or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function Rooms Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
695 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (695)
Sort by:
Fung J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 12, 2012
Great hotel with good room but not service

Nice and confy room
5.7
THe Hotel was nice and breakfast was okay. But the recepton was a nightmare for me, reason is that when I request the reception is there avlible room if i needed to extent 1 more night,reaction was slicence and a cold look was given to me. I then asked a second time and was told rudely by the reception (male) that go back and rebook, I was just checking is there any room if needed. Finaly I told him this is uncall for and what did i do that i should receive such a treatment from him(other females staffs was shock too by his action). The next day I check out and promise that i will not step into this hotel again. Thank you.
Travel tip: Nil
Jerry Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 12, 2012
Lovely hotel

The staff were very helpful
6.7
during the course of our stay we lost a towel and the staff were very generous to chase it up after checking out two days earlier. the stay was quite pleasant where the bed was jointed together by 2 single beds, the other amenities were satisifactory although the shower head could be replaced with a better one to allow a more comfortable showering experience. it is to my knowledge that this hotel is funded by the some rich people in hk so it would be good to see them try to make it better.
Deledda G. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 12, 2012
Room is big enough and clean

Room is big and clean. Receiption staffs are friendly.
6
room is big and clean. receiption staffs are friendly. unfortunely the hotel is far away from city and no mtr ( subway ) to the downtown. not many western restaurant around the hotel. one bad things is hotel is full of tourists and quite noisy in the lobby. good things is free local calls in room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: repusle bay , stanley , ocean park and shopping mall is apm in kowloon.
Jose J. Families with older children Philippines, January 11, 2012
Big rooms with great choices nearby

Big rooms and great finds nearby
7.7
To enjoy your stay in Caritas Oswald Cheung Int'l Hotel you must understand and know how to use the bus service of HK.. the Hotel itself is a plus.. the long commute is an extra as the view is fantastic..
Restaurant Tip: Nearby cafes has excellent native offerings..
Andreu D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2012
Very basic hotel, definitely 2 stars

None
2.7
I booked this hotel because it was convenient to a wedding I had to attend on the Aberdeen side of HK island. However, now looking back, I would have reconsidered staying at a hotel on the other side in Central, Admiralty or Wan Chai. The room was very basic and run down. It took several minutes to get an iron from housekeeping even after calling 2 times for it. I would not stay here again.
Shi J. Business travelers China, January 8, 2012
very good hotel

good room
8.7
very good room in HongKong, good price, very clean. I like big room, so next time i will to this hotel again.
Lixin Z. Groups New Zealand, January 8, 2012
clean & big room and good breakfast

big room in quite area, many buses from the hotel to city and other places
9
reception gave me train map and bus timetables of the area while i arrived at the hotel. it is convenience to most place although the location is not good: like from hongkan to hotel by bus 107, and there are 3 buses(bus 7, 94 and 91) to shanghuan harbour piers. room is big and clean.
Michael C. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
Quiet hotel near Hong Kong

Secuirity, location, restaurant on premises for lunch
7.7
comfortable hotel and in good location, close to bus service into hong kong proper for about 20 cents (australian).
Restaurant Tip: Large numbers of restaurants within 1km of hotel, very moderate prices, many offered main meals for less than $Au 8.
Yu Z. Couples China, January 7, 2012
a good hotel but a bit remote

this hotel is near the seaside and suitable for touring couples
6.7
a good experience at this hotel. if you and your partner are at leisure, it is a good choice.The room is very clean and standard.
Yuri K. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2012
Good value

simple, clean and strait forward service. helpful staff members.
8
free shuttle to downtown is much appreciated, otherwise there's a bus stop nearby which brings you to the Central in half an hour. Don't expect to find much night life around the area - it's rather quiet local neighborhood. Staff speaks good english and can help arranging taxi, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can get on a Hong Kong trail (if you are into hiking) which will bring you up tp the Peak

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function RoomsCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Oswald Cheung International House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06