Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Interior Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day View Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 940
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 10859 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (10859)
Sort by:
Siu W. Solo travelers Macau, February 4, 2015
Staff is not passionate enough and hospitable

Convenient location, simple and modern design
7.7
The room they assigned is not ready to sell in my opinion since some of the furnitures were still not yet set up in room while they allowed guest to stay inside, though the room was upgraded. Staff is not that hospitable and lack of eye contact during the process. Not feeling really warmed welcome staying in the hotel. But the design and the environment is nice and comfortable to stay in general.
Report this review
Sunil T. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 4, 2015
I think I have mentioned everything I want to say

Location, friendliness,
8
It was OK. As a businessman I only get there to sleep and early morning I am away. The location is excellent.
Report this review
Rosalie F. Families with older children Philippines, February 4, 2015
Excellent Location

Excellent location very close to MRT and malls
9
Excellent location, in front of Raffles City mall, near MRT station and bus stop, St. Andrews Cathedral and Chijames church.
Report this review
William D. Families with young children Canada, February 4, 2015
Good room, great location and good value

very good room (premiere wing). helpful staff and a handy location.
9.3
Ultimately it was okay, but it did not start out that way. We booked two rooms for a very reasonable price. Only problem was that the rooms were in the newly renovated wing of the hotel: nice enough renovation but the fumes from the gassing off from the new carpets and cabinets was very strong, so much so that my wife, who has very bad allergies, couldn't stay in the room. After several calls, the Management shifted us to two very nice rooms in the older (but very nice) premiere wing, which was fine. The rooms were great, the pool was nice, proximity to Raffle's City (across the street) and the attentive staff made for a very nice stay. So, a good hotel at a good price for such a central location but if you are sensitive to chemicals make sure you book one of the premiere rooms in the older wing.
Report this review
Chi K. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 4, 2015
Good Location

Location
8.7
Good Location, Good in-room free wifi service !
Report this review
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Terrible stay & feel unwelcomed

Location only
4.3
We booked 2premier club rooms with club benefits but we were checked into a normal standard room. Although is a newly renovated wing, tv not working yet, strong smell of paints n renovation workers still doing their works. The reason given by hotel staff is because the club room we booked already fully occupied. We were confused because we pay few hundred extra for each room we booked but we were given a standard room with strong smell of paints. I have a toddler and 2old folks with me.. and the room totally not ready to be occupied yet. Workers still outside when we came out of the room the next day. Is it safe? Worst was when we went to breakfast. We club room bookings we have the option to have breakfast at level 9. But with our standard room door cards we were denial access in the lift to enjoy our breakfast at premier level. Although the manager help us once to validate the cards we still unable to access to that level. Truly embarrassed and disappointed with Carlton hotel. This will be the last time I booked this hotel and I will never stay at this hotel again and I will never recommend this hotel. And one more important thing is the hotel staff who processed our check in is unfriendly and not helpful. She should have explained to us earlier and managed our room cards properly. I wonder whether she was trained at all.
Report this review
Julian Q. Business travelers Australia, February 3, 2015
Great location, comfortable hotel

Spacious rooms, great facilities and great location
9
It was excellent
Report this review
Boon K. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Location

Location was great. Convenient to travel via mrt. Free parking was also a plus plus point for driving travellers.
8
Fantastic. Sadly the pool was under maintenance. Otherwise it was great. Didn't had a chance to catch a meal there. Else I bet the food was as good as the hotel is.
Report this review
Dharinni K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 2, 2015
Review

The bathroom, the location and the view.
9
It was great, however, hotel buffet breakfast selection was limited and the hotel did not appear to have bellboys on hand to assist with luggage up to the hotel room. Many guests including myself appeared to be carrying their own luggage up. This may be acceptable but for a 5* hotel perhaps slightly more is expected.
Report this review
Afiq A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Comfortable

Location, food and interior
10
Excellent.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gravity BarCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - TuxedoCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Cafe Mosaic

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01