or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK

Block C, Flat C1, 15th Floor, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Entrance Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Bathroom Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Hair dryer Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Cable TV Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Credit Card Accepted
Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Corridor Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Safety Equipment Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Emergency Sign Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Block C Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Room Interior Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple Room View Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area with CCTV Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Double Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin Room Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
694 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (694)
Sort by:
Cathleen C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 5, 2013
You get what you pay for

Location is near the Tsim Sha Tsui (Exit C) of the MTR, nearby restaurants like Cafe de Coral
4.3
Roy C. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
dirty, unfriendly staff, and small

nothing good
2.7
rude staff, dirty sheets, dirty towels. no staff at this hotel cares about anything. its in a horrible building called the chungking mansion that feels like you are going to be robbed with a bunch of scalpers in front. it was so bad that we had to move hotels.
Ang M. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2013
small budget hotel with good location

accessible to public transport, budget-friendly, near shopping area
6.7
overall okay for the price paid. but too small for 4 people to cramp inside. toilet is exceptionally small. not exactly clean too. however, location is superb.
Lourdes M. Business travelers Mexico, July 31, 2013
Enough for what I needed during this trip.

Price, safety, location.
6
Joanne U. Families with young children Philippines, July 11, 2013
Recommended for Backpackers

The room is clean, there is a fast internet access, and cheaper compared to other hotels around the area.
6.7
It is generally ok. Recommended for backpackers and for those who are on a tight budget. The place is near Hongkong's Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station so the transfer from one place to another was easier.
Jean P. Couples Philippines, July 5, 2013
Surprisingly small and a bit inconvenient

located in central Kowloon
6
Firstly, the room was really tiny. Apparently all "hostels" of this price range offer the same kind of measurements. We read from the reviews that the rooms were pretty small, but upon seeing the actual size, it still surprized us. Secondly, the wifi was crappy. It keeps disconnecting and it seems that the wifi is not for business use as it cannot keep up in the evenings when most guests are in. Moreover, some of the available functions or equipment they post are not actually available. The drinking water was kept locked when the staff was away, which was almost all morning until late afternoon. Hairdryers are available only upon request. I needed to blow dry in the mornings, but nobody was around to borrow it from at those times. Honestly, I was never able to use it in the whole 4 days of stay. In addition, they posted that they had cable TV, but there were only 6 channels available and all were in Chinese. I guess that was what "cable" meant for them. Finally, staff were only available in the afternoons and night. Since the whole place was small, the staff's voices reverberated and penetrated through our walls. They have loud conversations (or arguments) until the wee hours. It sounds that I was pretty upset with the whole experience, but we kept reminding ourselves that it was Hong Kong and space is valuable. I guess, we got what we paid for. This place is not recommended for those who have high standards and expectations. But for those who are rugged budget travelers, this might be just acceptable.
Angelica D. Families with older children Philippines, June 30, 2013
Pleasant

small but very clean. Good location close to major attractions.
8.7
It was a pleasant stay. The place was quiet, small but very clean. The location is great which is close to major attractions and the shopping district.
Angelica D. Families with older children Philippines, June 30, 2013
Good

clean, centrally located, good value
7.7
clean, centrally located, good value for the money
Hoi C. Groups Australia, June 26, 2013
slow elevator, small room

nothing is good
3
I booked 4rooms for me and my friend to stay 4nights. When we arrived the hotel for check in, the receiptionist autie was very unfriendly. The double bed room we booked was very small, the bed too small and short for 2 people to sleep... Waste money to stay in this terrible hotel,worst experience we ever had.
Peter P. Solo travelers Canada, June 26, 2013
Fairly acceptable accommodation for the money paid

clean, friendly, accessible
6.7
It was hassle free, friendly staff, quite and easily accessible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong KongCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception AreaCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception AreaCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - EntranceCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Hair dryerCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Cable TVCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Credit Card AcceptedCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - CorridorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Safety EquipmentCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Emergency SignCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Chung King MansionCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Block CCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Room InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple Room ViewCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area with CCTVCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - DoubleCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03