Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Tan T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Clean and simple room,okay safe
Cheap,good wifi network and location
honestly,the first impression of chung king building are quite crazy and we have never seen many different countries'culture and people around the place before.the hotel located on 15/f,tower c,the place actually is fine and quite clean,the room are too small,but w already know the fact and we have expectation on that.tv and shower,wifi is stable,and the price are very attractive,there are security officer and cctv without curfew,but with your own room key,and we thought that will be safe to stay.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Tan T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Clean and simple room,okay safe
Cheap,good wifi network and location
honestly,the first impression of chung king building are quite crazy and we have never seen many different countries'culture and people around the place before.the hotel located on 15/f,tower c,the place actually is fine and quite clean,the room are too small,but w already know the fact and we have expectation on that.tv and shower,wifi is stable,and the price are very attractive,there are security officer and cctv without curfew,but with your own room key,and we thought that will be safe to stay.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Dejonghbutler M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location but small rooms
good value and quality
undoubtedly,the price are very cheap in hong kong,and frankly the place is well maintained and great cleanliness,but the room is too small.as for tight budget travelers,who can't afford to spend over per night,this one would be good for them,at least the facilities are including free wifi.and the guest house have good location and on golden mile where is easy to get what we needs.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Joseph E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Excellent Location... Just a place for sleeping
Very close to the MTR and right on Nathan Road...
Before booking this property, I have read the reviews about the rooms being small and the lift waiting time being too long. Those are very true. This place is just for you to sleep in as there is not even a lot of space to move around the room, and the toilet/bath can only fit 1person. They have 2 very small lifts (one services the even floors, and the other one services the odd floors).If you have a big luggage then it's going to be difficult to fit additional people in the lift. Don't be discouraged though as the rooms are very clean and the bed is comfortable enough to sleep in. The hot shower works well, airconditioning is also working properly, and wifi is fast and stable. When you're in Hong Kong, you will be spending the whole day outside anyway so this is value for the price you pay.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Krisantius R. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel for couple
i love the bathroom concept..
everything was great,, the room the location and the environment.. its a good hotel and i love the bathroom concept.. and i guess it really nice for a couple or honeymoon...
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Archawin S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely with a smile like home
warm welcome and good service
mini room but enough for 2 only bad thing is an elevator that so small but they made a very good service
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Albert A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location and Great Service
near mtr tsim sha tsui station
Altough it is small room... But it is clean, good service, safe, hot water, refrigerator, re-fill drinking water, free wi-fi.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Albert A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Location and Great Service
near tsim sha tsui mtr station
Altough it is small room... But it is clean, safe, hot water, refrigerator, free wi-fi, re-fill drinking water, good service.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Anastasia M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Clean hotel but limited space
near the mtr station
this hotel is a bit hard to find at first. it located inside the building where there's a lot indian downstairs. they're nice though but a bit annoying when first came, they offer you so many other hotel. also when going upstairs the lift is very small, only fit 7people i think, and smells so bad inside it, but the good one is there's cctv inside the lift so you don't have to be afraid there. when first time stepping my feet at the room, i felt a surprise! because the room is limited in space, especially the bathroom, you can't spread your both hands inside it. it's hard to take use the janitor, my feet always bang to the glass door. but the good point for the room is the room quite clean, and they change the blanket or the sheet everyday when we go out at daylight. outside the room, there's water dispenser where we get free water, refrigerator but so dirty inside it although it's empty. one thing that i hate the most! i found cockroach near that refrigerator. that is so disgusting. but overall, if you want a place just to spend the night after get tired wandering all over here and there in hong kong, well, it's quite good and cheap.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Zhi H. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
One of good accommodations in Hong Kong
Very attractive price and good location
we have do the research before booking,which we found for the convenience,other guest review,and the price,then we choose this hotel.actually it's a budget accommodations and is a guest house,but have great location,where are very convenient to access.hotel nearby are quite expensive so as our budget,we only can afford this kind staying.and all the simple facilities are included in the room price like there are hot water shower and air-conditioner,wifi and water machine.staff are friendly but sometimes talking loudly,as for the cleanliness,it's great enough.for the exterior environment,we should mention about the ground floor where are look messy with many shops and sales round the place,bargaining for cheap price product.luckily,hotel floor are simple quiet and we have a deep sleep in it.
Reviewed August 13, 2012