or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK

Block C, Flat C1, 15th Floor, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Entrance Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Hair dryer Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Cable TV Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Credit Card Accepted
Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Corridor Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Safety Equipment Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Emergency Sign Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Block C Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Room Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple Room View Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area with CCTV Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Double Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin Room Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
706 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (706)
Sort by:
Elvira M. Groups Philippines, May 6, 2012
reasonable price but no 24 hours receiptionist

best location for shopping and sight seing
6
at first we are very confuse about the building and using their elevators the building is old but the place is very accessible.
Alfredo S. Families with young children Canada, May 4, 2012
Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms
9
we were 10 guests in all and we had 3 triple rooms. 2 rooms have 1 double bed and 1 single bed per room. 1 room has 3 single beds. our youngest was 5 years old and she basically had no charge, in short she was free. i really like the location, it cannot get better than that, it's near the harbour, the ferry to cross from kowloon to hong kong side. it's near shopping, near other hotels which are 5 stars where you can lounge for some beers and live bands. it's near eateries, mcdonald, and other chinese restaurants. the staff of carlton guest house are very friendly. i give particular shout out to steve, he was so extremely nice, that he even refused to receive tips. first time i have experienced that a staff so graciously did not accept tips. if you want tickets to disneyland at discount prices, then just ask steve. the rooms are fine with us, at that very reasonable price, it's okay even if they are smaller, and have good rest in the evening, with tv, hot water and airconditioning, clean towels and last but not least free drinking water. after all, we didn't stay in the room at daytime because we were always out seeing the many beautiful places in hong kong. we would definitely stay again at carlton. love the location, the staff and the proximity to all things important.
Zarfan N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2012
small room but friendly service.

very clean and tidy , friendly people
5.7
Ground floor is too crowded and dirty and the elevator is too small. there is only 1 elevator and they are also using it to carry big stuffs. its like the warehouse in there. the room is small but the facilities are enuff for us. overall the room is ok for budgeted travellers who can stand the smell of curry and biryani in their room that went through air conds
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: disneyland and ocean park is a must go.
Martina P. Families with older children Philippines, April 30, 2012
a scam!

near the train station
3.3
we were duped into believing that the uploaded photo is the actual, when in fact it's not. we often travel but this was the first time we checked in into this kind of room. better alternative is Louis Business Hotel, also near train station but far more spacious and presentable.
Jii W. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2012
small small room

nothing
5
Bad stay, room are small. so small barely move. we came home late one night, the staff were smoking joint at the staircase, its was horrible and not safe. you never know what would they do if they are piss.overall if you were staying here, just becarful.
Jessica F. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2012
You get what you paid for

electrical outlets, wifi, mini fridge, hot and cold water
4.7
Chungking is a lot to get used to especially if you have children traveling with you. Carlton Guesthouse by far is acceptable in terms of its location (Block C, 15th floor) as well as its features (free wifi, mini fridge, hot and cold water. The room is really small and Indian smells are a bit adamant during the afternoon. Since we have a child with us, we were asked to pay another fee to upgrade our room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the maps in the HKIA esp the hongkong 360 booklet. the location of he hotel is perfect for sight seeing as well as shopping.
Volker T. Couples Germany, April 21, 2012
terrible guest house with mouse hole size rooms

nothing to like
3
if you like to stay with two people in a small tent size room please go ahead, than its right for you. Seriously, the room we got had 180cmx250cm size. Half of it is occupied by the bed, which is still to small for two people. The other half is half occupied by the combined shower/toilet room. For the price we pay some more money would have done to get a two star hotel. Terrible experience. The room walls so thin that they are literally spoken just enough to cover sight but not sound. The guesthouse covers with many others by the same owner the top floors of a commercial building. The buildings elevator are not sufficiant. Sometimes wait for 15 min. to get in the elevator. On ground location many small shops usually own by indians or pakistanis which likely want to sell you copywatches and advise you for tailor shops. They never give up advising you. In Summery this choice was no any good.
Daiva K. Solo travelers Lithuania, April 20, 2012
Good location but terrible enter

location
3
I could not find the enter to this hotel. All around was croudy people, which sell something, cooking the food and etc. Everything looks like in some very poor domestic market.I feel terrible, and even did not stay in this hotel. Never recomend to anybody to stay here.
Travel tip: Never recomend to stay here
Yunja K. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2012
So, small, expensive wotrh it u$55????

위치. Location. Tha's all
3.3
If you have a more money do not go there.... 진짜 맘에 안드는 곳 가면 놀랄지도 모름.
Shopping Tip: 뭘 또 적으라 하나
Tay T. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2012
Good location and service but small room

Near to MTR, good service.
6.3
A place in a good location with MTR nearby and lot of shops nearby. The room was ok but really small with not much space.It's enough for one person to stay. Two person will be too tight. Free WIFI is good although sometimes the network not too stable. During my stay there, i encountered two cockroach in the room. Taking the lift up could be time-hassle due to only one small lift and also many using the lift. Overall, the price paid for the room is value for money although given a chance again, i don't think I will take the room there again due to extremely small room unless I'm traveling and living alone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: quite a few restaurants around that area and also near to China Ferry Terminal which you can go Macau from there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong KongCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception AreaCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception AreaCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - EntranceCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Hair dryerCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Cable TVCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Credit Card AcceptedCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - CorridorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Safety EquipmentCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Emergency SignCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Chung King MansionCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Block CCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Room InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple Room ViewCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area with CCTVCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - DoubleCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03