or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function Rooms Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
695 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (695)
Sort by:
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, August 31, 2013
Acceptable for one night stay

Spacious, easy access to public transportation, close to local restaurants
4
Kam H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 4, 2013
Reasonable hotel room rate

Type of Room is clean and comfortable
6
The location of hotel is easy access a public transport to everywhere in Hong Kong. We spend half hour to go to Ocean Park by bus. It is easy access to Deep Water Bay from Hotel where that children can enjoy beaches and sun activities. The hotel also provide shuttle to airport.
Nathalie S. Solo travelers Belgium, August 3, 2013
Good value hotel

Big rooms, location and value for money
8
Prices for hotel rooms can be astronomical and as I decided only rather late about my hotel stay there wasn't much choice in the less than 100 dollar. In the end I opted for Caritas Oswald and I am very happy with my choice. The hotel is located in the South of Hong Kong island (Aberdeen) and though maybe not the most touristy of all area's it means it is also quieter but it still has excellent public transport options with dozens of buses going everywhere and frequently. The hotel made a very easy overview of all the buses and this came very handy. There is even a direct bus from less than 50m from the hotel door to the airport for as little as 45 HKD. Also, I arrived on a really early flight and check in was no issue at all. I would definitly book again in this hotel if I am looking in the same price category
Kam K. Couples China, August 1, 2013
nice

nice place
8
good service, good environment, good facility, convenience, good view
Chin P. Couples Macau, July 28, 2013
the room size is big compare with other hotel

room size is big, prize if comparable low, near Ocean Park
6
no bath lotion during shower, wait for about 10 mins and exchange, acceptable but should check before checking in, need to improve the service. no extra pillows, need to ask for it.
Pirata Y. Solo travelers Thailand, July 23, 2013
Big room, nice breakfast and close to Prada outlet

Comfy bed, big room and near Horzon plaza
8.7
I stayed one night standard room for special trip to Prada outlet and Horizon Plaza. Everything is okay for me, the room is quiet big if you compare with the price. I got the set menu for breakfast but it wasn't too bad except ham. I just don't like pink ham. Standard toiletries, normal size for bathroom, quiet area and free internet.
Kam H. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
Easy access to public transport to everywhere

Clean room, Comfortable bed, Airport shuttle available, Easy access to public transport
6
Hotel room is clean room and bed is comfortable. It is easy access to public transport from hotel to everywhere. We go to Ocean Park by bus and the transportation time just 15-25 minutes. And also it is convenience to go shopping area (causeway Bay / Mongkok).
Chong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
a very quite friendly hotel

Clean, quite and economical
8.3
it was very fine. The room is big enough. The place is quite that the lobby is not crowded with tours. The toilet is very clean. The bed is big and confortable. The breadfast was fair. The outlook of staff in check-in counter looks not professinal. However, they could get their job done perfectly.
Ting S. Couples Hong Kong, July 19, 2013
quiet

quiet surrounding, breakfast included, room size
6.7
the hotel is in a remote area of the hong kong island. aberdeen doesnt have much around and this can be a good thing on the contrary.
Kai C. Business travelers China, July 5, 2013
Good feelings

Good location, nice view, good staff
6
The air-con dont start at begining, so its so hot in the room.need to wait long time to cool down the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function RoomsCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Oswald Cheung International House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08