or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function Rooms Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
686 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Michael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Hong Kong Bargain

Super clean, great restaurant and very friendly and helpful staff
10
I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel despite being on the other side from all the action and nightlife it's so easy and cheap to get anywhere that its not an issue! I have stayed in the Ramada West and the Exclesior and this is my favorite -- Highly Recommended
Hotel Feature Tip: When arriving at the Airport go to the bus stop and take the A10 bus COST ONLY HK$48.00 get off at Tin Wan street (there's auto announced in English ) go left up the hill turn right and hotel is on the right - lobby is on 1st floor there are lifts and a guard on the right
Daphne W. Couples Canada, January 16, 2013
Great Stay

Room and Food
8.3
Service was great and the breakfast is consistent.
Fan Y. Groups China, January 15, 2013
worth to live in if the expense is limited

too far away from the city center
7.7
totally good except for the remote transporatation
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
A good house if without China's people

Cheap
8
Overall okay. Only the bad things is many many China's people in this hotel, they speak very loudly, sometimes at min-night. I was woke by 2 China's women at 4 a.m. and they were talking at the corridor around 2 hours very very loudly, my wife and I cannot sleep, I was called the reception to try to stop them. They were stop talking 15 minutes and talk loudly again.
Koon H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Good service, average neighberhood

convenient
6.7
nice breakfast, The location of the hotel is a a bit remote, from most business and shopping area. However it is close to the scenic spots on the south side of island, such as ocean park and repulse bay. The room is extremely spacious, can accomodate a family with two small kids. The neighbourhood though average, can provide most daily convenience, such as a choose of local restaurents, supermarkets and convenient stores.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location of the hotel is a a bit remote, from most business and shopping area. However it is close to the scenic spots on the south side of island, such as ocean park and repulse bay. The room is extremely spacious, can accomodate a family with two small kids. The neighbourhood though average, can provide most daily convenience, such as a choose of local restaurents, supermarkets and convenient stores.
Lui W. Families with young children China, January 10, 2013
Close to food and shops hotel

easy to access, tidy
7
the hotel is easy to access. we take the bus a10 and walk to the hotel easily. the staff is helpful and friendly. the room is not large but clean and tidy. we get a room facing the street. there are restaurant and fast food cafe across the road. we can try different type of food and snack although the community is not big.
Kwan K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Nice Hotel At Aberdeen

Convenient location at Aberdeen Hong Kong
8.3
I stay at this hotel for the third time and will still come back for more. This is because it is located at the heart of Aberdeen Hong Kong. My mother is staying here so it is only a few minutes walk to the Aberdeen center where my mother is staying. The room is quite and clean. It is not luxury but is very comfortable. Value for money.
Daphne W. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
Great value and relaxing

Service
9.7
The service was great and the staff did their best to accommodate our needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient to Ocean Park
Daphne W. Couples Canada, January 2, 2013
Great stay

Price and Breakfast
9.7
The breakfast is really good compared to last time.
Stella Z. Couples China, January 2, 2013
Staff are very hospitality and helped a lot!

breakfast!
10
A right choice! We took a double-floor bus to there, waited at the front desk to check in. That was a last min booking, but the receiptionist was very helpful. After dinner, can walk around beside harbour, it was relaxing!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Choose here, feel the original Hongkong life style.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function RoomsCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Oswald Cheung International House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01