Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function Rooms Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
722 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (722)
Sort by:
Joseph T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2011
basic hotel, unresponsive staff

large room, quiet area
5
this hotel is rather far away from the action, but can still be reached directly on a 30 minute bus ride. there are some cheap late night food nearby so wasn't a big deal. i tried calling the hotel more than 20 times throughout business hours, but nobody ever answered. hotel is eerily quiet/morgue like throughout the day.
Suk J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 16, 2011
Nice but far

comfy room
6.3
price for hotel does the job, bit far but had good sleep
Marie-Christine J. Solo travelers Canada, December 15, 2011
Comfortable, quiet, no-frills hotel

amazing tasty breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable amenities
8.3
I just needed a place to sleep on a layover. Take the A-10 from the airport, also quite easy to get back but make sure you know where to go from the bus stop. I got off the bus at 1:30AM and would have been at a loss had it not been for a kind co-traveler. The hotel is very good for someone seeking a comfortable, quiet place to sleep and the breakfast was amazing. The staff was also helpful and allowed me to have a late check-out time.
Ho S. Families with older children China, December 15, 2011
room is quiet big

breakfast is fine
8
Hotel's room is quiet good, resterant's breakfast is fine for me, settle bus is quiet good scheduled, quiet more resturants behind the hotel, closed to Aberdeen is convenience.
Nightlife Tip: closed to Aberdeen is convenience for shopping & catering
Arun M. Couples India, December 13, 2011
Value for money

Neat and clean & good service
7
hotel is away from the city but well connected with public transport(bus & mini bus. breakfast is average and service is good. if you want to stay in hotel most of the time during your travel this is not the good choice since there are no activities in the hotel but if you out for the day and come back in evening to relax this hotel will be goood choice. for me it is good and value for money.
Haixia L. Business travelers China, December 13, 2011
not good hotel with not good experience

location
6
hotel is not good... donot feel good . wanted to change it . but the price is ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: service is ok.
Michael H. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2011
Functional and clean, good value for money

spacious room, spotlessly clean
7
Excellent room size for Hong Kong. Superior room is cheaper than Deluxe and has wooden floors, so actually better for cleanliness and no issue with carpet stains or smells. Bathroom is ok, good hot water supply. Rate includes breakfast. Only has local TV channels, not satellite as advertised. Would stay here again. Particularly good for short business stay.
Ng M. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2011
Deluxe triple

Located on the main road
6.7
the location is great but no free shuttle to lowu metro station/train station. i realised that i book a triple room (35sqm) but the hotel din not give what i have seen from the booking, instead of giving me a standard twin room (30sqm)with a extra bed.. thus, the room became very small. my friend steyed at metrolpark hotelwith the same price was given very big room and provided laundry n iron board inside the room.
Blessary A. Groups Philippines, December 11, 2011
Good service, big rooms

Has spacious rooms and polite and accommodating staff
8.7
The room is very spacious compared to most other hotels, breakfast was also very good and there is free internet (LAN) in the room. The staff are friendly and accommodating and there are several restaurants and convenience stores just outside the hotel. Although far from the airport, it is near the bus station that you can take to get to the nearest MTR station. We did have difficulty locating the hotel at first, and our room's bath tub drained very slowly, but other than these there were no other major problems or concerns.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is located quite far from the airport, by taxi we paid HK$390 (including toll fee) and took around 30 minutes' travel but if you'll take the MTR or bus it would be much cheaper (around HK$70 per person) and would be around 40-90 minutes' travel depending on traffic. But even if it was far, the hotel was in a good and quiet location, not so much traffic and not too many people/tourists as compared to hotels in nearer cities. For those who will be visiting Ocean Park, it is just 5-10 minutes by taxi, around HK$37-40. To Disneyland it is quite far, but can be easily reached through the MTR. This hotel is ideal for those who want to tour the not-so-busy and crowded part of Hong Kong.
Qianyi C. Couples China, December 9, 2011
affordable price valueable quality.

Affordable price (when on special). Big standard room, standard 3 stars quality, clean, morden.
7.3
cons: the bed sheets had caused us sensitive red skin, both twice we had stayed at this hotel. no wifi. except for the bed sheets problem, i like this hotel as its an affordable 3 star hotel. ok for transport, clean and modern. everything is of good value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 15 mins bus from causeway bay, which is acceptable. Near Ocean Park. Take a short bus ride around 1-2 stops towards causeway bay and there are many restaurants you may need.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function RoomsCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Oswald Cheung International House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05