or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function Rooms Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Wai H. Couples Macau, January 19, 2012
Bright and clean hotel, and want to come again.

comfortable & wide enough.
8.3
traffic is convenient even from wanchai or central. the room is big enough and comfortable. it is a good choice to spend a few more minutes in traffic then choosing hotel in wanchai of much more smaller room, or much more higher price rate.
Eileen A. Business travelers Philippines, January 18, 2012
Nice and Clean

It's at the center of HKG Island
8
I like the place because I feel safer than when I was staying in Kowloon. It's the cleaner side of HKG even though most of the high end markets and hotels.
Wipaporn C. Families with young children Thailand, January 17, 2012
big hotel but cannot reach by MTR

the room is less than Thai standard room but it is o.k. From the HK airport, we can reach the hotel by bus no. A10 and get off at TINWAN Road. There is MC Donald 24 hr. around there. It's not difficult to find the hotel. The receptionists are good and give me the way to go anywhere
4
The room is clean only the first day that I visted. After the first day, the maid did not clean glasses. I found lots of dust under the beds. The maid clean only the floor around the bed. In addidition, I take my daughter (6 yrs old)to have breakfast, the waitress told me with the bad manner that I had to pay for 22 HK for child's breakfast. I think it was inconvenient for the family with the children to rest at this hotel because it took time to catch the bus and when went back the hotel we had to catch the bus no. 48 / 72 which these bus had to stop at the bus station and we must pay for the fee again after the bus start. This hotel did not provide the dryer in the room. This hotel is near the Cemetery but can see the ocean view. The breakfast is very bad.
Travel tip: Near Ocean Park, Repulse Bay, Peak, Stanley Market and Aberdeen CEnter
Lay K. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2012
Room is very spacious for a hong kong in hotel

Great value for money
8.7
Hotel is well connected by bus system. Just a little more troublesome to find buses back to hotel, but its pretty easy to navigate the efficient bus system. Hotel is surrounded by many amenities, macdonald, Chinese eat outs, supermarkets, 7 elevan, are a stone throw away.
Fung J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 12, 2012
Great hotel with good room but not service

Nice and confy room
5.7
THe Hotel was nice and breakfast was okay. But the recepton was a nightmare for me, reason is that when I request the reception is there avlible room if i needed to extent 1 more night,reaction was slicence and a cold look was given to me. I then asked a second time and was told rudely by the reception (male) that go back and rebook, I was just checking is there any room if needed. Finaly I told him this is uncall for and what did i do that i should receive such a treatment from him(other females staffs was shock too by his action). The next day I check out and promise that i will not step into this hotel again. Thank you.
Travel tip: Nil
Jerry Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 12, 2012
Lovely hotel

The staff were very helpful
6.7
during the course of our stay we lost a towel and the staff were very generous to chase it up after checking out two days earlier. the stay was quite pleasant where the bed was jointed together by 2 single beds, the other amenities were satisifactory although the shower head could be replaced with a better one to allow a more comfortable showering experience. it is to my knowledge that this hotel is funded by the some rich people in hk so it would be good to see them try to make it better.
Deledda G. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 12, 2012
Room is big enough and clean

Room is big and clean. Receiption staffs are friendly.
6
room is big and clean. receiption staffs are friendly. unfortunely the hotel is far away from city and no mtr ( subway ) to the downtown. not many western restaurant around the hotel. one bad things is hotel is full of tourists and quite noisy in the lobby. good things is free local calls in room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: repusle bay , stanley , ocean park and shopping mall is apm in kowloon.
Jose J. Families with older children Philippines, January 11, 2012
Big rooms with great choices nearby

Big rooms and great finds nearby
7.7
To enjoy your stay in Caritas Oswald Cheung Int'l Hotel you must understand and know how to use the bus service of HK.. the Hotel itself is a plus.. the long commute is an extra as the view is fantastic..
Restaurant Tip: Nearby cafes has excellent native offerings..
Andreu D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2012
Very basic hotel, definitely 2 stars

None
2.7
I booked this hotel because it was convenient to a wedding I had to attend on the Aberdeen side of HK island. However, now looking back, I would have reconsidered staying at a hotel on the other side in Central, Admiralty or Wan Chai. The room was very basic and run down. It took several minutes to get an iron from housekeeping even after calling 2 times for it. I would not stay here again.
Shi J. Business travelers China, January 8, 2012
very good hotel

good room
8.7
very good room in HongKong, good price, very clean. I like big room, so next time i will to this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function RoomsCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Oswald Cheung International House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07