Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 12368 reviews

9442 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (12368)
Sort by:
Ka V. Families with young children Macau, June 26, 2015
Poor Reception Service
5.3
Poor experience with the check-in procedures, it took me over one hour for checking in 3 rooms, and finally assigned me a room with wrong req.
Report this review
Deepa G. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2015
An "okay" staycation

location location location
6.3
We were astonished to find not even a DVD player for our use though we had selected a premier club room. The tv channels were limited almost forcing us to the only option of purchasing on demand movies which were a one time screen. Meaning to say if stopped half way, we had to pay the full sum to replay even if it within few minutes. Food was not fantastic. Staff were friendly. Was not a great staycation.
Report this review
惟親 萬. Business travelers Taiwan, June 24, 2015
Good service and helpful for staff。

Location and location and service.
8
Report this review
Adrian T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2015
great location

location. nearby food centre. nearby MRT (interchange)
7.7
great location. easy to go everywhere cause nearby is CityHall MRT interchange ( red line & green line) and Esplanade MRT ( circle yellow line. just about 100metres walk from this hotel. Easy to find food, across this hotel is Raffles city mall, where there is many food stores.
Report this review
Dr S. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Nice and clean hotel

The food was good, staff was very friendly,house keeping service was superb
3
I really enjoyed my stay, would recommend others to stay there too next time
Report this review
Steven F. Families with young children Australia, June 21, 2015
A little luxury

Location, service, amenities
10
We stayed here overnight during transit. Once we walked in, we were very impressed by the look of the hotel. Upon check in with two small children, the kind receptionist upgraded us to an Executive room as he thought the room that we had booked would be too small for us. He also gave us a free breakfast once we realised we had only booked breakfast for one person. In addition, he gave us a late check out till 4pm as we were not flying out till 9pm the next night. The location was great, the room was clean and comfortable and the pool was lovely. We would definitely stay here again!
Report this review
Ethan L. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2015
Not very nice

Huge Room, Centrally Located, Free Wifi
6.7
We have completed the stay with quite an unpleasant experience. But first that we like to complement also. They gave me an early check in and also free room upgrade to premier (room no:1055) which i greatly appreciated. So when we got into the room everything was nice, but there stain on the bathrobe and it very disgusting and we also feedback to your front desk when we check out. When we exited the carpark, i was being charge S$24 ! I made a few entry (and i already used the comp parking on 1 of the exit) on the 20 June, and my last entry was around 9.30PM. And i exited the hotel, 21 Jun, 12 noon. I thought it suppose to be S$6?
Report this review
See B. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2015
Good.

(1) Location near to MRT and wide choices of bus. (2) Room is clean and hygienic (3) Staff is poloye and helpful
8.7
(1) It will be good if the hotel do not restrict only 1 free carpark per day as guest might need to go in and oit few times a day. (2) Good if there were wider variety of choices for breakfast.
Report this review
Dewi A. Couples Indonesia, June 21, 2015
Best hotel i ever stay

Clean, nice room specially the bathroom and people work on carlton hotel are nice
10
no comment. So far so good
Report this review
Carlos C. Couples Philippines, June 21, 2015
Convenient and value for money

Convenient. Clean and helpful staff
8.7
Its worth !!
Report this review
Previous page 1341 - 1350 of 9442 reviews Next page
Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gravity BarCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - TuxedoCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02