Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
11879 reviews

9075 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (11879)
Sort by:
Lee V. Families with young children Singapore, May 1, 2015
Not a good choice to choose carlton hotel

Safety. New. Good location.
5
I booked premium room with the club benefit. The hotel stay told me they close at 11pm. 1. When I enter the club at 10.30pm they told me only left with soft drink and ice water the reason why there is no other drinks like coffee and tea because the staff there wash the coffee machine which I can't enjoy my 30mins break with a cup of coffee. The most impt part is the staff look is so sleepy I do not know he fall a slp or just wake up. 2.when morning I went in the club there is no staff serve us or attend to us and I got to approach them for sit and the food was not replenish I am quite piss off and just walk away and go down to the 1st floor. I feel very upset for this issue I pay for the extra benefit and yet the hotel did not provide that level of service to the customer. Will not go back to this hotel anymore even the hotel can provide good location, new or good security on the lift system which only carlton guess can be use ok that lift.
Report this review
Rosalina R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 1, 2015
Fantastic Hotel

Great Location, Nice Food, Comfortable Room
8
Excellent & Fantastic, Nice breakfast ever
Report this review
Joyce L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 30, 2015
Good location with newly renovated rooms

Location, newly renovated rooms, Chinese restaurant
8.3
I tried submitting earlier but something went wrong and I had to relogin. If this sounds the similar as a previous one, please ignore. I move to the Carlton because my previous hotel booking had some unexpected issues. I was glad to get a room at short notice with a decent price. The location is great as it is close to Raffles City and the MRT and walking distance to Suntec City. It is however not a 5-star hotel - more like a fantastic 4-star. The newly renovated rooms are nice with a comfy bed and clean timeless décor. But I was disappointed to see there was no bath robes, no hair conditioner and there was an open closet - hence, more of a 4-star. The shower drainage was also not great and the water overflowed to the toilet side very quickly. I heard the Chinese resto is very good - even the locals like going there but I didn't get a chance to try. Looking from upstairs, the pool area looked a little grimey too and not a lot of lounge chairs around consider this is a decent sized hotel. Luckily, since I am a biz traveller, it wasn't a big deal.
Report this review
Samuel K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2015
Great location, staff and hotel

Location, staff and rooms
8
It was my first time in the hotel and i am impressed by the room condition. It was very well decorated with ample amenities. Front office was well trained. Gym was nice but pool could be better. I will stay here again.
Report this review
Rose N. Business travelers Canada, April 30, 2015
Great location

location, room and lounge
8
wonderful
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2015
great hotel , worst breakfast ever

the room was great , great location
7.7
Report this review
Juli W. Families with older children Indonesia, April 30, 2015
Just few foot steps to Suntec City Mall

in Front of Suntec City, Spacious Room, Value for money
7.3
Just few foot steps to Suntec City Mall, Spacious Room and value for money. This is the hotel that I always come back on my visit to Singapore
Report this review
Jennifer M. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 29, 2015
Not as expected

Location; Wifi Reception; Staff Helpful
7
Overall is acceptable, except in-room TV is not working quite well and the water pressure for the shower is too low.
Report this review
Shirley R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2015
Business hotel

Location, location, location
8
Report this review
Hoang A. Business travelers Vietnam, April 27, 2015
good hotel

room, staff and location
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 1241 - 1250 of 9075 reviews Next page
Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gravity BarCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - TuxedoCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Cafe Mosaic


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01