or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House

20 Tin Wan Street, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Bathroom Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function Rooms Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Reception Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Restaurant Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting Room Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (70)
Sort by:
Stephen T. Families with older children Canada, December 29, 2013
spacious and clean room

large room that can accommodate extra bed. very reasonable price and breakfast included
7.7
We stayed their for 6 days. Like to roominess of the room. The only drawback is that the hotel is not close to mtr so it's a bit tricky to find your way around in the first couple of days.
Gethsamane T. Families with older children Singapore, October 22, 2013
affordable

easy access public transport, buffet superb and clean
6.7
its a bit far from the city but accessible to public transport
Ng S. Families with older children Singapore, May 28, 2013
A comfortable and wonderful stay!

Efficient staff, Delicious breakfast & Marvellous scenery.
9.3
Its been a great stay, the staff there are friendly & provide fast room service. Breakfast are delicious with a number of choices and nice café ambience. Room very comfortable and clean. Shuttle bus set off and arrive promptly with very nice and helpful drivers. Its also quite safe as there is security guard at the entrance, they will greet guests everyday with a smile. Guest room comes with a latch and door viewer which some hotels do not have. Environment quiet with breath-taking scenery as it is near mountain and sea view, something you will not see if you book a hotel at the city/shopping area.
Kwan K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Nice Hotel At Aberdeen

Convenient location at Aberdeen Hong Kong
8.3
I stay at this hotel for the third time and will still come back for more. This is because it is located at the heart of Aberdeen Hong Kong. My mother is staying here so it is only a few minutes walk to the Aberdeen center where my mother is staying. The room is quite and clean. It is not luxury but is very comfortable. Value for money.
Arlene B. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Pleasant, tolerable

value for moeny
6.3
The hotel is very basic but with courteous staff. It is far from the city however cheap enough for a place like Hong Kong
Erlinda S. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Location is 30 minutes via bus going to central HK

Neat room, nice breakfast, w/internet connection in the room
7.7
Very good! If you want a quite place, stay in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It was our 3rd time in HK. My son really loves to go to Museums, wherever we go, he sees to it to visit the country's museum. So that's what we did. We've learned a lot about Hongkong! There were lots of people in Nathan & Canton Roads. We enjoyed the authentic Indian food in Woodsland in Tsim Sat Sui,
Chin N. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 12, 2012
Affordable International House

Spacious room, free breakfast and WiFi, friendly staffs
7
It's quite convenient to get to the hotel from the airport as the hotel provides free shuttle bus service. Even if you miss the schedule of the service, there is an airport bus A10(HK$48.00) which can also get you there. Remember to get off at the "Tin Wan Street" bus stop and the hotel is just a few minutes walk from the stop. The hotel has a humble entrance and the check-in service is on the 1st floor. The double room we stayed in is quite spacious compared with the standard of some other new design hotels. The room is clean furnished with wooden floor and provided with free WiFi. However, there are some dirt covered the ventilation fan of the bathroom and mould in the bathtub that is a bit downgraded to the overall cleanliness. Staffs are very helpful and friendliness. Free Breakfast is simple but given with 3 options. It's not bad. General speaking, it's fair to say that is's a good deal in terms of the price of spacious room in HK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are several attractions close to the hotel, such as the Floating Restaurant in Aberdeen, Ocean Park. Or you would like to go further south to have a tea time in Repulse Bay or do some shopping in the Stanley market.
Da G. Families with older children China, October 6, 2012
clean and convenient hotel

very clean, 20mins by bus from central
8
i arrived at 11 pm in the evening, the gentlemen at the front desk was very helpful, since we are a family of three, they add us another bed at hkd. the place was a little noisy though but where in hong kong isn't
Lukas T. Families with older children Indonesia, July 7, 2012
Hotel with spacious room

Big room
7.3
The location is far from anywhere, but easyly reachable with bus. Hotel has big room, staff was not so nice and lack of information, but it's ok, since it looks most of them are only trainee.
Restaurant Tip: Around the hotel there are many restaurant, the taste of the food is bad, quite shocked. for food try to walk to the central Aberdeen ( 10 min walk )
Rong R. Families with older children China, May 5, 2012
Big room neat hotel with free breakfast and wifi

big room, quiet, free wifi in room and with breakfast, good deal
8
because of sat exam, we chosed this hotel. and suprirsed to find room is much bigger than normal star hotel in hk and with free wifi in the room plus price includes breakfast. even though i found a broken glasses, not able to use telephone, but the service is good. everything was fixed right after my call. nice hotel, though bit far away from the shopping area. recommend to stay for other students for sat exam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Superior RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Standard RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Room InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - BathroomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Function RoomsCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - RestaurantCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCaritas Oswald Cheung International House Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Caritas Oswald Cheung International House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07