Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK

Flat C1, 15th Floor, Block C, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
725 reviews

436 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Yee C. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2013
Comfortable, clean

Bed, water heater
6
Report this review
Alastair W. Couples Australia, May 19, 2013
Clean room with ensuite and wifi good location

Location, Price, Wifi
7.7
One of dozens of budget guesthouses in Chung King Mansion, probably the cheapest place to stay in HK. Room was clean, and tiny, but hey it's hong kong so you have to expect that. Staff were pretty nice. Room is cleaned daily. Internet works well. Location is great.
Report this review
Christopher G. Solo travelers Canada, May 19, 2013
Read the Wikipedia entry on Chung King Mansion

Nothing
2.7
Oh the horror!! Do yourself a favour and read the Wikipedia entry on Chung King Mansion before contemplating booking this place.
Report this review
Gaudice F. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2013
Ok for value

Near shopping center and easy access to all kind of transportation
4.7
Report this review
Michelle D. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2013
hotel in tst

near tsim sha tsui area
4
Report this review
Shafeeqah A. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2013
Just a place to sleep in

Friendly people
6
Room was so small. Just a place to sleep in. Wifi in room was slow too. People there were very friendly. Place is so convenient. Easy to get around as its near the mtr station.
Report this review
Corine Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2013
poor soundproofing and

location, price
5.7
I shouted to stop him from opening the door (to do daily cleaning) when he knocked because i was still inside the room. However, he still opened it and looked inside. (was thinking what if I was bathing or changing clothes?) On the day of checking out, the staff knocked my door and asked me if I was checking out on the day. I think he should call to ask instead.
Report this review
Yahnnah F. Families with older children Philippines, May 14, 2013
Accessibility and Convenience

The hotel's location is very accessible to museum, parks and to shopping centers. train stations, ferry terminals are witin the area. Our room is kept clean everyday and staff accommodating
7.7
We were a family of four and were given a room with two double-sized beds.Room space was quite limited as expected in all hostels but we were able to maximize the space. Staff were English-speaking and accommodating and you can even ask them for directions. As to its location, its quite near Avenue of Stars, Museum of Art and the Space Museum. And if you have plans in going to Macau. the China Ferry Terminal is a few blocks away(10-15min walk). Overall, if your in for budget traveling and maximizing your days consider staying in Carlton Guest House. Me, my mom and my sister definitely enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Sherry A. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2013
brief stay, but will not book here next time.

i can only think of 1 positive thing about the hotel, it's located at the heart of hongkong. it's in nathan road, and there are so many shops / boutiques in the area.
5.3
the picture online was nice, but when we arrived at the area, i didn't expect it was that bad. for a backpacker who doesn't care, it might work - but for couples who are used to checking in to nice budget hotels during travel, this might be a major disappointment. it has very poor ventilation. yes, the room is clean, but the way to where it is - i mean the stairs and the crowd you have to pass through just so you can get to where it is - it's so not worth it. i paid way more than the accommodation i got. a+ for the location, but for me, still not worth it. the entrance to the room is chaos. i don't feel safe in this building - but again, for the adventurous and those who doesn't care about accommodation and only there for travel most of the time, i guess you may consider... (or not!!!) :) up to you.
Report this review
Hiang G. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Convenient, room is clean

location, food, transportation
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 436 reviews Next page
Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception AreaCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception AreaCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - EntranceCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Hair dryerCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Cable TVCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Credit Card AcceptedCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - CorridorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Safety EquipmentCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Emergency SignCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Chung King MansionCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Block CCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Room InteriorCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area Carlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple Room ViewCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Lobby Area with CCTVCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - DoubleCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Twin RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Triple RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family RoomCarlton Guest House - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04