Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day View Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Lounge
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 940
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9980 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (9980)
Sort by:
Philip M. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2014
Great location, spacious room, friendly staff

Its location is close to shopping centers, MRT and bus terminals, and friendly staff.
8.3
Great way to celebrate the new year! The room was very spacious, and the hotel was conveniently located. Close to Marina Bay, Shopping Centers, MRT and bus terminals, and the staff were friendly.
Jimmy T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Fantastia family gathering

centrally located, easy access to airport , closer to mall and bara
10
Michele M. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2014
Lovely hotel but room not always serviced by staff

Location, appearance and restaurant/cafe
6.3
Lovely hotel and staff were helpful but some days our room did not always get made up and other days it was made at 4 in the afternoon. We had to ask on a number of occasions for toilet paper. We had a long wait to check out as well. On the positives, the gym was fantastic, cafe tuxedo is fabulous and the staff were very accommodating when asked for help.
Jesica T. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2014
convenient hotel

nice, clean and great hotel
8
i really enjoy staying in this hotel. it is quite convenient to go everywhere especially to MRT station. just across this hotel, there is a Raffles City mall & the MRT located in that mall. besides that, it is quite close to go to Bugis street. just 10 mins walk . Totally worth for what i pay for this hotel :)
Natanael S. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2014
BIG, CLEAN and Easy go Everywhere

Nice hotel, really clean and this hhotel easy go to MARINA BAY Shoping Center
8
Lesley C. Groups United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
We were disappointed in our room at the Carlton

Nice hotel foyer, bar etc. room was large. Free wifi
4.7
Our room smelled badly, a very strong damp smell. The air con temperature control didn't work, we had to either keep it off or live with being absolutely freezing. The TV had bad reception. The tea cups and glasses in room were dirty. The pool was very small. On the positive side they offered free wifi and the staff in the bar were nice. There is also a nice pastry cafe in reception (the reception area itself is lovely and hard to believe our room belonged to same hotel!). The room itself was very large which suited us as we were twin beds and it was very dark and quiet. The location was good and close to everything. My understanding is that they have 2 sections/towers, a new one and old one, we were clearly in the old one,
Lia A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
centrally located

centrally located and easily access to many parts of the city
7.3
We checked in at 1pm and our booked room (superior room in old wing)were not ready. They offered to upgrade us in a new wing with king size bed and we took them. The room size was just ok. What we like about this hotel is that the hotel centrally located. In term of shopping people might choose orchard, but the hotel is located at city hall and we are close to any other option, such as bugis or esplanade in 10 min walk. On new year's eve we joined the crowd by walking to the open space in front of swissotel to see the firework. There were many people but it is not that crowded as in marina bay area. we tried the chinese restaurant at level 2 and the food was superb. We even had to make a reservation before. We extremely satisfied for the location and the easy access (transportation). The room was just ok, but the staff were attentive.
Lia A. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2014
centrally located

centrally located and easily access to many parts of the city
7
We traveled as a group to celebrate new year together, but we decided to stay at city hall as it would not be so close to the crowd in marina bay area but still centrally located that we could go to any other part of the city easily. As it is nearly new year, the hotel was full of tourist. We booked superior room with twin beds. When we checked in at 1 pm, there was only 1 room ready out of 4 rooms that we booked. So the staff offered an upgrade the new wing with a king bed. There is no many differences with the old wing in term of size, but the interior looked more modern. The service were standard but the location is superb. It is opposite raffles city mall, and just 10 minutes walk to bugis. You also can find food easily as the hotel neighborhood is full of restaurants or at the raffles city mall. The hotel instead has a famous chinese restaurant at level 2. We even need to reserve tables as it is always full. Most of all the room was ok, but the facility and the service was superb.
Adel V. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2014
Superb...We had great time...

located nearest to public transportation...
8.3
Staffs are great...friendly...
Ferry S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
amazing hotel

good location, near mrt and shopping mall
9.3
we got upgraded to presidential suite on new year eve, we had a good time in there. the room was very spacious, the hotel centrally located, near mrt and shopping mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01