Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
11879 reviews

9075 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (11879)
Sort by:
Sumana B. Families with older children United States of America, August 23, 2015
good hotel in great locatoin

location, location, location
8.7
Excellent - the only small complaint would be with the check out lines (very long) -- perhaps they need to look at the option of providing express check out to guests who have prepaid (as we had).
Report this review
Phiangdao J. Groups Thailand, August 23, 2015
Best location for a gang of teens!

Location, Food and Night life!!!
8.3
Report this review
Amir A. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2015
Great place, location and service

Location, Service and Breakfast in that order
9.3
My wife and I really enjoyed it! Was really impressed with the lobby area and happy to find upon check-in that we were upgraded to the executive floor. Big thanks to reception for that. Rooms were great size and very modern. Has everything you need. One minor (and yes minor) comment is that it is very difficult to use the 110volt plugs in the room. Even the converters provided by the hotel did not work that well. We managed none the less and hope no one lets this comment spoil their intentions of staying here. Our breakfast was great but recommend going early to avoid the lines. In terms of location, you are next to Raffles Hotel and Raffles City Place where you can hope on the City Hall line and go anywhere. Not much to do in the area of the hotel except shop and lounge around but with the great SMRT service, you will be in the best places fast. Highly recommend the SMRT tourist pass (you can buy from the MRT station at the Changi airport. Was $30 SGD ($10 of it is refundable!) for three days unlimited bus and MRT fare. This made us feel like locals and saved us a lot money and hassle. Will definitely come back again!
Report this review
Jose L. Families with older children Philippines, August 23, 2015
Crowded buffet breakfast

Rooms are clean and interior design is well thought of. Location is excellent.
8.3
I like the location very much. Very convenient to all points in Singapore. Breakfast is too crowded. A table was already assigned but when I returned from the buffet table, somebody was already sitting at my table who refused to vacate despite instructions from the staff. Staff managed it well but can't do anything but take me to another table. Not a good experence considering I wanted a relaxed morning. Rooms are nice, quiet and clean. Check-in and check-out experience is also very good.
Report this review
Supakan C. Couples Thailand, August 23, 2015
I love your hotel

Food room Location
9.3
Report this review
Ka W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 23, 2015
Warmest stay ever

Location, Facilities, Warm hearted service
9.3
Report this review
Cora P. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 22, 2015
Central location

Comfortable beds, Central location, Helpful staff
7
Overall good, easily accessible to shopping malls with food, can reach Chinatown, Sentosa by taxi within 5-10min Room TV is poor, pool quite small and water too cold even at midday, no lifeguard
Report this review
Grace T. Families with young children Singapore, August 22, 2015
The service at the hotel was pretty poor.

location & facilities
6.3
It was pretty ok. Location was good but the service was pretty poor from the restaurant service, to front desk to room service. Which was a shame as the hotel has pretty nice facilities and very good location.
Report this review
Belinda C. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2015
One of the best hotel in Singapore

Location, spaciousness and room comfort
8.3
Overall impressed. Spacious bathroom and room, very cozy. Bed is appealing and comfortable.
Report this review
Daniel N. Business travelers Singapore, August 22, 2015
Pleasant weekend stay

Location, Warm Breakfast and cleanliness of the room
7.7
Overall good but the request they overlook as usually the Front Office or Reservation does not border to see our requests most of the time even we are on our Wedding Anniversary or Birthday for that matters...no more the personalize touch by the hotel staff going that extra miles...
Report this review
Previous page 701 - 710 of 9075 reviews Next page
Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gravity BarCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - TuxedoCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Cafe Mosaic


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06