Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 12884 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12884 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Yong L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Value for money
Location is nice, hotel room is big and comfort, hotel staff are offering good services
Very good
Reviewed December 01, 2015

tan Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
My fantastic vacation
1. Breakfast, 2.room cleanliness, 3.Location
it was an fantastic one!
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Joyce L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Happy with my stay
Location, service, great for biz travellers
had been here a few times already. They recognise that I have and so gave a small upgrade to a slightly bigger room. Finally tried their room service - not bad at all - but their hotel is famous for the Chinese restaurant. Like their placement of plugs and USB ports for charging - it's perfect for a business traveller. Will be back again next time.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Zuoshi W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
It's a very good hotel in location and signsee.
location, shopping and signsee
I have stayed in this hotel more then 2 times. It was never disappointed for the stay everything time.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Matt O. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good Location
Location
The location was very good, and the room was very nice and clean. Room service meal was very good although the sandwich from Tuxedo in the lobby was disappointing for the cost. I also think they should make priority for families with young children in the taxi rank, we had to wait over 15 minutes in the heat. I asked the concierge but he said have to wait same as everyone else. Apart from that, I would probably stay there again.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Fiona W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great service
Staff responded promptly to some issues we had with the shower and tv.
Recommended! we were a little put off by a strange chemical smell in our first room, and after the room change, our shower couldn't work, and neither did our tv. but the staff response to our complaints were faultless. they were prompt in getting us settled in a new room that had no issues at all, and were extremely professional about it. I think little hiccups/issues we encounter reveal the true spirit of customer service in the respective hotels. Don't expect much of the pool, though the fitness gym is new and well-maintained.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

WAN L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
GOOD STAFF PERFORMANCE
GOOD PERFORMANCE, HOTEL CLEANESS
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Amanda T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Waiting time to check in is ridiculously long!
Big room, modern deco and location
Enjoyed my stay in Carlton but I am annoyed that I have to queue at least 20mins to check in and out of the hotel. Perhaps more staff can be on duty to cope with the surge in hotel guests arrival during the weekend.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Mohamed B. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great hotel in the middle of city hall
Location, lobby and location
It was a great experience. The hotel is huge, clean with a very nice lobby. Room is nothing to shout about but I got a fantastic view. Swimming pool is quite small although there is a separate baby pool of around 0.5m in depth. Music from the CHIMJES bar opposite the road can seep into the room at night.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Lim J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
good stay!
long q at check in counter,however staff was apologetic and tried their best with crowd control.
superb!
Reviewed November 30, 2015