Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 769 reviews

340 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Nicholas Y. Couples Canada, April 29, 2013
Clean, great value of money, quiet

Nice staff, clean, cheap
8
Staff are really nice, rooms are very clean. It is very convenient with quite a number of buses to choose from. However its not located in the central part of hong kong. Lots of resturants and supermarkets around. great value of money
Report this review
Tera L. Couples Indonesia, April 25, 2013
nice hotel but far from city

clean room , frienddly staff & wifi at room
6
nice room and comfortable bed but the location is to far from the city
Report this review
Jason H. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 27, 2013
A good value hotel, with lots of buses nearby

Lots of buses to connect to, lots of eating joints outside, Aberdeen boating area
7
This is pretty much a budget hotel. For the price we paid, it presents very good value. Especially considering a breakfast (simple) was included, plus being in Hong Kong. This is not a classy hotel, with mod-cons like flat-screen TVs, other room gadgetry and lots of facilities. It is however, less busy, hectic and cleaner than a hostel. Also, the room size was pretty good. I liked staying in the Aberdeen area for a few days. There were lots of cheap places to eat. No metro was not a problem, as there were buses everywhere. We connected easily from here to go to the 'Peak' and also Ocean Park. This hotel also had a small discount on Ocean Park tickets which was an additional bonus! All in all, a good choice for a few days.
Report this review
Yana S. Solo travelers Russia, March 23, 2013
The hotel is very very far from the center of hk

Perfect breakfast, free transfer to Airport station
6
We stayed only for 1 night in this hotel and we didn't expect it to be so far from the center of hk and from the airport. It took us around 475 hk dollars to get from the airport to the hotel by taxi. As a plus I can mention, that there is a free bus to the airport staton (in central metro station) where you can take a train to the airport. As for the room - it is very small, but good for short staying. What we really enjoyed here is breakfast. It was very tasty and good. The staff hardly speaks English, except the receptionists.
Report this review
Galyna V. Groups Ukraine, March 10, 2013
Great Budget Option

Value for money, direct bus from airport, helpful staff
8
Good budget option, decent breakfast. Try boat tour nearby - brilliant.
Report this review
John H. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 6, 2013
decent hotel with simple breakfast

easy to ride a bus toward central or causeway bay.
7.3
easy to ride a bus toward central or causeway bay. a lot of small local restaurants surround the hotel.
Report this review
Vesna M. Solo travelers Germany, March 6, 2013
all good

quiet stay
8.3
really nice place. away from city, quiet. standard room size, large for hkg hotels standard. very functional, everything works. very polite staff.
Report this review
Victor L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2013
good place

quiet
8.3
nice place to stay, very professional staff, courteous. good size rooms for hongkong. shower stall very very small though.
Report this review
Jason L. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2013
Comfy hotel with reasonable price

Clean bathroom, comfy bed, spacious room
8.7
The hotel room is spacious and comfy. The staff at the front desk was polite and helpful. It actually came to me as a surprise that the hotel service and room can be that welcoming at such a reasonable price. Overall, I am very satisfied with the hotel. I enjoyed my one-night stay there at the Deluxe room. I will definitely come back again.
Report this review
Leonard F. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2013
Hotel to consider coming back

Bed was huge. Breakfast is good and cheap
8
Satisfied with my stay at this hotel. Even better with the 5 star hotel that i stayed in the next day.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 340 reviews Next page
Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong KongCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function RoomsCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Conference RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Conference RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Prayer RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Lift Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04