Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day View Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Lounge
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 940
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
10148 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (10148)
Sort by:
Tjahjana K. Business travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2013
Great hotel, especially the new tower building

Location, Location, Location
8
I was upgraded although we didn't get what we wan, a double bed. We got a twin bed instead, the room of new tower is nice , better than the old wing. Close to MRT (City Hall Station).
Cheung W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 6, 2013
Nice hotel for Business

Good location, with supermarket, resturants nearby, near City Hall MRT station
8.3
Generally very polite, could listen to my needs and react appropriately.
Chew J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Exciting cool chilled

The city view
10
The hotel is in an excellent position, very close to a shopping mall and all the sightseeing points within close proximity. The reception does not appear to be warm and welcoming but more like a market. There are not enough seating places for hotel guests since the limited space is occupied by guests waiting to be checked in or checking out. Checking in appeared to be time consuming almost 15 minutes for some in our party. The rooms facing the main road are refurbished appear to be marked at a higher rate.We occupied rooms in the old wing requiring upgrade. The room was large and reasonable. The general ambience of the hotel and in particular the lounge and reception area are not appealing and we felt like going away from the crowded area quickly. The service is not brilliant but when approached, staff appear to be pleasant. The place seems to be lacking warmth and the desire to stay there and use the food and beverage facilities. Overall, I would use this one again only if desperate.
Clarianes I. Families with older children Philippines, November 5, 2013
very comfortable and close to shopping areas

comfort, friendly staff, clean
7.3
it was nice, but they say it was a free wi-fi zone (in the lobby) and it turned out that we paid internet charges.
Chin L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Great Stay!

Friendly staff, Great Marketing People, Busy Hotel with Excellent Services
10
We had a great stay. Courteous Staff that make everything wonderful. My husband stay here for business and will be our family stay as well in future!
Vincent R. Couples France, November 4, 2013
The rather low price is the main interest

Location close to Raffles
5.7
The quality is rather low, rooms poorly furnished and equipped for a 5 star hotel. Lots of groups; the main interest is the location, close to Marina Bay.
Deborah D. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2013
Nice hotel, excellent location

location, value, service
9
I recommend this hotel as a good value in Marina Bay area. The location is excellent. We were given a room upgrade and early check-in. We were in the original tower and our room was fine. If you want a newer room, book a premium room. The pool and fitness room are good. Most people complain about no wireless in the room; but the wireless in the lobby and restaurant were fine. I was at the hotel for leisure so the internet access was sufficient for my needs. The lobby area is very attractive. The buffet breakfast was large and the staff worked hard to keep it plentiful and clear dishes. The concierge and reception staff were welcoming and helpful.
Kevin C. Couples Australia, November 4, 2013
We had a great time, Very nice,

Rooms,Close to shops. friendly .
8.7
Easy check in and check out, rooms were very nice and well appointed. Bed Was great.
Sidharth B. Families with young children India, November 4, 2013
Friendly staff, Aged rooms

Great staff, Child Friendly, Nice Swimming pool
6.7
The stay was relatively fine. The hotel itself is located in quite a central location and that makes it very easy to commute. The staff were very courteous and friendly. However the hotel itself was just ok. Unfortunately it is only the Lobby that looks like a 4 star hotel. The rooms were very dated and a tad musky. Further more we had specifically asked for a king size bed, but we ended up getting 2 twin beds. The hotel itself has a 3 towers and it would appear that everyone who booked indirectly, ie. through a travel agent or via Agoda were being given rooms in the older wing which was not really up to scratch. Overall, wouldn't complain much, but it surely wasn't worth the money
Rodel R. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2013
Very pleasant and convinient for my vacation

Clean
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03