or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function Rooms Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
683 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (683)
Sort by:
Gregoria E. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2011
Nice hotel

There are small shops outside where you could buy good stuff
6
We had a nice stay in the hotel, we've got to learn the typical life in Hongkong outside the busy street. 10 minutes ride to Ocean park by taxi, and around 20 minutes by bus (but the bus won't take you directly to Ocean park, need short ride via taxi).
Yee N. Families with young children New Zealand, October 18, 2011
interesting ,but fairly quiet location . value.

location, breakfast,room size.,price
7
good view of aberdeen fishing village -but try not to glance back towards cemetery. excellent restaurant staff. not so good maid staff except night ones. . included breakfast and shuttle service(while infrequent) appreciated. bigger room than average for hk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be sure to visit stanley-only half an hour further along coast.very close to ocean park -but go there early if you must and avoid weekends. exceptional live marine displays included with rides. take aboat ride on aberdeen harbour - worth going to jumbo floating restaurant once for the experience/ambience.
Ringo L. Couples China, October 18, 2011
Hotel with comfortable room

Comfortable room
7
we booked this hotel for 3 weeks in late august. the room rate is not high in booking. in mid oct, when we want to extend our stay in the hotel, we found that the hotel did not have rooms available any more. it is because there are some big exhibition in hong kong and guangdong. the price of the other hotels is also nearly doubled in late oct.
Lilibeth P. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2011
Nice location with a good service

wifi free, breakfast is best.
8.7
It is located in the heart of Aberdeen and close to Aberdeen Promenade and restaurants. Good value for the price. Overall, the place was pleasant and friendly. Good price and nice location. Breakfast was indeed good.
Cheng P. Families with young children Taiwan, October 16, 2011
The size of room and price is reasonable

the location is not in the town but is convenient.
7
the location is not in the town but its convenient to take a bus, mini bus, to cusway bay, wan chai and central,there has few restaurants and mcdonald, there also has a sncks shop, fruit shop near around, its near the aberdeen and take 5min walk to central Aberdeen, In central Aberdeen there has a lot choice of restaurants and local shop.
Yeh T. Couples Hong Kong, October 16, 2011
Buggeted choice

Cheap, room size is ok
6.7
if you are looking for something fancy, this hotel shouldn't be your choice. if you are only looking for one night to stay, it's okay.
Chakrin R. Families with older children Thailand, October 15, 2011
Good room and Breakfast but far from town

Reasonable price
6.3
this hotel is only good for one who can travel by bus and taxi. the hotel provide shuttle bus to central station in the morning and evening, you have to know how to go around hong kong by to own to stay here. restaurant and convenience store are nearby also small size supermarket. no internet service at all even in the lobby. most of the taxi from airport don't know this hotel by reading hotel's english name but in chinese is ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel near to Ocean Park but far from downtown.
Lau K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 6, 2011
good hotel with nice staff

room is large and the staff is nice
7
the room is large and the bed is good to sleep the staff is nice and warm but the location is far away from the sightseeing place, need to get a bus to go. However, the surrounding area has a lot of food to choose, and the transport is enough to go central , causeway bay.
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2011
A little bit out of the way but a good price

Cheap food in area, good price for hong kong
6
It is a bit of a bus ride from the metro (around 20-30mins). But if you are in a pinch during golden week this place will save you 50 to 150 dollars compared to your other options. Breakfast was pretty bad, but the room was very clean. All the food and and snacks in this area are cheaper too which is a plus. The hotel to airport express shuttle is pretty useless with very limited times.
Teresita T. Groups Philippines, October 2, 2011
Convenient place with accomodating people

Hotel staff can communicate well & a very accomodating
7.7
good day! i'm with my mother, who is 75 years old and my sister during my visit & stay at caritas oswald cheung international house. we can say that we have a good time staying there, the staff were very accomodating, the breakfast is good enough, the room were clean, the space is enough for the three (3) of us. if we have again an opportunity to visit hongkong, we still want to stay there, although it's a little far to central hongkong but there are convenient transportation going to and from any destination. thanks a lot. keep it up!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function RoomsCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Oswald Cheung International House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06