or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton City Hotel Singapore

1 Gopeng Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078862 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Reception Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Interior
Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Business Center Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Business Center Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club Lounge Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lounge Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lounge Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - The Trading Floor Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - The Trading Floor Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All day Dining Restaurant Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All day Dining Restaurant Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All Day Dining
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 386
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
999 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (999)
Sort by:
Joseph C. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
Nice hotel

The location is great, only a 2 minute walk to the train station. The staff were always friendly, accommodating and polite. The rooms are very neat, tidy and well maintained.
8.3
My stay was great. I was in Singapore for 8 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. For me, being in close proximity and easy walking distance of the train station was fantastic. Made getting from place to place hassle free! The guy serving in the café in the lobby remembered me from the second day onwards and so I found the customer service to be warm and inviting. The staff were all very polite, even the housekeeping team who made an effort to make eye contact and greet everyone as they went about their day. Thanks for a great experience and I would recommend the hotel as a great place to stay.
John M. Business travelers United States of America, September 15, 2014
New Hotel, Great Location

Close to MRT, Chinatown, and free wi-fi
9
Second time i've stayed here. Was very good hotel with reasonably sized room and free wifi. Hotel is relatively new and is in good condition. Free wi-fi is a plus. Good places to shop and eat in nearby chinatown and clark quay.
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Comfortable, convenient, value for money

Good location, comfy room and excellent service!
10
Marvellous! We got free upgrade to club room during our stay in Carlton City Hotel. Everything was wonderful during our stay there. Will definitely consider Carlton City Hotel again for the next stay.
Sandra B. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Great singapore stopover

Friendly staff, bed to die for, pool area
9.7
Fabulous hotel, really friendly staff and great price. Our only complaint is that they forgot our wake-up which might have caused us to miss our plane, and there is no clock in the room. But otherwise highly recommended and we would stay there again.
Ian L. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2014
Great Location and New!

Great Location to train station, new facilities, rain showerhead
9
Prompt room service (housekeeping), very enjoyable. Don't count on the bar to issue you any nuts or snacks when ordering though.
Eng C. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2014
not recommended!

good dining choices around the area
4.3
my partner and I were very disappointed. 1. trusted the website that executive room has better view, but in the end I paid more only to face construction site. 2. mini bar was complimentary for executive room. but was not the least cold. all drinks were warm even though kept in fridge. brought ice wine for my birthday celebration, but could not enjoy to fullest with bf cos the fridge was not cold or chilled at all. 3. called reception for ice bucket and wine opener. staff who sent the stuff to room gave us "black" face. 4. suspected that the bedsheets were not cleaned daily or properly. could see hair strands under bed cover sheet. there was even light blood stains! 5. bath tub drainage was bad. I had to called for serviceman again. luckily I tested before use. 6. the aircon was bad! I turned to 23-to-21-to-18 degree celsius... and could still sweat in sleep. omg. it was warm. seemed like there was no aircon. only fan ventilation. 7. lastly, there were limited tv channels and the streaming and loading was slow at (many) times. conclusion: I regreted spending my birthday in Carlton city hotel. it had utterly spoilt my birthday celebration.
Wing L. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2014
Construction site around hotel.

Comfortable, free wifi and location not bad
8.7
Pei J. Solo travelers Singapore, September 13, 2014
Spacious room at reasonable price

Comfy bed, good service and location
8
Ace H. Business travelers Canada, September 11, 2014
Location

Location, Clean and Comfort
7.3
The stay is ok, the only thing I want to say is the vanity inside the bathroom is very basic or may be too basic, they don't even provide Q-tip, cotton-buff etc.
Ee-Shi L. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Professional yet friendly front counter service, clean room and sufficiently stocked mini bar.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton City Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby ReceptionCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Business CenterCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Business CenterCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club LoungeCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - LoungeCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - LoungeCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - The Trading FloorCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - The Trading FloorCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - TuxedoCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All day Dining RestaurantCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All day Dining RestaurantCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All Day DiningCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Graffiti Sky BarCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club LoungeCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel EntranceCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All day Dining RestaurantCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Carlton City Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01