5 min walk which takes us directly to Star Ferry.MTR station's within walking distancefrom hotel-10-15 min walk.
Chee C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Great location and big room

quite big room
5.7
actually we arrived at very late time and check out very early. But the room quite big. Is a very good location hotel.
Chee C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 9, 2012
great location but small room

including breakfast and the breakfasr is quite tasty.
6.3
It's not far from ladies street and mtr station but still a distance. If bring kids I think not that suitable to stay here. Because by walking it's quite far. Here is surrounding with residents and no shop. The room quite small but clean. The water pressure I think must improve.
Jenny O. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2012
nice service

warm and friendly staff
7.7
The hotel staff are warm and friendly. Hotel room is ok to rest, not so noisy although it is fronting the street. Free breakfast is also good with a choice of either american or chinese cuisine.
Pui C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2012
Terrible Location and service

price is reasonable.
5.3
The internet access from the room did not function properly. I did not have service on the first night making it impossible to communicate with friends and families. The staff was unable to do anything until the next day.
Hotel Feature Tip: The location is poor. If you do not know local Kowloon street, you will have problem. Be prepared for internet outage.
Ilango K. Solo travelers India, September 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel and good service

Nice hotel for stay
6
I was stayed in this hotel for three days . There is no disturbance from anyone. Rooms are very clean and tidy. you can stay as couple , secure place for comfortable stay.
Declan W. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Perfect for a one week stay while moving house

restaurant
7.7
We stayed for one week in this hotel between moving flats in Hong Kong. THe hotel is basic however the hotel staff is friendly and efficient. For the price the room is large and has stand alone shower - not like the shower/toilet units of many of the cheaper hotels in HK. The place also has a restaurant that serves decent food with a particularly good Breakfast set on a weekend. THe view from the room is great - and the traffic noise is not an issue high up in the building (the rooms are on floor 9-12)
Hotel Feature Tip: Take buffet breakfast on weekend for around 40dollards a head
Shyh Y. Groups Malaysia, August 15, 2012
friendly staff with good services

wifi provided
6
All is good but the water flowing very slow during shower and sometime the heater will disappear so bathing with cool water.
Shopping Tip: Near mtr station
Lau K. Couples China, July 15, 2012
The place is not convient

Room Quite big
6
Toilet is not big, but the room quite big. the Room's view is good. The restaurant food is so far so good, because we have no choose for the others, The nearest restaurant out side the hotel may be aroung 1 - 2 Km, so we have no choose. but there has a 2 oil refill centre, we can buy some snack food there, There is no store , no shopping centre. At least work 1 - 2 Km to Mongkok center. But the price i reasonable. The staff are good and poliet. The place is farely clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - HallCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08