Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK

Flat C1, 15th Floor, Block C, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Entrance Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Hair dryer Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Cable TV Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Credit Card Accepted Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Corridor
Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Safety Equipment Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Emergency Sign Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Block C Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Room Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple Room View Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area with CCTV Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Double Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin Room Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin Room Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
725 reviews

436 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Jessica L. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2012
Location is good but room is SUPER small

Within walking distance to MTR and some shopping location..
6.7
We did expect the room to be small but this is far too small. After placing the lugguge, there's simply no space to move around. We can only placed the lugguge under the bed. One can imagine the nightmare we had when we have to do the packing on our last night of stay.. The owner stated that the level that we are staying is a new level but the fridge as stated is not included, really disappointed with that, even though there's a common fridge placed. Not sure if it's because we dont know how to operate the heater, the water is either too hot or too cold for that 3 minutes bathe. We has also experienced that one of the occupant got locked in their room, when we tried to seek help from the reception, there's no one around but a slip of paper on the main door to ask us to call the number if help is needed. What's worst is that there's no one to pick up the phone. I suppose this would be my first stay and definitely my last
Report this review
Haiyan X. Couples China, July 1, 2012
Good location but really small room

location
6.7
The location is great that you can easily take the tube, eat, and shopping in walking distince. The room I think is only 2m*2m with a tiny washroom that you can barely turn around. Well, it still worth to stay if you just want to have a place to sleep.
Report this review
Huang L. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 29, 2012
ok room

shoopping
6
the rooms are not spacious, the bathroom is small and cant move around. for couple who want to go for shower together it is not ideal Stayed here a few times and always clean, good reception staff, close to many eateries and transport.
Report this review
Shiow J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2012
Super great location

Location, cheap price with wifi, shower, aircon, etc.
7.7
The first night I was given a double room because all the single room was occupied. As expected, the double room in Hong Kong is very small, still when I saw it, I am a bit shocked. If you have big luggage, this kind of rooms are not recommended. The location of this hostel is very good, very near to central, good place for people that want to shopping. Overall, it is a very pleasant experience staying in this hostel during my HK trip.
Report this review
Jiong J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
6
The ground floor of the hotel is crowded with middle easterners,africans, south asians and indians, which makes you feel a bit insecure. The lift is extremely small and can only fit in a few people. Encountered a violent fight scene between a black woman and a guy in the lift. Also encountered police road block the lobby entrance. Both single and double bedroom are clean. The television in the single bedroom is nice, but the one in the double bedroom is a low quality CRT. The bathroom in single bedroom on 15th floor is good. But the one in double bedroom is not really that usable, where you cannot fully close the door and there's not enough space to stand while showering. The Air Conditioner in the double bedroom is good, where you can turn it on or off at your preference, but the one in single bedroom will only be turned on from 10pm to 9am. The security is considered ok. There are 2 keys, one for the room, and one for the entrance to the aisle of your room. However, the hotel staff can open your room door anytime. So, don't be naked in the room. Hot water shower is available for single room. There's a common kitchen which has a water dispenser. Bring your own mug if you want to brew coffee.
Report this review
Evianingsih E. Groups Indonesia, June 25, 2012
great location but small room,

value for money and near to MTR station & mall
6.7
When we (me & friends) arrived there, they change the rooms from Carlton G H to the other guesthouse (New China Territory) without notice. The room & bathroom in NCT was very tiny and the air conditioning was noise. We're a little bit worried about the lift that bring us to our room at 9th floor, our safety (because we all women traveler) and the fire escape. But thankfully nothing happened when we were there :)
Report this review
Thanida A. Couples Thailand, June 24, 2012
Room is very small but it's clean

convenient
4
Very convenient but Im not satisfied with this room as its too small
Report this review
Edylaine M. Groups Philippines, June 21, 2012
horrible location with small rooms

nothing
2
The room is too small.. there are a lot of cockroaches.. bedsheets doesnt look neat at all... they just dry their towels along with their clothes.. the room is not cozy at all.. its a disaster to stay in this hotel..
Report this review
Them P. Groups Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Small Room but comfortable and big bed ~~

isquare, sogo, avenue star
8.7
Center of the city. Isquare just opposite and Sogo shopping mall, Avenue of star just 15 mins walking journey.MTR station just nearby too. I will back for the next stay if i back to HK
Report this review
Teodoro B. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2012
Great Hositability

Price and location and friendly people in that hotel
9
We are experiencing our first Hong Kong trip in this hotel,actually it's guest house and the room was small.However,the environment is neat enough and the staff used to clean our room so that they can maintain the standard.There are free distilled water in their pantry and the wifi has good signal and free as well which we are highly appreciated.The Chinese hostess and her team,some foreigner with black skin,which we have impressed by their friendliness even though we have been shocked when we first see them because they are Chinese and African,how can they communicate?But they are very kind and honest,having chance chat with us they are there just work hard and send money back to their home.The location is great central located,as you will find all the shopping mall,daily shops,Harbor,museum are just step away,the metro and their public bus can reach all the place we want to go which we feel very convenient.This hotel is suitable for tight budget travelers because the room is small,but for hotel luxury class standard,this is not.Overall,is worth for couple to travel.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 436 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception AreaCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception AreaCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - EntranceCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Hair dryerCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Cable TVCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Credit Card AcceptedCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - CorridorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Safety EquipmentCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Emergency SignCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Chung King MansionCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Block CCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Room InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple Room ViewCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area with CCTVCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - DoubleCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06