Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
11877 reviews

9074 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (11877)
Sort by:
Warwick G. Couples Australia, June 13, 2015
Revue

location Staff service Cleanlinesss
7.3
Very enjoyable good four star establishment No news for dining as we did not partake of same
Report this review
Rika Y. Solo travelers Japan, June 13, 2015
Nice hotel

nice clean comfortable room
9.7
Very nice Hotel. Shame no bath tub in my room...
Report this review
Sharon S. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2015
Room is clean, comfortable

room cleanliness, comfortable, nice food (buffet),
8.7
Staffs from Mosaic were helpful and friendly. Room is clean. The design makes it look spacious. Plaza Singapura/Dhoby Ghaut and Bras Basah MRT is within walking distance. Those who wants to enjoy the night could also drop by Switch by Timbre which is just across the road. Front service staffs could have provided a better service. I thought they could at least put on a smile on their faces. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Mary J. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2015
FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE 😊

Great customer service + comfy rooms = FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE
9.7
We checked in early coz it was my bf's bday.. "Izhar" (front recep) was very very helpful. He gve us a fantastic room w/ a priceless scenery + late check out 😊.. Me & my bf used to hangout @ Carlton's Gravity Bar from 2009. We always get VIP service frm the management & staff.. Thumbs up to your awesome customer service! 😊
Report this review
Tai W. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2015
good location

location value for money
7.3
good location and within walking distance to all amenities and mrt.
Report this review
Rinawati P. Families with young children Indonesia, June 12, 2015
Enjoyable stay at Carlton

Very good staffs, location, and good value
10
Very comfortable and enjoyable
Report this review
Ann F. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2015
Poor staff performance at reception

Location, food and gym
7
Expect to receive poor service from the reception upon check-in and check-out and don't expect a response from management. I was treated poorly upon check-in and when I complained I was asked to fill in a cutomer comments form and after 4 nights stay no contact from management. Will I stay there again - absolutely not! I've been a frequent patron to this hotel but this does not count if you are a female but if you are a man expect to be upgraded!
Report this review
Miranda H. Business travelers Australia, June 12, 2015
disappointing stay

Checkin and location
4
Issues 1. Room and beds are small 2. Food service terrible 3. Room service menus appalling 4. Bed size in twin rooms inadequate 5. Room size to small 6. Shower was a broken 7. Checking out at 5 am we had to get our own taxi and sort our bags.
Report this review
Anna L. Families with older children Philippines, June 12, 2015
Good location

Accessible to mrt, shopping areas and restaurants
8
Allowed early check in as early as 10am
Report this review
Jacquelene G. Couples Australia, June 12, 2015
The bathroom design doesn't provide privacy

Location. Friendly and accomodating staff.
8.7
Very pleasurable except for the bathroom design , two ladies sharing a twin room with an open bathroom near the wardrobe and door provided uncomfortable moments.
Report this review
Previous page 1051 - 1060 of 9074 reviews Next page
Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gravity BarCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - TuxedoCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Cafe Mosaic


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07