Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 12889 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Jia L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Weekend Staycation
Friendly staff, nice ambience and good location
We were warmly greeted by the bellboy on duty and the staff were efficient and friendly in general. Our room was cosy and comfortable, the food was good and we felt like we were at home. It was a nice, relaxing weekend at Carlton.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Andrew L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
I am happy with this hotel
Location, Premier Lounge and BEd
It was not an extraordinary experience. Everything was within my expectation. It is just an average hotel, I guess.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

stelios K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location and good staffs
Good location, good service, nice room
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Alan P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Upscale hotel near Bugis and Raffles
Location, room, breakfast.
I was somewhat surprised how upscale it was given the huge discount we apparently got at Agoda. Definitely a 5-star hotel, huge rooms, and a good breakfast buffet. Huge lobby, standard amenities like gym and swimming pool. I wish I brought swim gear. Right across Raffles with for access to the MRT and a short walk to Bugis.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

wu L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
NICE HOTEL
CONVENIENCE, NICE STAFF, COMFORT ROOM
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Qianhui M. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
very comfortable stay
stuff, environment, location
it was a great stay with very pleasant experience. the stuff are helpful, efficient and friendly. very good accommodation with great facilities and locations.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

tay Z. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
premier room
location, cleanliness
the stay was pretty amazing. the check in time was good and check out was fast. the room was clean, but slightly small for a premier room. also, the aircon wasn't working quite as well. we adjusted the temp but it was still quite humid in the room in the middle of the night which affected our sleep a little. tv could have more channels, but overall a pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Dennis T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good Rooms Good Location
Comfortable room, good location
I wanted to extend my stay for an extra night but they were insistent on charging me rack rates which was more than 1000 dollars a night. Obviously they were not fully occupied but they refused flatly to even offer some thing reasonable. I had to move to another hotel.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Michael T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Pleasant Comfortable
Reception, location, room
Pleasant comfortable place. The lounge music was good and relaxing. Only carpark entrance was not upto standard.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

David S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Much Room for Improvements
Convenient location; Relatively new; Close to Raffles City for shopping
Booked a Premier Room and was promised Premier Benefits. Only noticeable difference from standard room was Premier Room Lounge for breakfast. There was no free minibar. One day one, I waited for my luggage to be brought to my room but it never turned up. Rang concierge but nobody picked up the phone. Rang reception who said she would get someone to look into it but nothing happened. So I came downstairs and the concierge could not find my luggage. I finally found it myself and took my luggage upstairs. This is my first experience of incompetence in a Singapore hotel.
Reviewed September 13, 2015