or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function Rooms Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
686 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Haixia L. Business travelers China, December 13, 2011
not good hotel with not good experience

location
6
hotel is not good... donot feel good . wanted to change it . but the price is ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: service is ok.
Michael H. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2011
Functional and clean, good value for money

spacious room, spotlessly clean
7
Excellent room size for Hong Kong. Superior room is cheaper than Deluxe and has wooden floors, so actually better for cleanliness and no issue with carpet stains or smells. Bathroom is ok, good hot water supply. Rate includes breakfast. Only has local TV channels, not satellite as advertised. Would stay here again. Particularly good for short business stay.
Ng M. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2011
Deluxe triple

Located on the main road
6.7
the location is great but no free shuttle to lowu metro station/train station. i realised that i book a triple room (35sqm) but the hotel din not give what i have seen from the booking, instead of giving me a standard twin room (30sqm)with a extra bed.. thus, the room became very small. my friend steyed at metrolpark hotelwith the same price was given very big room and provided laundry n iron board inside the room.
Blessary A. Groups Philippines, December 11, 2011
Good service, big rooms

Has spacious rooms and polite and accommodating staff
8.7
The room is very spacious compared to most other hotels, breakfast was also very good and there is free internet (LAN) in the room. The staff are friendly and accommodating and there are several restaurants and convenience stores just outside the hotel. Although far from the airport, it is near the bus station that you can take to get to the nearest MTR station. We did have difficulty locating the hotel at first, and our room's bath tub drained very slowly, but other than these there were no other major problems or concerns.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is located quite far from the airport, by taxi we paid HK$390 (including toll fee) and took around 30 minutes' travel but if you'll take the MTR or bus it would be much cheaper (around HK$70 per person) and would be around 40-90 minutes' travel depending on traffic. But even if it was far, the hotel was in a good and quiet location, not so much traffic and not too many people/tourists as compared to hotels in nearer cities. For those who will be visiting Ocean Park, it is just 5-10 minutes by taxi, around HK$37-40. To Disneyland it is quite far, but can be easily reached through the MTR. This hotel is ideal for those who want to tour the not-so-busy and crowded part of Hong Kong.
Qianyi C. Couples China, December 9, 2011
affordable price valueable quality.

Affordable price (when on special). Big standard room, standard 3 stars quality, clean, morden.
7.3
cons: the bed sheets had caused us sensitive red skin, both twice we had stayed at this hotel. no wifi. except for the bed sheets problem, i like this hotel as its an affordable 3 star hotel. ok for transport, clean and modern. everything is of good value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 15 mins bus from causeway bay, which is acceptable. Near Ocean Park. Take a short bus ride around 1-2 stops towards causeway bay and there are many restaurants you may need.
Lee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2011
Great location with convenient transport

Quiet and friendly staff
6
You can take bus just in front the hotel and good location for food.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant just opposite the hotel with good dim sum
Kanika J. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2011
Great Service, Affordable Rates

Spacious rooms as per Hongkong standards
7.7
I had booked the hotel through Agoda's promotional fare. My friend who went for the walk in booking had to pay more than two times the price I paid.
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff are an asset. Even though we did not understand each others' language the staff helped me to get electric pin converters, guided me to vegetarian food joints and helped with our city tour planning.
Willie C. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2011
Decent and clean hotel

free breakfast in the moring to start the day
7
the hotel is not close to a subway station. needs to get familiar with the bus system. get the most updated version of the bus schedule to avoid confusion. otherwise the bus to causeway bay is very fast and effeicient. face wash cloth is not normally furnished. you have to ask for it. the room is considered roomy and nice.
Huen C. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2011
good location, quite central.

provided a general good customer service.
8
generally, the staff are friendly and wishing to help. however, even through it has stated as non-smoking accommodation, people still smoke outside the corridor which i have mentioned to the staff team.
Markus E. Families with young children Germany, November 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and fantastic service!

very friendly staff, nice breakfast, great place to be
10
Great place to explore Aberdeen, newly renovated, lovely rooms, perfect to reach
Restaurant Tip: Jumbo, floating restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function RoomsCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Oswald Cheung International House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06