Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
11879 reviews

9075 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (11879)
Sort by:
Edmund L. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2015
Good hotel in a great location

Location, clean room, big room
9.3
The hotel is located just opposite Raffles Shopping Centre, which provides many quality choices for food and shopping. The hotel is in a good condition and the rooms are quite big.
Report this review
Siti N. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2015
Great stay!

Location and service
9.3
It was a pleasant stay. I couldn't get a connecting room due to National Day crowd, however the staff was kind to help me get a room next to my family member.
Report this review
Decky R. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2015
Best Night In Singapore

Clean, Stategic,and feels like home
10
I was in there for 1 night with my couple. We're very happy stay in this hotel. The location near from MRT Station so easy for us to go any place we want from hotel. The Hotel Staff very charming and helpfull. We're like stay at home.
Report this review
Zhimin C. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2015
Nice view

Cleanliness, good view, good location
8.3
Enjoyable staycation with my family over the National Day weekend. Gym has good facilities. Swimming pool was disappointing though. Front office staff managed to get us a decent view of the aerial flypast during the ndp celebrations.
Report this review
Tak W. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 10, 2015
fair

location, clean, large bed
7.3
Good location, good view, slow service
Report this review
Wei K. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Best staycation hotel

5 minutes walk from mrt.comfortable room and delicious buffet breakfast
8.7
I have an enjoyable stay at carlton hotel.the food was great and the rooms are very comfortable.thumbs up.
Report this review
Tang T. Groups United States of America, August 10, 2015
Great value for the money

Location, price, staff
8.7
The location was convenient. The hotel facilities were pretty good, although the business center only offered free computer usage for 15 minutes and one of the members in my group was told by the concierge desk that she had to be a guest at the hotel to use the business center when she asked were it was. (She was trying to find her husband who was there.) She was actually quite upset by the whole incident. However, everything else was good. One of the concierge outside (older gentleman) was so very helpful. He actually made the trip very easy on us. (I didn't catch his name.)
Report this review
Lily T. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Comfortable stay

Location, comfort, cleanliness
8.7
Overall good experience.. we even got to check out late 😊
Report this review
Jie M. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Overall: a satisfying stay

Service, food and cleanliness
9
The check-in process was very long indeed. Perhaps they are understaffed in this aspect. However, the room that we were given was very nice and the hotel staff do go out of their way to cater to your needs. The view wasn't that great, given that it was facing the other Carlton wing. Don't expect much in terms of scenery from the hotel rooms. What frustrated us was the intermittently working TV. Though it was only a short stay we expected to watch a bit of TV in our free time and wasn't able to. Expected things to work smoothly given the price tag that we're paying. The hotel is centrally located at City Hall, and only a few MRT stops from other attractions. Close to Sentosa as well. Overall a good location, though as mentioned, don't expect much of a view. The food selection at breakfast buffet was good as well. The cafe is at the lobby of the hotel. Need to be there early (before 8am) or it'll be quite crowded indeed. Overall a satisfactory stay. Could have been better in some aspects.
Report this review
Pek S. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2015
A nice staycation with family

Food, cleanliness, staff
9
I was there with family to celebrate SG50. The room was newly refurbished, modern though not luxurious. We enjoyed our stay with club access, spent quality time with family there in the afternoon was great. We liked the food at the Chinese restaurant very much. It is very conveniently located, right opposite to a shopping mall where its connected to mrt station. Plenty of shopping and dining outlets to choose from. We recommend the hotel to leisure travellers.
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 9075 reviews Next page
Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gravity BarCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - TuxedoCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Cafe Mosaic


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02