Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Interior Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day View Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 940
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 10404 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (10404)
Sort by:
Seow H. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
Not bad!

Comfort, internet and cleaniess
9
We booked the room for 1 day staycation. In general, the hotel was clean and spacious. We enjoyed our stay and encountered no issues with the room or the staff. =)
Joel R. Couples France, February 15, 2015
Good hotel

Quiet, comfort, very sympathic doorbell man
7
Jude O. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
Executive Room description

Cleanliness, location, interior
8
I was quite disappointed when I stepped into the room as Agoda states that there was Bathtub and Bathrobes in the executive room which I booked but upon entering there was no sight of bathrobes needless say bathtub. Description wasn't updated on Carlton hotel when no swimming pool was stated in room description till I checked with the concierge itself.
Liting P. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
Comfortable staycation

Location was really convenient. Room was very comfortable and modern new design.
8.7
The stay was fantastic. Booked it as a valentine surprise for my husband and it was easy to spring the surprise because of the location. Room was indeed newly renovated which makes it extra comfortable to stay in. One thing to note was the completion of swimming pool renovation was not promptly updated in hotel homepage which resulted in us not packing swim suit. However found that it was already operating during our stay. Second was lack of pre preparation such as providing toothbrush and bathrobe. But it was brought to us as soon as we requested for them. I will come back again even as staycation!
Thanachai P. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2015
Great great great except shower

Location location location
9
Overall it was a pleasant stay. Since our arrival at Changi airport was quite late (1am), we took a cab to the hotel (25 singapore dollars/20mins). The check-in was smooth and done by a lovely female agent. The room we were given was room 1807 on the 18th floor in the newly renovated tower (we booked the cheapest thru agoda, so we thought we would get a room in the original older bldg). The room was spacious and modern with comfy bed. The WiFi worked well. The breakfast was sufficient (6am-10:30am). The best thing about this hotel is location. 3 MRT stations are only a few minutes walk. The only drawback was the shower temperature. It was never stable and keeping changing every 3 seconds. One second it was too hot and 3 seconds too cold. Sightseeing all day and all we wanted to do was take a nice shower, so it was a bit disappointing. We called the operator and she sent 2 inhouse engineers but they could not fix it. They said that they would need to contact a contractor on Monday(our stay was until Sunday). I checked other people's comments but no one seems to have mentioned this problem, so I guess that it was only our room. (we were not asked to change the room or neither did we request it). Oh one more thing, if you are collecting airline mileage with major airlines, it might be better to book through the hotel website. I checked the prices but they are offering the similar prices. Plus you can get miles!
Patricia S. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
Good location. Lousy staff and food.

Location, room size and price
5.7
Good : location and price Bad : took a while to check in. only 3 front desk during peak check in timing. lack of planning? there were couple other staff standing around at the next counter who could have helped to process check in at least. a hotel of this size and status has no toothbrush provided, you have to call housekeeping to request. ridiculous! lousy in room dining service, staff simply pushed in the cart and left without taking the dishes out. went down for breakfast buffet and the staff who was in the lift was the first to rush out and walk off. common etiquette would be to hold the lift and let guests out first!
Tuck C. Families with young children Singapore, February 15, 2015
A Great Stay

Location, room space and view
9.3
It was very comfortable and my baby is having a good time with of view Flyer, Super Trees and MBS all in one.
Anson L. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
my valentine stay

location location and the modern look of hotel
8.3
Overall good experience but they did not mention its pay per view for the movies selection and the staff can be better trained. Aint what i experience for 5 star hotel
Pik M. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
comfort stay

location, spacious room, near MRT
10
Comfort stay in this hotel with shopping centre and mrt just across the street
Guan F. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
staycation

Location, transportation, big room
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06