or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hall
Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Surroundings Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - Exterior Caritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (67)
Sort by:
Kantima S. Groups Thailand, May 18, 2013
Good Staff but not good Location

nothing to compliment
4.7
I took A21 and drop at Mongkok Metro park as hotel staff informed, most taxi didn't know this place. I took one, he charged us extra cost from meter. Location is not good, no recommend. Far from restaurant/shopping/ MRT. Room is very small, I know this is HK. I paid extra person and an ex-bed is very small. Thank you for staff for amend my booking.
Jocelyn F. Groups Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great service

good size rooms, breakfast included, clean rooms
8.7
we stayed here for 3 nights. overall the stay is pleasant. the location is about 15 minutes away from the nearest mtr station. the roads are safe. the staff are very helpful. the hotel even have different packages for tourist to ocean park and other places.
Michelle T. Groups Philippines, December 19, 2012
Worthy place to stay

Good location and near shops
8
All the staffs are helpful from the reception to the housekeeping. The location is not that near to Mongkok but it's just walking distance to Prince Edward MRT. It takes about 15 minutes walk. Although you will be seeing a lots of restarants and shops on the way to the train station. It's easy to go here from the airport as we took A1 bus and then from there, either we walk or take a short cab trip.
David M. Groups United States of America, December 12, 2012
ok rooms

Nice area
6
About 10 minutes walking distance from shopping center and train service.
Liu K. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Friendly and clean
7.3
If you are on a budget this is the hotel to stay. Taxi is available easily. The rooms are clean. Friendly staff.
Shyh Y. Groups Malaysia, August 15, 2012
friendly staff with good services

wifi provided
6
All is good but the water flowing very slow during shower and sometime the heater will disappear so bathing with cool water.
Shopping Tip: Near mtr station
Hualing C. Groups China, June 23, 2012
Clean hotel with reasonable price

Value for money
8.3
Facilities are a bit out-fationed but clean and tidy. Room size is standard, already better than other "tiny size" hotels in Hong Kong. Easiest way going to the hotel is exit at Prince MTR station and a 5 mins taxi ride to the hotel. Be reminded that there's nearly no restaurants or stores near the hotel, where it's located in a quite and residential area.
Shopping Tip: Take green Mini bus 2/2A to Festival Walk, a shopping mall in kowloon Tong.
Carolina G. Groups Mexico, June 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

staff is so Friendly, really good service
8.7
The rooms are not so big, but its good for staying the night and have a good rest. The onl thing i would improve is the smell of the rooms, thats all. The stafis so friendly, we get all the help and atention from their part that we need. Excellent Service! breakfast is reallygod, and service too, they prepare everything really fast! Good place to stay and the rates are reasonable.
Travel tip: near the hotel is a train station and bus station, so no problem for moving from one place to another.
Jennifer M. Groups Australia, April 14, 2012
Friendly staff

None
3.7
Hotel walls were very dirty. Bathroom was tiny. No internet connection. Breakfast was very basic. Hotel was at least 20 minutes brisk walk to nearest metro.
Travel tip: Not recommended for westerners.
Lam Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 24, 2011
Good in a budget hotel

Place is quiet and clean.
7
it is a nice place for those who do not want to spend a huge amount of money on the accommodation in hong kong. the hotel is not far away from mtr station, just 10-15 mins walk away. the only thing i do not like is that it is hard to find a place to eat beside the hotel itself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Lodge Hong KongCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - HallCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - SurroundingsCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - ExteriorCaritas Lodge Hong Kong - In Room Safe

Customer Reviews - Caritas Lodge, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02