Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Interior Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day View Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 940
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 10859 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (10859)
Sort by:
Derrick O. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2015
Great location, comfortable rooms

Great location, comfortable rooms and accommodating staff
8.7
Report this review
Piansiri C. Groups Thailand, March 14, 2015
Great stay

GOOD LOCATION, SHORT WALK TO BUGIS AND CITY HALL SHOPPING, RESTAURANT AND BAR JUST OPPOSITE SIDE
8.7
GREAT STAY
Report this review
Suet L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2015
?

They value return guests, the new wing and fast customer service
7
Good
Report this review
Torbern B. Business travelers Germany, March 13, 2015
short business trip in city center

location only
5.7
This was my second stay @ Carlton Singapore and it was rather disappointing. The room was well equipped and clean, but this is not enough to impress or even to satisfy considering the price and expectation for a 'premier club room with benefits'. The soap, shower gel and shampoo provided is really not recommendable (smell etc.) and seem to be the cheapest on the market. The 'premier club room' seem to be nothing different from standard, except breakfast being served at a different location. The 'benefits' in the club lounge provided are by far the least I ever experienced in club lounges in various hotels. For example Swissotel surely provides far better variety and selection of drinks and snacks. I think this was my last stay in Carlton and I'll look for an alternative with much better value for money - even though the location of Carlton is great.
Report this review
Wirat N. Business travelers Thailand, March 13, 2015
Good service

Food
8.3
Good
Report this review
Chong L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2015
High quality and Value for Money

Location, Room and Wifi
9.7
Very satisfied
Report this review
Suzanne H. Couples Australia, March 13, 2015
Worst hotel we stayed in in

Location, room, view
6
Report this review
Suzanne H. Couples Australia, March 13, 2015
The Worst hotel we have stayed in in Singapore

Location, Cleanliness and View
6
We booked a Premium Club room and expected to be dazzled. However, we were disappointed. The room was fine and the view great. However, we felt the staff to be lacking in Customer Service Skills. The Club Lounge felt very unwelcoming compared to others we have stayed in in Singapore. It felt very impersonal. There werent enough staff on duty at busy times, i.e breakfast and cocktail time - only 2 so service was very slow. However, when we visited the Club Lounge in the middle of the day (quiet time)- there were 4 staff?? The breakfast was atrocious in the Club Lounge - little choice and what there was was cold. So tried the hotel Cafe the next day, plenty of choice, but again everything cold! Is it really that difficult to keep food hot!! Not worth paying the extra for the Club Lounge Facilities and benefits at this hotel.
Report this review
Henry Y. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2015
Service level

Food, location, privacy
6
Male young Indian Front desk staff not willing to assist during checking in but exerting he is following the procedure until the senior staff took over. Makes me feel as if I am stupid and dumb in understanding english. An accomodating senior staff makes a big difference. He offers some options as opposed to 'cannot', 'cannot' and 'cannot'.
Report this review
Huong H. Business travelers Vietnam, March 11, 2015
Good to stay

Location
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06