or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function Rooms Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
701 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (701)
Sort by:
Guo H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 4, 2012
quiet hotel in a busy town

quietness
8.3
I had to attend a course at a nearby school. It was the nearest hotel, every morning I have to walk up the hill and through the market, shopping centre, it was a nice look at the normal life of hong kongers. Behind the school, there is a nice trekking route, started from the reservoir. You can take up to 2 hrs. Nice view of the skyline and the sea. You can walk till the ocean park.
Nightlife Tip: You can take a 20 min bus ride to the centre. Looking at the buildings at night is awesome. You can try walk up to the peak, but it is really cold up there, and you have to queue for pretty long to get the tram.
Iris O. Couples China, June 20, 2012
Great location

Price is good
7
Hotel not as good as 2 years ago, but the price is fine compare to other hotels. Location is ok which is 10mins walk to Aberdeen. Breakfast is good!
Yip C. Couples Canada, June 15, 2012
motol

resonable price & good service
6.3
this is more like an motol inn, instead of hotel. Staffs are nice & polite. The room is nice & clean
Mable W. Couples Hong Kong, June 10, 2012
Affordable price with good quality

spacious room, clean bathroom
7
Pros: - spacious room - clean bathroom - comfortable mattress - bus stations are just round the corner - nearby local food store and convenient stores and even supermarket Cons: - far away from shopping centres - some reception offices are under training, we had to wait for long while we check in and out - breakfast: not many varieties
Richard W. Groups China, June 8, 2012
OK

房間大
6
is ok....nothing special...little dirty in toilet feel old inside too much different with the building
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Nice hotel, great staff.

The rooms were spacious (for HK) and the breakfasts were very nice.
7.7
We enjoyed our time here, however the location is not that great for tourists. I don't think it is a great choice of hotel for tourists, they do not have information about tours, bus routes etc available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Jumbo floating restaurant is a must (although a little pricey) and don't leave without a visit to Dream World.
Scotti C. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2012
Good service
6.7
Fairly cheap in price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to theme park "ocean park"
Rosalie R. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2012
cozy place

accomodating staff
7.3
staff are great with friendly smile always, place seem to be safe but its far from the central district where the city is located..there is a nearby supermarket and money exchange..visible police assistance nearby
Michael A. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2012
Exactly what we paid for, nice area

Large room, located in Aberdeen
8.7
The Oswald Cheung was everything you'd expect of a hotel for that price. The room was nice and spacious. There were no unexpected surprises or hiccups. The staff was helpful. The location was fine — especially considering there aren't many hotels in Aberdeen. We got exactly what we wanted.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Two things: 1. You can buy fish and seafood in the local market and most restaurants will cook it for you for a small fee. (This is easier than trying to figure out which fish is what on the local menus.) 2. Hike ten minutes up Aberdeen Reservoir Road to the Aberdeen Country Park — beautiful forests right above the city.
Rong R. Families with older children China, May 5, 2012
Big room neat hotel with free breakfast and wifi

big room, quiet, free wifi in room and with breakfast, good deal
8
because of sat exam, we chosed this hotel. and suprirsed to find room is much bigger than normal star hotel in hk and with free wifi in the room plus price includes breakfast. even though i found a broken glasses, not able to use telephone, but the service is good. everything was fixed right after my call. nice hotel, though bit far away from the shopping area. recommend to stay for other students for sat exam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function RoomsCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Oswald Cheung International House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08