or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Lobby Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Reception Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Cafeteria Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
670 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (670)
Sort by:
Tsui Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
not a good location but clean and a big room with

very clean and morden
8
very clean and with a big room and bathroom, also they offer us a breakfact, not very nice meal but for the traveler is was a option to have a meal at morning.
Lui W. Couples China, February 3, 2012
assessable, shops nearby

shops and restaurants nearby
7.7
The hotel is clear and tidy. With shops, cafe and restaurant nearby, it is very convinent. The mall across the shop is small but there is supermarket and hair salon. As the hotel is run by a social service organization, the cost is reasonable. There is free shuttle bus to Central. Two rounds per day. If the time fit, it save time and money.
Ka H. Couples Hong Kong, February 2, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Close to Aberdeen city
5
It is a clean hotel, no special services or facilities can b mention, is nice clean n normal hotel if u can't find anywhere to stay it can definately be chosen, but it won't b my first choice anyway as the price ain't really cheap or convenience in location
Travel tip: Not much
Sung W. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2012
hotel room facing cemetery

cheap
6
it's a neat hotel. but service is not good. housekeeping service level is low, not sure if it was due to chinese new year period. reception did not have enough staff to serve. for breakfast, sometimes it was a la carte, sometimes buffet, depending on the no. of guest that hotel had during that period.
Sung W. Couples Hong Kong, January 24, 2012
service is just so so....

value for money
5.3
Their housekeeping is bad and slow. do not tidy up room every day. and when you ask for something, e.g. hairdryer, they did not bring to you until you call them for a few times. But their room are quite spacious. and breakfast is not too bad. after all they are a good economic choice.
Sung W. Couples Hong Kong, January 22, 2012
value for money choice

value for money
6
in terms of its location, it's a bit far off from everything. breakfast is incl and i think it's of reasonable quality.
Wai H. Couples Macau, January 19, 2012
Bright and clean hotel, and want to come again.

comfortable & wide enough.
8.3
traffic is convenient even from wanchai or central. the room is big enough and comfortable. it is a good choice to spend a few more minutes in traffic then choosing hotel in wanchai of much more smaller room, or much more higher price rate.
Eileen A. Business travelers Philippines, January 18, 2012
Nice and Clean

It's at the center of HKG Island
8
I like the place because I feel safer than when I was staying in Kowloon. It's the cleaner side of HKG even though most of the high end markets and hotels.
Wipaporn C. Families with young children Thailand, January 17, 2012
big hotel but cannot reach by MTR

the room is less than Thai standard room but it is o.k. From the HK airport, we can reach the hotel by bus no. A10 and get off at TINWAN Road. There is MC Donald 24 hr. around there. It's not difficult to find the hotel. The receptionists are good and give me the way to go anywhere
4
The room is clean only the first day that I visted. After the first day, the maid did not clean glasses. I found lots of dust under the beds. The maid clean only the floor around the bed. In addidition, I take my daughter (6 yrs old)to have breakfast, the waitress told me with the bad manner that I had to pay for 22 HK for child's breakfast. I think it was inconvenient for the family with the children to rest at this hotel because it took time to catch the bus and when went back the hotel we had to catch the bus no. 48 / 72 which these bus had to stop at the bus station and we must pay for the fee again after the bus start. This hotel did not provide the dryer in the room. This hotel is near the Cemetery but can see the ocean view. The breakfast is very bad.
Travel tip: Near Ocean Park, Repulse Bay, Peak, Stanley Market and Aberdeen CEnter
Lay K. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2012
Room is very spacious for a hong kong in hotel

Great value for money
8.7
Hotel is well connected by bus system. Just a little more troublesome to find buses back to hotel, but its pretty easy to navigate the efficient bus system. Hotel is surrounded by many amenities, macdonald, Chinese eat outs, supermarkets, 7 elevan, are a stone throw away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong KongCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - LobbyCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - CafeteriaCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Caritas Oswald Cheung International House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02