Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 12343 reviews

9424 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (12343)
Sort by:
Kamen T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2015
Great Stay for family with Children

Location, Staff Service, Cleaniness
8.7
I have been to Singapore many times, and so far this Hotel is the best. From location, transport, staff service to hotel and room cleaniness, all above expectation. Have seen many Japanese and Koreans at this Hotel, even the Japan Airline crews. If you dislike hotel food, a food court is just next door with plenty of good food and variety. MRT station is right in front at Raffles City. Plenty of shopping too, with Bugis junction around the corner.
Report this review
Thomas E. Business travelers Australia, December 9, 2015
Business trip

Location, access to restaurants across the road and raffles long bar plus
7.7
The Carlton has in recent times been renovated in the old section and is comparable to the premiers suites. That said I do feel the restaurants do need improvement to bring up what the standard one would expect for a four or five star hotel. The place lacks a little something but all in all it is a nice hotel
Report this review
Lee L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Good staying with my children. Quiet & piece.

Clean, new, spaces.
7.3
Very spaces room as Singapore hotel, New & clean. Nice & comfort stay.
Report this review
Mei Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2015
.

.
10
.
Report this review
Sarah W. Couples Australia, December 7, 2015
Great service

Early checkin in accomodated, exceptionally polite staff, good gym, good breakfast
9.7
Great !
Report this review
Ali A. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2015
Comfortable stay in convenient location

Good location nice facilities and efficient staff
8
Again enjoyed my stay at Carlton Hotel Singapore. Easy access to the train station makes getting around the island city convenient. Lots of restaurants and eateries, both high-end and not so expensive, located close to the hotel. Rooms & beddings are comfortable.
Report this review
Joel G. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2015
Slightly disappointed

Lobby, reception staff, room
8.7
It was very good except for trying to set up a wakeup call. It was 11:30 PM and I dialed "wake up call" several times and NO ONE ANSWERED THE PHONE. I ALSO GIALRD "CONCIERGE" AND NO ONE ANSWERED. Finally I went down to the lobby and at that time the entire reception staff was walking through a door to the reception counter. Other than that experience the staff was very helpfull and attentive during our stay.
Report this review
Daniel T. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2015
New rooms a disappointment

Price, location, cleanliness
9.3
We normally stay at the premier wing every year but I was curious to see how the refurbished standard rooms would be like. Overall, the finish was to a high spec and nicely finished. Nice clean lines and well-chosen furnishing. Everything was clean, modern and spacious. The USB charging outlets are a nice touch (although we weren't sure how to turn them on.) However, I was disappointed by some of the design choices. First, the decision to go with an open-concept wardrobe. Yes, it may make the space look larger, but the room becomes less classy when you can see clothes and clutter hanging in the open. Second, and far worse is my opinion, was the decision to have an open-concept bathroom. Yes, there are doors to the toilet and shower, but there is no longer a wall to the bathroom. It's not very nice at all if you're sharing the room with someone as your bathroom activities are now poorly insulated and clearly audible. (Yes, open concept is a big no-no to me.) Third, the room no longer has a bathtub, which is sad. When I stayed in the old standard room a few years ago, the bathtub was a source of delight, especially at that price point. Taking it away isn't completely terribly, but the remaining shower is HORRIBLE. The water pressure is abysmal, way too low for function. Fourth and finally, the decision to remove bedside lamps and replace them with reading spotlights on the ceiling. These are WAY TOO HARSH for reading, especially reading just before sleep. RIDICULOUS. While it may seem I have a lot of gripes about the room, at the end of the day, at the price and central city location, this room is still value for money. Unfortunately, after the renovations, the room is not a sure bet as it was before and I'll be considering other options in the area in future.
Report this review
Huzaimi A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 7, 2015
Spotless and nice hotel
6.3
Hotel rooms are nice n clean, spacious and modern. Near shopping area such as Robinson and Bugis street. Love this hotel!
Report this review
Nicholas W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2015
New Hotel, clean and comfortable.
5.3
Close to MRT station. Will choose again next time.
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 9424 reviews Next page
Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gravity BarCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - TuxedoCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08