My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function Rooms Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (127)
Sort by:
Jason L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
Convenient location at a reasonable price

Convenient location, reasonable price, and comfy room.
6.3
This is my second visit to the hotel. The location of the hotel is convenient with local restaurants and convenient stores nearby. I picked the Deluxe room type which is comfy enough at a reasonable price. The hotel is a good choice, especially when you are planning to visit Ocean Park or other tourist spots in Hong Kong Island south the next day.
Michel V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 15, 2013
Hidden Gem on Hong Kong Island

Big room, reliable internet, great staff
8
Great place, good hospitality, welcoming, shuttle bus, friendly staff. enjoyed my stay very much. Would have stayed longer than one night but they were fully booked 4 nights straight!.. Good for them..
Kevin K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2013
Good value for the money

Clean room, efficient staff, responsive staff
6.7
I chose this hotel for the advertised proximity of 6km to Mathilda Hospital. Unfortunately, it turned out to be a 25 min. minimum taxi ride which cost 96-100HKD. The hotel is also located in an area in which it is difficult to get a taxi. However, the room was clean and the staff responded immediately to a problem with the toilet and fixed it.
Tan P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2013
a great shopping paradise, delicious food...

quiet and peaceful, breakfast provided and large room size (for HK hotels)
7.3
great stay ! good room size and easy access to most of the places especially Stanley beach.
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, September 8, 2013
Budgeted stay

Large size room, easy access to public transportation, free breakfast
6
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, August 31, 2013
Acceptable for one night stay

Spacious, easy access to public transportation, close to local restaurants
4
Nathalie S. Solo travelers Belgium, August 3, 2013
Good value hotel

Big rooms, location and value for money
8
Prices for hotel rooms can be astronomical and as I decided only rather late about my hotel stay there wasn't much choice in the less than 100 dollar. In the end I opted for Caritas Oswald and I am very happy with my choice. The hotel is located in the South of Hong Kong island (Aberdeen) and though maybe not the most touristy of all area's it means it is also quieter but it still has excellent public transport options with dozens of buses going everywhere and frequently. The hotel made a very easy overview of all the buses and this came very handy. There is even a direct bus from less than 50m from the hotel door to the airport for as little as 45 HKD. Also, I arrived on a really early flight and check in was no issue at all. I would definitly book again in this hotel if I am looking in the same price category
Pirata Y. Solo travelers Thailand, July 23, 2013
Big room, nice breakfast and close to Prada outlet

Comfy bed, big room and near Horzon plaza
8.7
I stayed one night standard room for special trip to Prada outlet and Horizon Plaza. Everything is okay for me, the room is quiet big if you compare with the price. I got the set menu for breakfast but it wasn't too bad except ham. I just don't like pink ham. Standard toiletries, normal size for bathroom, quiet area and free internet.
Chong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
a very quite friendly hotel

Clean, quite and economical
8.3
it was very fine. The room is big enough. The place is quite that the lobby is not crowded with tours. The toilet is very clean. The bed is big and confortable. The breadfast was fair. The outlook of staff in check-in counter looks not professinal. However, they could get their job done perfectly.
Yana S. Solo travelers Russia, March 23, 2013
The hotel is very very far from the center of hk

Perfect breakfast, free transfer to Airport station
6
We stayed only for 1 night in this hotel and we didn't expect it to be so far from the center of hk and from the airport. It took us around 475 hk dollars to get from the airport to the hotel by taxi. As a plus I can mention, that there is a free bus to the airport staton (in central metro station) where you can take a train to the airport. As for the room - it is very small, but good for short staying. What we really enjoyed here is breakfast. It was very tasty and good. The staff hardly speaks English, except the receptionists.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function RoomsCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Oswald Cheung International House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03