My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function Rooms Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
683 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (683)
Sort by:
Fan Y. Groups China, January 15, 2013
worth to live in if the expense is limited

too far away from the city center
7.7
totally good except for the remote transporatation
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
A good house if without China's people

Cheap
8
Overall okay. Only the bad things is many many China's people in this hotel, they speak very loudly, sometimes at min-night. I was woke by 2 China's women at 4 a.m. and they were talking at the corridor around 2 hours very very loudly, my wife and I cannot sleep, I was called the reception to try to stop them. They were stop talking 15 minutes and talk loudly again.
Koon H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Good service, average neighberhood

convenient
6.7
nice breakfast, The location of the hotel is a a bit remote, from most business and shopping area. However it is close to the scenic spots on the south side of island, such as ocean park and repulse bay. The room is extremely spacious, can accomodate a family with two small kids. The neighbourhood though average, can provide most daily convenience, such as a choose of local restaurents, supermarkets and convenient stores.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location of the hotel is a a bit remote, from most business and shopping area. However it is close to the scenic spots on the south side of island, such as ocean park and repulse bay. The room is extremely spacious, can accomodate a family with two small kids. The neighbourhood though average, can provide most daily convenience, such as a choose of local restaurents, supermarkets and convenient stores.
Lui W. Families with young children China, January 10, 2013
Close to food and shops hotel

easy to access, tidy
7
the hotel is easy to access. we take the bus a10 and walk to the hotel easily. the staff is helpful and friendly. the room is not large but clean and tidy. we get a room facing the street. there are restaurant and fast food cafe across the road. we can try different type of food and snack although the community is not big.
Kwan K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Nice Hotel At Aberdeen

Convenient location at Aberdeen Hong Kong
8.3
I stay at this hotel for the third time and will still come back for more. This is because it is located at the heart of Aberdeen Hong Kong. My mother is staying here so it is only a few minutes walk to the Aberdeen center where my mother is staying. The room is quite and clean. It is not luxury but is very comfortable. Value for money.
Daphne W. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
Great value and relaxing

Service
9.7
The service was great and the staff did their best to accommodate our needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient to Ocean Park
Daphne W. Couples Canada, January 2, 2013
Great stay

Price and Breakfast
9.7
The breakfast is really good compared to last time.
Stella Z. Couples China, January 2, 2013
Staff are very hospitality and helped a lot!

breakfast!
10
A right choice! We took a double-floor bus to there, waited at the front desk to check in. That was a last min booking, but the receiptionist was very helpful. After dinner, can walk around beside harbour, it was relaxing!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Choose here, feel the original Hongkong life style.
Arlene B. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Pleasant, tolerable

value for moeny
6.3
The hotel is very basic but with courteous staff. It is far from the city however cheap enough for a place like Hong Kong
Zehua S. Couples China, January 1, 2013
Great Place to Stay in HK

Great Value
9.3
i visit hk frequently and have stayed in several different hotels. i think caritas oswald cheung international hotel is so far one of the best i have ever stayed in. the standard double room i lived in was spacious and clean, offering a great night view of the river the city nearby. considering how small so many hotel rooms in hk are, this hotel's room is large enough to make you feel comfortable. the hotels looks very clean, and the staff at front desk helpful. they have a small but nice cafeteria where you have breakfast, and there are also plenty of restaurants around. there are public buses and taxis around, and you can also take the hotel's own shuttle bus to airport/railway station, or if you come from the airport, you can take one of the public buses to tin wan which will take you directly to the hotel. so the transportation is quite convenient. the hotel's location is good. it was very reasonably priced for the services it offers. some chinese tour groups choose to stay there. i will definitely consider staying there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function RoomsCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Oswald Cheung International House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07