Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Lai L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Convenience location but small room
Cleanliness of the hotel
i like this hotel due to its great location and easy access to everywhere in hong kong. mtr stations and bus stops just a few doorstep from the hotel. the staffs are very friendly & easygoing. i just very satisfied with the cleanliness of my room. although the room is really small, but it's value for money.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Weng S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
convenient location but the room really small
Easy to access to other location
it is really a great location, access to other attraction point easily. and the price is consider reasonable as well. but the room is really unexpected small. just my 2 cents opinion, for the group of 2, you may consider to book a 3 pax room with a little sum top up but the comfortability is 2 times greater.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Weng S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great Location !!
Near the central !!
It is a good place to stay for tourists although the building is old but the facilities consider good. And the MTR station is just opposite the buidling, walking distance to some main tourist attractions.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

CESAR D. from Argentina
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
good location but the room is too small
good location, very convenient
the internet is not stable, and because of the other room is construction, each morning at 9:00, it is so annoy, the sound of machine makes me angry.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

lim W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
No frill hotel
good location
a very small room hotel with minimium facility it is at a very convinient location on nathan drive for travel by metro and shopping. it is a hotel for those with very limited budget and for those who just want a bed to sleep!
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hui K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great Location
Great Location, clean
We stayed there for 5d4n. Overall was good, the room are being cleaned everyday. Location is good, less than 3min walk to MTR station. Next to the hotel have famous lan fong yun nai cha! haha.. However the room was really small
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Eng L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
location
it was horrible experince. the room was very small
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Amulya S. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location but small rooms
hotel is small but clean
hotel is having small rooms but rooms are ver clean.Good location, nearby metro and bus stop
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Them K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Friendly staff and clean
Near to the attraction
The staffs were friendly and the location near to the attractions (Star avenue). Opposite of the hotel is another shopping mall.The only caution is we need to pass by some sort like "indian market" before we take the lift to the hotel. But they are friendly too visitors too and they wont force you to buy their things.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

janice R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
just right for one person
close to mrt & bus station
small room, just right for one person even if you get a room for 2 person. bathroom, it's like to toilet room with shower on it. cleanliness, atleast it's newly renovated. elevator, you have to have patience. good thing carlton is in cluster c because cluster a & b have more guest so they wait for the elevator longer. the elevator queue for cluster a & b, on peak hours would atleast have 15 people waiting. being in cluster c is a good. reception, friendly, they speak english. i have to book for an extra night, so they gave me this "big room" for 2 person. when i compared the room for 2 person & 1 person,the 1 person room is better in terms of bathroom size. don't get me wrong, my they in carlton is nice. it's just not what i'm accustommed & used to.
Reviewed September 26, 2012