My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function Rooms Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
683 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (683)
Sort by:
Michael A. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2012
Exactly what we paid for, nice area

Large room, located in Aberdeen
8.7
The Oswald Cheung was everything you'd expect of a hotel for that price. The room was nice and spacious. There were no unexpected surprises or hiccups. The staff was helpful. The location was fine — especially considering there aren't many hotels in Aberdeen. We got exactly what we wanted.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Two things: 1. You can buy fish and seafood in the local market and most restaurants will cook it for you for a small fee. (This is easier than trying to figure out which fish is what on the local menus.) 2. Hike ten minutes up Aberdeen Reservoir Road to the Aberdeen Country Park — beautiful forests right above the city.
Rong R. Families with older children China, May 5, 2012
Big room neat hotel with free breakfast and wifi

big room, quiet, free wifi in room and with breakfast, good deal
8
because of sat exam, we chosed this hotel. and suprirsed to find room is much bigger than normal star hotel in hk and with free wifi in the room plus price includes breakfast. even though i found a broken glasses, not able to use telephone, but the service is good. everything was fixed right after my call. nice hotel, though bit far away from the shopping area. recommend to stay for other students for sat exam.
Rong R. Families with older children China, May 5, 2012
nice hotel close to sat ii exam

free wifi in room
8
very good! rarely in hk. room is also big and clean, much bigger than many others i had stayed in hk. a little bit surprise to me.
Hong L. Groups Singapore, April 29, 2012
NIce Hotel with breakfast

Great experience
10
This hotel is not in a very good location but the hotel is very spacious and newly renovated. The new is also very nice and it is recommended for those who don't mind travelling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This place is near the aberdeen pier
Yuk Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Poor service and uncomfortable environment

big room, and convenient to have meal, downstairs got a lot of food and also few convenient stores and souvenir shop
3
Poor in service, as the operator asked us to go downstairs and take the hair dryer; and the light in the room is very dim, somemore one of the light has burnt, asked them to change it few times, until we checked out also never changed; the breakfast is not good in taste, and very oily; Have a big size of room, with a comfortable sofa bed, but we requested to have double bed when we booked the room, they just gave us the twin beds which combined together, that's all... never fullfill customers' needs;
Elva C. Couples Hong Kong, April 16, 2012
Great Location

Great Location and Responsive staff
6
the hotel booking includes complementary breakfast buffet, it provided limited variety but the food quality is fair. i acknowledged there are heavy smoking tourists from mainland china, it's understandable that they are given smoking floor to cater to their urge but i would assume they are told/educated not to smoke inside the elevator, as during my stay, i have seen these tourists tempted to bring along their lighted cigarette in but i stopped them from doing so. i do hope that the hotel administrators would advise their guests upon their check-in going forward.
Muhammad Q. Business travelers United States of America, April 15, 2012
nice place to stay, rooms are large

Large rooms and buffet breakfast
8.7
i would stay there again if i come back to hong kong again
Hotel Feature Tip: Large rooms and fast food restaurants are also close
Mable W. Couples Hong Kong, April 15, 2012
Nice budget hotel to stay

Clean and quiet
6.7
The hotel is not near to the urban area but there are many HK local food shops and convenient stores around.
Siu Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 7, 2012
Small hotel with spacious room

Situate out of town but still within reach to shopping centres in 20 min.
6.3
The room is spacious, clean and tidy. suitable for driving too as you may park your car at nearby estate carpark at low rate. Causeway Bay is just 20min away, so you can enjoy quite stay but with shopping convenience.Breakfast is so so and enough to feed you though.
Cheuk Y. Families with young children China, March 27, 2012
Good services

Nice place
7
relex trip nice to travel in hk side better to bring below with your personal cleaning tools they will provide a nice room to u but the washroom just a little bit small
Restaurant Tip: Nice to travel in hk side Better to bring below with your personal cleaning tools They will provide a nice room to u But the washroom just a little bit small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function RoomsCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Oswald Cheung International House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06