or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK

Block C, Flat C1, 15th Floor, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Entrance Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Hair dryer Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Cable TV Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Credit Card Accepted
Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Corridor Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Safety Equipment Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Emergency Sign Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Block C Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Room Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple Room View Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area with CCTV Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Double Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin Room Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Yuh S. Families with young children Taiwan, August 7, 2012
Great location and get what we pay for

price,location,wifi
9
We were shocked when we arrive Chung King Mansion,that is really international city,so many South Asian and African in that place,and sometimes feel unsafe.But when we follow the instruction and reach the floor 15,block C,there are new and clean,seems to be newly renovated recently,the African staff and Chinese hostess are quite friendly and honest.The room number 154 we stay in with Victoria Harbor view,and there are stable wifi and private bathroom for our children,air-conditioner in-room which is most important for us,there are too hot in Hong Kong.For the cleanliness,that will be great and their location are cool since they are downtown of Hong Kong and can get all the things we want or access anywhere easily.As for the cheap price,we don't expect much like hotel standard,the room is not big with 2 50x75 double bed,and just for safe and cleanliness,this would be one of the good choice.
Travel tip: The lift is slow and peak hour are long queue,better should avoid 7-8 go back to hotel since there are many travelers waiting for that small lift.
Goh P. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location,convenient to get all the things need
8.3
our fifth staying in chung king mansion,we thought all the guest house/hostel room size are small and look compressed,the difference of them is belong to different owner and price have little bit different.this one are quite neat and the sharp tile make us have good impression on them,and the hotel environment is better than former coz they are inner blocks of the building which isolated from main road and have quiet stay.and the lift are not crowed like where we have encountered before at the first block.for the building,just same like others review,where people are many and not have safe feeling,but as for the cheap price and the cleanliness of this guest house,it's still worth to stay again in next visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: If there are 24 hours reception will be perfect,but it's still okay and there are drinking water provided and as for the cheap price,we can't ask for more.
Yuh S. Families with young children Taiwan, August 6, 2012
Great deal of money

Price,Location,Free WIFI
9
We were shocked when we arrive Chung King Mansion,that is really international city,so many South Asian and African in that place,and sometimes feel unsafe.But when we follow the instruction and reach the floor 15,block C,there are new and clean,seems to be newly renovated recently,the African staff and Chinese hostess are quite friendly and honest.The room number 154 we stay in with Victoria Harbor view,and there are stable wifi and private bathroom for our children,air-conditioner in-room which is most important for us,there are too hot in Hong Kong.For the cleanliness,that will be great and their location are cool since they are downtown of Hong Kong and can get all the things we want or access anywhere easily.As for the cheap price,we don't expect much like hotel standard,the room is not big with 2 50x75 double bed,and just for safe and cleanliness,this would be one of the good choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: The lift is slow and peak hour are long queue,better should avoid 7-8 go back to hotel since there are many travelers waiting for that small lift.
Kim L. Groups Australia, July 31, 2012
Great location but very small

Location
4
The room was too small for us. The location is great as its close to everything. Mtr station is literally across the road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avenue of stars is within walking distance
Mari T. Couples Philippines, July 31, 2012
the worst guest house ever

nothing
2
this so called guest house has the worst staff ever. i have never met staffers who are disrespectful, uneducated as these people. they try to scare guests and instead of listening, they want the guest to agree to what they want. stay away from this place if you want to have a relaxing stay in hongkong.
Ng C. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
Clean but really tiny room

Near to shopping paradise (branded stuff)
5.3
The guesthouse located in a bustling and vibrant area where you will meet different nationalities. Time queue for the lift to the guesthouse was bearable as nobody jumps queue. We booked Carlton Guesthouse but to our surprised we were ushered to a different named Guesthouse on the same floor. The room and bathroom were really tiny and hardly any space to move around. Our room; bathroom and the surroundings clean. Do not expect reception service as we were given a set of keys to go in and out of the guesthouse. If have spare cash, I suggest, book a proper hotel instead if you need proper rest and space.
Shopping Tip: All branded goods are everywhere.
Huijie Y. Families with older children China, July 25, 2012
Carlton Guest House

convient transportation
5
The fan cannot be used. There were just thin blankets on the beds. The things in hotel were not very clean.The whole building was old、noisy and dirty.But you can go anyplace conviently.
Chang H. Groups Macau, July 17, 2012
Carlton Guest House

It is in Shim Sha Tsui
7
We have ordered a double bed room but the guy gave us three people room. It is not Carlton Guest House we stayed, it was supposed to be on 15th floor but the guy brought us down to 13th. It is nice to stay for just one night if you got no other choices and downstairs people mostly are from Indians, thailand etc.
Jihye S. Couples South Korea, July 16, 2012
very much cheap

just can walk around HK
10
chung king mansion is very close to star way. also, there are many shop in there. I really comfort stay !
Karen L. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2012
Big disappointment and Poor service

Only location
3
Very disappointing stay with Carlton. Space was much smaller than what was displayed in the pictures. Facilities were different from what was mentioned in the reviews and there was no assistance when required. This is the first and last time and I will definately not recommend others to book with this motel. 1. Fridge was not in the room but shared amongst the occupants 2. No hairdryer provided 3. Bitten by bed bugs 4. Neighbour was locked in their rooms and there was no one to assist or help at counter. Number provided at counter was not picked up either 5. Requested for smoking room but informed that smoking only allowed at staircase areas I do not expect 1st class facilities staying in a motel but at least tell a true picture when advertising so as not to cause such a big disappointment. Other similar motels we stayed in were so much more better in terms of comfort, space and facilities!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong KongCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception AreaCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception AreaCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - EntranceCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Hair dryerCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Cable TVCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Credit Card AcceptedCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - CorridorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Safety EquipmentCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Emergency SignCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Chung King MansionCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Block CCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Room InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple Room ViewCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area with CCTVCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - DoubleCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01