or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton hotel Guldsmeden

Vesterbrogade 66, Vesterbro, Copenhagen, Denmark 1620 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Restaurant Carlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Guest Room Carlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Guest Room Carlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Interior Carlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Exterior Carlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Interior Carlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Guest Room Carlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Interior Carlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Balcony/Terrace Carlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Guest Room Carlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Bathroom
Area: Vesterbro Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Grace C. Families with young children Australia, July 17, 2014
Boutique hotel

Organic products Beautiful decor
8
Great hotel in a trendy location with a lovely organic breakfast
Lawrence C. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
Hot

Close to good restaurants, organic theme, nice staff
5.3
Hot room with no airconditioning. Small fan in room but slightly helpful only. 10min walk to central station but difficult to walk on cobbled roads and luggage. Its also 10mins walk in wrong direction of all the city's attractions.
Claus P. Business travelers Denmark, September 23, 2013
Great breakfast

location, atmoshpere, staff
8.3
You cannot beat the organic breakfast. Their organic approach to things is really great, and at winter time you should sit near the fire place with a drink - really nice.
Luca C. Couples Italy, July 7, 2013
Perfect gateaway

Location Location Location
7.3
it has been very nice no problem whatsoever, you get what you pay for
Rudy E. Couples Indonesia, March 2, 2013
lovely hotel with great location and comfort

location, cleanliness, friendliness
7
the hotel was located very close to the train station which made it very convenient for us. the hotel is also close to shopping and eating areas. the staff were very friendly and helpful as well. overall it was a wonderful experience staying at this hotel.
Emilia S. Groups Sweden, November 4, 2012
Cosy hotel in relaxed atmosphere

Clean and nicely decorated, superb breakfast, friendly staff, trendy area
9
the hotel was easy to find and staff was very friendly and helpful at our arrival. relaxed and yet descrete atmosphere. the room was very clean, although a little small as we chose a room at the top floor to avoid street noice and got a tiny one with inclined roof (the only negative thing). breakfast delicious as i expected. i prefer the personal type of hotel and this was defenitely my style! beds very comfy! i´ve seen other reviews complaining on small size of the breakfast area but it didnt bother me. if u want big lounges and rooms than u should not go for this hotel and instead choose some of the bigger (and more anonymous hotel chains!) a big plus was that the staff let us chek out one hour later at departure which allowed us to have our breakfast and do the packing without a hurry. one negative thing with a room at the top floor though (exept the low roof) was that water was gone in the mornings when everyone were showering at the same time. also some problems with getting hot water, but i just waited a while and then it came back a little later. the hotel is situated in a trendy area with lots of small boutiqes and restaurant, not so touristic and not so loud and crowded as in the city centre. would defenitely come back!!
Restaurant Tip: There is a Vietnameese small take away restaurant at the same street some blocks closer to the Central station (dont remember the name of it!) that serves the best noodle sallad I´ve ever tasted! Delicious!
Eran C. Couples Israel, September 19, 2012
OKAY but not sure if I stay there again

Good choice of restaurants around the hotel
7
Nice hotel in a developing area with good restaurants around. Been in better hotels in my life but value for money in expenssive city like copenhagen its ok. Rooms are small, not romantic as i imagine them to be. Everything is practical and not much more though it has a value of organic and fair business. Overall nice hotel good area but not central. If i have a choice i would try other hotel next time. I heard kungsshulmen or similar name is a great option. Good staff they were very very friendly.
Jonas T. Couples Sweden, September 15, 2012
A bit off-centre but nice

Nice ambiance, good attitudes
8.7
Possibly the fifth hotel I stay in in CPH this year - and well worth the special price offered by Agoda. The Guldsmeden chain of hotels has a nice down-to-earth feeling of luxury, at the same time as you feel that they are genuinly interested in making you feel welcome and comfortable. Only thing is that it is situated some 15 minutes walk from city square ie a bit further away than most hotels. But if you have your business in Vesterbro it is perfect. If they offer a good price, take it!
Mara P. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2012
Central location

Nice breakfast area
7
Customer service was great I arrived early in the morning however I was able to check in immediately - I had a room in the attic - great to have a double bed as a solo traveller
William B. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2011
comfortable boutique hotel

helpful staff, great breakfast, nice dedcor
8.3
Comfortable,nicely decorated boutique hotel just a 10-15 walk or short bus ride from the central train station. Location is easily accessible to all Copenhagen attractions. Hotel breakfast (not included in our room rate) was delicious and the cost, while not inexpensive, seemed comparable to other area options. Room was comfortable though the balconies face the back of the hotel so do not have much of a view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton hotel Guldsmeden CopenhagenCarlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - RestaurantCarlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Guest RoomCarlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Guest RoomCarlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - InteriorCarlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - ExteriorCarlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - InteriorCarlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Guest RoomCarlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - InteriorCarlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Balcony/TerraceCarlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Guest RoomCarlton hotel Guldsmeden Copenhagen - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02