or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton City Hotel Singapore

1 Gopeng Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078862 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Reception Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Interior
Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Business Center Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Business Center Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club Lounge Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lounge Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lounge Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - The Trading Floor Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - The Trading Floor Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All day Dining Restaurant Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All day Dining Restaurant Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All Day Dining
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 386
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1052 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1052)
Sort by:
Vui J. Families with young children Malaysia, October 23, 2014
Super value for money hotel

Nice room, near food court / supermarket and near to MRT station
8.3
The 1st night we were given a "Disable Friendly" room. The room wasn't comfortable and the sink design is flawed and the toilet wont flush properly. We request for another room the next day and a normal room was given. That room is fantastic! No regret. The pool is nice but the gym a bit small. I wouldn't recommend the "Disabled Friendly" room unless the have fix the flawed. MRT station is just nearby. Plenty of Korean BBQ nearby as well. Food court is just opposite and a 24 Hour supermarket is just opposite as well.
Aungkanang S. Families with older children Thailand, October 22, 2014
good

good
10
Joon Y. Families with young children Australia, October 22, 2014
Accommodation with reasonable cost

Good room service, price, location
9
Generally good service and room. Bathroom was great. Only thing I don't like is air-conditioning somewhat dusty - made us throat sick
Fan C. Families with young children China, October 19, 2014
nice accommodation

location big room clean and tidy
9
Anne W. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2014
Good location and spacious rooms

spacious rooms, good location (close to the MRT) and friendly staff
9
I stayed 2 nights and in general it was a very good experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and spacious (compared to some other hotels) and it's very close to supermarkets, hawkers and subway. The only thing we had problems with was the mini-fridge it might have been broken because it was pretty warm instead of being cold and the boiler wasn't always functioning as it should be but other than that, it was a good stay and we'll definitely go back on our next trip to SG.
Jasmine C. Families with young children Singapore, October 12, 2014
Great Stay, Helpful Staffs

Service, Friendly, Helpful
7.7
It was a surprise staycation for hubby's birthday. The staffs were helpful in helping make the surprise successful. The staffs are friendly and the room is comfy and clean. Most importantly, my baby have a great time 'swimming' in the bathtub. Also, its great to know they have baby and kids pool to cater to children of different ages. The restaurant manager was also very helpful and friendly. Overall, a great staycation!
Brenda S. Families with young children Singapore, October 12, 2014
Cozy stay

I like the view as I stayed at level 19th... Good window layout! Cozy stay ... My kids luv the poolside!
7.3
Nurariyanti R. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2014
convenient location and nice hotel

staff is friendly. nice room and nice environment.
9.7
its a pleasant stay.
Yoshihiro Y. Business travelers Japan, October 9, 2014
Sophisticated city hotel at convenient location

New and clean facility, Sophisticated atmosphere, and Good location close to the subway station
9.7
It was only one night stay but I enjoyed it. I checked in at around 11am but was admitted to use a room at that time without extra charge. My room was located on 20th floor and I enjoyed very fantastic views from the window. The speed of Internet Wifi service was very fast and enough to talk with my colleague via Skype. It needed just a few minutes to reach Tanjong Pague Station from the hotel, and it was very close to City Central and Raffles Place where financial centers and other global companies' offices located. I really was satisfied with the hotel and would like to stay again.
Fon Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2014
convenient getaway

location, cleanliness, staff
8.7
pleasant throughout. would definitely return and recommend to friends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton City Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby ReceptionCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Business CenterCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Business CenterCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club LoungeCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - LoungeCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - LoungeCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - The Trading FloorCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - The Trading FloorCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - TuxedoCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All day Dining RestaurantCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All day Dining RestaurantCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All Day DiningCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Graffiti Sky BarCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club LoungeCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel EntranceCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All day Dining RestaurantCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Carlton City Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07