Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton City Hotel Singapore

1 Gopeng Street, Chinatown, Singapore 078862 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club Lounge Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lounge Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - The Trading Floor Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Graffiti Sky Bar Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Entrance Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All day Dining Restaurant Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Twin
Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Suite Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Interior Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All day Dining Restaurant Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 386
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1564 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1564)
Sort by:
Stephen C. Couples Australia, August 3, 2015
Great location

Location, close to the EW MRT line, very new and modern hotel, rooms were clean and comfortable
8
Our stay at the Carlton City hotel was very enjoyable as it is close to many attractions and good restaurants. The MRT rail line is within easy walking distance (about 300 metres) and is easy to work out lines etc. Fares are incredibly cheap i.e. $2.50 to get to Changi Airport which is about a 30 - 40 minute train trip on the same line as the Carlton City Hotel. The only disappointing thing for us was that we had breakfast "in house" on our last day and it was very expensive and not that great. We found a great little restaurant called Plain that did the most amazing breakfasts and good coffee about 500 metres away on the edge of the Duxton Hill area for about 1/3 of the price we were charged at the Carlton City.
Report this review
Sool L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 2, 2015
good

nice location
9
Report this review
Darmadi D. Families with older children Indonesia, July 25, 2015
Good hotel, quite expensive

cleanliness, location
6.3
The hotel has a good location, near to MRT station. The lobby quite small, not many seats. The room is clean, but I think the price is quite expensive
Report this review
Stella W. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 21, 2015
The location is great!

Location. Neatness. Service.
8
Report this review
Cathrine C. Couples Indonesia, July 21, 2015
I think you can change the pool at higher floor

Location
7.3
Report this review
Nonglak P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 21, 2015
Professional service

Location, Room & Service
7.7
Very convenient, clean bed and towel, friendly staff.
Report this review
Yan P. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 20, 2015
Good, would recommend

Convenient location, new, spacious room
8.7
They missed room cleaning for one of our rooms and we had to request them to do so. When I checked out, they said I've consumed the snack from the minibar, which I have not, but they are willing to refund the charges.
Report this review
Juliany J. Business travelers Indonesia, July 20, 2015
excellent hotel, nice staffs, close to MRT

excellent hotel, nice staffs, close to MRT
9
I was stay only one night and it was pleasant stay. Hotel is very close to MRT, and taxi is very easy to get. Opposite hotel there is local restaurant. Plenty to choose. Also there is fruit market across the street and 24 hour supermarket. Room is very nice...very spacious. Definitely will come back to stay here.
Report this review
Lik Y. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2015
nice and clean room, comfortable stay

clean, near many eating places and quiet
7.7
The room is clean, bed was comfortable. The toilet was also not equipped with toothpaste, comb and razor, not sure if housekeeping forgot, but we had to call and wait for them to send up. not much of a view from window to the harbor/port since it is blocked by another hotel. (we were on 18th floor). Room only has 1 arm chair/sofa for sitting, would be good if there is 2 seats. near to tanjong pager rd, with q few eatery, but need to take train to town / orchard.
Report this review
Ching S. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 19, 2015
Very nice hotel, better than 5-star

Nice and efficient staff, check-in and out in a minute
9.3
Excellent staff Very helpful - very proactive to help Speedy check-in High security level Clean and well maintained
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton City Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton Club LoungeCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - LoungeCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - The Trading FloorCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - TuxedoCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Graffiti Sky BarCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel EntranceCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All day Dining RestaurantCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe TwinCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Carlton SuiteCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExecutiveCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExecutiveCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Plate - All day Dining RestaurantCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton City Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lounge

Customer Reviews - Carlton City Hotel Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07