or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function Rooms Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (134)
Sort by:
James L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 24, 2014
NO extra pillows?

location
4.7
Surely, they could offer me one more pillow when i asked for it?
Carman W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 11, 2014
Caritas Oswald Cheung International House
8
good.....
Jason L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
Convenient location at a reasonable price

Convenient location, reasonable price, and comfy room.
6.3
This is my second visit to the hotel. The location of the hotel is convenient with local restaurants and convenient stores nearby. I picked the Deluxe room type which is comfy enough at a reasonable price. The hotel is a good choice, especially when you are planning to visit Ocean Park or other tourist spots in Hong Kong Island south the next day.
Michel V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 15, 2013
Hidden Gem on Hong Kong Island

Big room, reliable internet, great staff
8
Great place, good hospitality, welcoming, shuttle bus, friendly staff. enjoyed my stay very much. Would have stayed longer than one night but they were fully booked 4 nights straight!.. Good for them..
Kevin K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2013
Good value for the money

Clean room, efficient staff, responsive staff
6.7
I chose this hotel for the advertised proximity of 6km to Mathilda Hospital. Unfortunately, it turned out to be a 25 min. minimum taxi ride which cost 96-100HKD. The hotel is also located in an area in which it is difficult to get a taxi. However, the room was clean and the staff responded immediately to a problem with the toilet and fixed it.
Tan P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2013
a great shopping paradise, delicious food...

quiet and peaceful, breakfast provided and large room size (for HK hotels)
7.3
great stay ! good room size and easy access to most of the places especially Stanley beach.
Cosku C. Solo travelers Turkey, October 21, 2013
Big rooms

Big, new rooms, value for money
8.7
İ think the most main important thing is square meters in HK hotels and that hotel so good.
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, September 8, 2013
Budgeted stay

Large size room, easy access to public transportation, free breakfast
6
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, August 31, 2013
Acceptable for one night stay

Spacious, easy access to public transportation, close to local restaurants
4
Nathalie S. Solo travelers Belgium, August 3, 2013
Good value hotel

Big rooms, location and value for money
8
Prices for hotel rooms can be astronomical and as I decided only rather late about my hotel stay there wasn't much choice in the less than 100 dollar. In the end I opted for Caritas Oswald and I am very happy with my choice. The hotel is located in the South of Hong Kong island (Aberdeen) and though maybe not the most touristy of all area's it means it is also quieter but it still has excellent public transport options with dozens of buses going everywhere and frequently. The hotel made a very easy overview of all the buses and this came very handy. There is even a direct bus from less than 50m from the hotel door to the airport for as little as 45 HKD. Also, I arrived on a really early flight and check in was no issue at all. I would definitly book again in this hotel if I am looking in the same price category

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function RoomsCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Oswald Cheung International House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07